We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise Revisited”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Melia Bali Indonesia
Ranked #14 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Paradise Revisited”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed in this Hotel when it was first built and labelled as the Bali Sol, probably the best part of 25 years ago. This visit had bought back many pleasant memories and like myself has aged, but graciously.

The magic of Bali is the people and the staff here are no exception, those beautiful smiles and the culture of your pleasure is their pleasure.

Not everything is perfect, but the reality of life is the same. If you cannot be served with what you order, it is a catastrophe! Our room is a delight.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GLW1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,764
    1,535
    531
    190
    118
See reviews for
1,587
2,381
118
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (955)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed for 3 fabulous nights in the Level Suite Lagoon Access. Has the best beach in the row of resorts. Bordered by its own little island. Private pool and private beach for level suite were fabulous. Ms. Yulia gave us outstanding service (level lounge). We will stay again but probably in the normal room because we hardly used the lagoon, the room was a bit gloomy and not much privacy from your neighbour. Overall the Melia is fantastic. There is so much to do and 5 minutes walk from the shopping centre. There is no fast-food but there are variety of reasonably-priced restaurants and convenient stores around. There are also tourist shops to get your souvenirs the same price as in Kuta. We will post some pics on www.acgoasia.blogspot.com

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
3 Thank Ac A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Luxurious bed and lagoon access room private and great. Service fantastic and staff attentive. Easy walk to bali collection for dinner (try the frangipani restaurant lovely food and staff) and shopping. Awesome holiday there wish we stayed longer will definately be back.

Room Tip: Lagoon acess room awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillipa211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

All though one of the oldest in Nusa Dua It's still pretty good.
Even booking six months in advance and sending emails to confirm our arrival one week before hand and again two days before, NO replies, NOT good enough! On arrival our rooms weren't ready and informed check in was 3pm not the normal 2pm
They said that we could use the pool and possibly two of the three rooms would be ready by 1pm which did happen the other room was ready at 3pm.
In my email sent to them with the booking and afterwards my request was top floor and quite part of the hotel as very light sleeper, When we received our rooms, they where right next the the lobby and Karaoke bar on the second floor of the four floor hotel. As all we wanted to do was have a shower put our luggage in a secure place as it was left in the lobby area all that time while we at the pool Not good enough!
After spending the first night in our rooms I went to see them about changing rooms, which they managed to find three more rooms at the end of one of the wings on the third floor and second floor, any way after moving to these rooms at again 3pm, which meant yet again planning every thing around this. We found rooms better quieter, so we stayed in these rooms for the next two days .
Our firstrooms had a walk in shower not bath, next room had shower over bath which I Don't like hitting my head on the ceiling being so tall, the rooms where large enough clean well set out with views of the pool, gardens although now much further to walk to breakfast as the resort is so large.

The pool area is far to small for such a large resort although other rooms have pool access rooms which are only good on ground floor. The other thing was getting a seat around the pool was hard at times not enough seating, pool service was no where to be seen most of the time.

The other thing that was very bad was Breakfast, instead of having two separate areas one half way towards the pool area and one near the lobby they just had the one which meant if you weren't down for breakfast by 8-8:30 you had to wait out side for ten minutes or more for a table and when you did get inside it was far to busy.and cramped

Over all this hotel is aright close to the shopping centre walking distance with plenty of choice of restaurants, the beach is clean the whole Nusa Dua area is far better than Kuta which we came from days before hand.
Would I stay here again and the answer is no It is set up for families with younger kids.
The resort is lovely but the hole experience could have been better.
There are plenty to choose between in Nusa Dua and Bali as a whole.
Regards
changiairport
James

Room Tip: further away from reception the better, couples ask for 4 block as family rooms are on top floors of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BulliedbyChangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I was at melia bali in 9th jul. 2014 together with my wife for our honeymoon as our last day in bali. I had seen tremendous amounts of reviews for this hotel in tripadvisor site before the trip. So I wanted to see the hotel myself. We checked in at 1 pm and since we wanted to stay only for one night and wanted to buy some souvenirs for family we asked for less deposit and they agreed to decrease the amount from 200$ to 100$ that was kind. The lady at the reception said they will bring us honeymoon cake at the evening which I was very surprised and thanked a lot but! to our surprise they did not bring anything and did not say anything about it either!! When we asked they said: Did you asked for it?!!! That was very annoying. By the way since we had a great stay in another hotel nearby for 6 days I saw nothing special about this hotel considering lobby environment, staff, breakfast, pool, sea side, .... Also it's so crowded which makes it not a good option for honeymooners.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmirKianfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kopavogur, Iceland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights (24-26 June 2014) in a duplex room (a family suite).

The room we stayed was so smelly. At first we were not sure what smell was that, as we were so tired and just wanted to sleep. But for the second day, the smell was again coming and it was so obvious that the strong smell was from the wooden wax/polish liquid from the room on the lower floor. Apparently the hotel did some wooden polishing work on a room 2 floor below our room. At that time (around 10.30 am) our room was full of that smoke coming from that wooden wax/polishing material. The smell and smoke were so strong so that we decided to go out the whole day to avoid the smell that obviously not a healthy condition!

We arrived back at the hotel in the evening and we saw that they put 2 machines in our room, I think one of them was a humidifier. As we didnt want to risk the strong smell and smoke entering our room again the next morning, then we decided to report it to the manager. Our claim was handled and we were switched to another room (but I did call them few times until we could get a new room, though, also the manager even mentioned that it was just us who complained about the smell. It s so funny thing for the manager to say like that when one female employee witnessed the accident (there was a female employee nearby our room when the smoke and smell coming and she also promised us to handle the case).

Btw, we got a replacement but the new room was so terribly old, and has many old and moldy furniture, strange voice of the air conditioner, water in the bathtub did not run well, etc ( I took some pictures of this old room we stayed in). As it s already night time and the next morning was the check out day for us, we just didnt complain anymore. Judging from the experience we had, this hotel doesnot deserve a 5 star rating, way too overpriced with this condition.

Room Tip: no tip as we had been in 2 different rooms and both of them were awful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ida S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

This was a very good experience. The beachside restaurant is very comforting and the staff are very accommodative. The evening activities are different every day and must say the indonesian culture has been portrayed very well. Being tucked Away in nusa Dua also gives it a big advantage.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank muzikbreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.1 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,511 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
2.1 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,721 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Bali Indonesia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Bali Indonesia

Property: Melia Bali Indonesia
Address: Kawasan Wisata BTDC Lot N1 | PO Box 88, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#19 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Bali Indonesia 5*
Number of rooms: 494
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious hotel is located in a tropical garden, right on Nusa Dua beach. Close to a magnificent golf course and the Nusa Dua shopping & leisure district. Nearby point of interest are the capital, Denpasar, 35 km distance from the hotel, and Kuta, just 10 km away. The International Airport is 20 min. away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Melia Bali Indonesia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Bali Indonesia Hotel Nusa Dua
Melia Nusa Dua
Melia Bali Hotel
Melia Bali Indonesia Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing