We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Melia Bali Indonesia
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic value for money”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

we stayed here for a week, felt like a day. service as always very prompt. hotel is very well maintained. only thing is that the food for breakfast did not change during the whole week and room ac is weak. but all in all fantastic

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Adrian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan B, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Warmest greetings from the Melia Bali!

Dear Adrian L,

We are so glad to hear that your stay was pleasant and that you found our furnishings and character of the hotel to your liking. In regards to the breakfast menu, we do change and implement a menu rotation each day and will repeat in 10 days. Currently our maintenance staff is working on the air temperature on the breakfast room.

Thanks for reviewing us and we hope to see you again soon!


Best regards,


Wayan B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,037 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,695
    1,519
    520
    189
    114
See reviews for
1,558
2,330
115
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (934)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nusa Dua
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2014

This was our first trip to Bali and I'm glad that I chose Melia Bali...if looking for a peaceful,relaxing place this is Nusa Dua . Melia Bali is one of the first resort here,lovely big garden,private beach,large and varied pool.The only thing I did not like is that some rooms are in need of repair. I had 2 rooms. First Lagoon room was impressive,very well arranged and spacious.Second was Premium room located on the 3rd floor with a magnificent view,large and spacious but all the time I was chasing the smell of mold and mildew....be careful when choosing a room....Be careful when choosing a room.
I would definitely return to the Melia Bali

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan B, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Warmest greetings from the Melia Bali!

Dear Elena M,

Thank you kindly sharing your most recent experience at the Melia Bali. I am glad your stay was pleasant and that you found our furnishings and character of the hotel to your liking. Nusa Dua area is a great area to get away from the masses while still being able to enjoy great dining and sightseeing.

I am delighted to hear that you found our Lagoon Access Suite is spacious and accommodating. We are sorry to hear that you experience some difficulties with your Premium Garden Room, we appreciate for the information given.

The next time you are planning to come again, please reach out to me and I will make sure to oversee your requests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back!


Best regards,


Wayan B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

As most of frequent travelers, when I stay at a hotel, I am used to caring about three main aspects: Location; Facilities, and Staff. The time (April 23-28) I was at MELIA BALI (Indonesia), I felt leaving in a Paradise...which, by the way, it is already in Heaven!!.
The location of Melia Bali is one of the best in the whole "Island of Gods". Private property, with amazing gardens, swimming pools, private beaches, restaurants and whatever detail you would like to have for enjoying life. There are two, very well designed ambiences: Family/friends...and quiet privacy. They do not disturb each other. The last one is called: The Level.
Facilities are Balinese Traditional style, with full access to XXI Century technology. Somebody may find the rooms a bit "old style"...well, if you like tradition+modernity...this is your hotel. Big halls and immense free spaces complete the picture you get when you leave the car, at the main gate and proceed to check-in!!. There are a number of restaurants that will match, any time, with your requirements. I suggest to go, at least once, to Sorrento, where Chef Nara Wibawa will prepare for you one of the best "Lobster Paella", you have never tried. As Spaniard I was surprised by the taste and completeness of that Paella!!.
The Staff is caring of any need you may have. Having high professional skills, they know what you need, before you ask for. Kind, warm, professional and discret... would be the words I used to define the staff.
Ms Magdalena Martorell, Hotel Manager, and her staff, are doing a magnificent job. Let me mention Ms Juliastuti (Ibu Juli), who takes care of The Level guests... Congratulations to all of you!!!...
Before going I thought Paradise was too idealistic, far from reality....well, I suggest you to go to this hotel, if you do not like to miss a stay in a real Paradise!!
Enjoy your stay in Melia Bali.

Room Tip: Go for The Level...any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ignacio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nusa Dua
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014

as usual The Melia Bali excelled in all aspects, the sheer beauty of the place is beyond anything else we have experienced with other resorts. To be somewhere where your surroundings help you feel you can totally relaxed from day one is hard to do, but The Melia achieve this and more. The staff are totally there for everyone and incredibly friendly to all

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Lord Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
111 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

our choice was ground level room with direct access to "private swimming pool. Room 3121 was excellent solution. We have 2 small kids and rooms were just enough for us. Also direct possibility to swim 24/7 was also very usefull. We booked room thru Melia site so we got some vouchers valid 20USD, so it was really nice to cut hi prices in hotel. Personnell and all staff was extremly polite and hospitality is No1. Very nice staying in "calm" area of Nusa Dua. I can reccomend to everybody with small kids this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank mikeprodanovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Good value. Rooms are dated, although clean & comfortable. Friendly staff (disproportionally high number of trainees, especially in the bars and restaurants). Our child loved the Kids Club, as did we!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan B, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Warmest greetings from the Melia Bali!

Dear Alan W,

We are so glad to hear you were happy with our hotel services and facilities, as well as the Kids Center staff. In regards to the number of trainees, we will review it again as this is part of our contribution to the local communities.

Thanks for reviewing us and we hope to see you again soon!


Best regards,


Wayan B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

i have to say melia bali was a excellent resort. i was stay lagoon access suite 2nights on 10-12apr. room facilities all very deluxe. very very enjoy. breakfast offer so many foods every day and good service. i trust i will stay here next time.

Room Tip: first choose : lagoon access suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackywang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.7 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#17 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,438 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,457 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Bali Indonesia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Bali Indonesia

Property: Melia Bali Indonesia
Address: Kawasan Wisata BTDC Lot N1 | PO Box 88, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#19 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Bali Indonesia 5*
Number of rooms: 494
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious hotel is located in a tropical garden, right on Nusa Dua beach. Close to a magnificent golf course and the Nusa Dua shopping & leisure district. Nearby point of interest are the capital, Denpasar, 35 km distance from the hotel, and Kuta, just 10 km away. The International Airport is 20 min. away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Melia Bali Indonesia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Bali Indonesia Hotel Nusa Dua
Melia Nusa Dua
Melia Bali Hotel
Melia Bali Indonesia Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing