We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
Review of Melia Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Melia Bali
Ranked #14 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This hotel is one of the best I have ever stayed in. The staff are the most friendly and helpful I have ever experienced. We were staying with a young baby,and nothing was to much trouble to make our holiday perfect
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to have a perfect holiday in Bali

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent, but if you require complete luxury opt for a lagoon suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank THiggsCornwallUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made N, Manager at Melia Bali, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear THiggsCornwallUK,

Warmest Greetings from Meliá Bali!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for spending your time at the Meliá Bali on your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that all of you had a wonderful stay at our resort with the service and facilities provided. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next holiday trip.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,692)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,600 - 2,606 of 5,694 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed at the Melia Bali for a romantic holiday and overall were pleased.

We originally booked into the duplex suite. However, upon arrival, we were disappointed with the room. It was in need of renovation and didn’t feel very special. We decided to upgrade to a poolside suite and were very happy with the room. The poolside suites have a private pool, but outside guests continued to sneak in which got very irritating when it was 2am. The staff did try to resolve the situation but without a sign specifying the pool was only for poolside suite guests, this was a recurring problem.

Having said this, the service at the hotel is very friendly and generally helpful.

The food is overpriced but does the job – breakfast in the mornings can get tedious, but generally tastes good, and the fruit selection is always great.

Overall our stay at the hotel was a pleasant one, although we’re uncertain if we’d ever go back.

Room Tip: Don't book a duplex suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan B, Manager at Melia Bali, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Warmest greetings from Meliã Bali!

Dear Michael S,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Meliã Bali to accommodate your holiday in Bali and taking the time to write your review of our property on TripAdvisor.

Regret to know that at the beginning you were not completely satisfied staying with us, please accept our apology for any inconveniences caused. Glad to know that finally you really enjoyed our Lagoon Access Suites. We have noted all the points you mentioned on your review for our feedback and improvement.

In order to have more privacy we would recommend our The Level Lagoon Access Suites or our private villas. Please do not hesitate to contact us by sending us an e-mail to executive.office@meliabali.com to get more detail information about our hotel.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Rooms are big and nice, but you can see that they have not been renovated for a decent amount of time. Air conditioning is not working very well... Breakfast is very good also, but hotel restaurant is nothing special. Swimming pool is excellent and very large! The beach on the other hand, is very bad as it is in whole of Bali. Except if you like to surf. We did have a wonderful holiday but the beach and sea were not part of it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ratko_Vranes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan B, Manager at Melia Bali, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Warmest greetings from Meliã Bali!

Dear Ratko_Vranes,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Meliã Bali to accommodate your family holiday in Bali and taking the time to write your review of our property on TripAdvisor.

Regret to know that you were not completely satisfied staying with us, please accept our apology for any inconveniences caused. However, we have noted all the points you mentioned on your review for our feedback and improvement.

Please do not hesitate to contact us by sending us an e-mail to executive.office@meliabali.com to get more detail information about our hotel.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

It is best as that: work-holiday. Nusa Dua being the hub of international summits and conventions, Melia has almost perfected its services to accommodate the needs of those who travelled far to work and not fail to give its guests a true taste of Bali no matter how brief the stay. Its garden/landscape and pool are enough to cuddle you with that warm tropical feel amidst work.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank journeywithme_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made N, Manager at Melia Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear journeywithme_13,

Warmest Greetings from Meliá Bali!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for spending your time at the Meliá Bali on your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that all of you had a great stay at our resort with the service and facilities provided. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next holiday trip.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was the second time that we have stayed at this hotel and this time we had family from overseas joining us so it was a party of 11 of which 6 where children aged from 15-4 years.

Everybody had a great time and you cannot beat the dine around offer under which the hotel will effectively pay 25% of your food and drinks bill if you buy vouchers in advance (exc happy hour).

The kids were entertained all day in either the pool or the kids club and the adults were entertained with happy hours at lunch time and in the evening. There was also live entertainment each evening with music and/or dancing at the beach bar.

Staff were always friendly and the food was of a good standard with a kids menu to keep the cost down.

The hotel itself is in great condition considering its age and the rooms were clean and tidy. They managed to get us four rooms next to each other which was nice.

The spa had a 1 for 1 offer so we had a massage and the ladies had a pedicure.

We will probably be back again next year as no reason to change. If you just want to sit by the pool and read a book whilst your kids are entertained elsewhere this place will do just fine.

Room Tip: Both times we have had garden facing rooms in the same block which were great. Cannot comment on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sacmajeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made N, Manager at Melia Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear sacmajeek,

Warmest Greetings from Meliá Bali!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for spending your time at the Meliá Bali on your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that all of you and family had a wonderful experience at our resort with the service and facilities provided. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next holiday trip.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My wife and I will be staying in the villa of Melia Bali again next month. This will be our 15th visit to Melia Bali. Yes, our 15th visit. Quite excited that we will be meeting our old friends in Melia Bali again. Using the word "friends" is our heartfelt description of the staff of Melia who have made our every visit to Melia Bali a perfect one. Thanks to all my friends in Melia, from the General Manager, the Managers, to the houeekeepers. In fact, we felt ourselves relatively junior after we had met some couples at Melia who have been visiting the resort in the last 30+ years. Try it out to experience the magic of the resort, our continued visit to Melia Bali in the last 14 years is a good proof.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank C_Kwok_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made N, Manager at Melia Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear C_Kwok_HK,

Warmest Greetings from Meliá Bali!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for spending your time at the Meliá Bali on your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that all of you had a wonderful experience at our resort with the service and facilities provided since the last 14 years. Once again, thank you for your continued support and loyalty. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

In one word a perfect choice. Excellent and huge selection at braeksfast. Lunchtime at the beach restaurant with good food and nice view. Swimming pool is beautiful among all the palmtrees. Rooms big, clean and nice. Moreover, the very friendly personel everywhere in the resort. Easy to arrange taxi with driver for the entire day for trips to Ubuh and other places.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made N, Manager at Melia Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Eric K,

Warmest Greetings from Meliá Bali!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for spending your time at the Meliá Bali on your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that all of you had an excellent experience at our resort with the service and facilities provided. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Bali trip.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,859 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#22 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,979 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
4,135 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Bali

Address: Kawasan Wisata ITDC Lot 1 | PO Box 88, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#19 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: $116 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 494
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the shores of Nusa Dua - Bali’s prestigious resort enclave – this beachfront property is a unique sanctuary of exotic beauty and comfort with only 15 minutes away from Bali’s Airport, its proximity makes it the perfect hideaway for those seeking a dream vacation. Be charmed by the unique nature of Meliá Bali’s contemporary tropical architecture and spacious gardens expressing the essence of Bali. Its enormous lagoon swimming pool winds throughout the hotel grounds, providing guests with a place to relax and refresh. Perfectly located, within walking distance to Bali Collection, the main shopping centre to food and entertainment malls as well as the International Nusa Dua Convention Center. The ITDC (International Tourism Development Corporation) area is recognized for its luxury and safety. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Melia Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Bali Indonesia Hotel Nusa Dua
Melia Nusa Dua
Melia Bali Hotel
Melia Bali Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing