We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melia Bali
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Grand Hyatt Bali(Nusa Dua)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,996)
Filter reviews
5,996 results
Traveler rating
3,313
1,748
591
208
136
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,313
1,748
591
208
136
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslevel loungesorrento restaurantyhi spalevel experiencefamily roomlotus restaurantel patioall inclusive packagelagoon access suitegarden villabeach restaurantkids clubjunior suiteour honeymoonlow tidelagoon poolbeach front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,870 - 2,875 of 5,996 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2013

This was our 4th visit to Melia NusaDua and as always it was perfect.
All management and staff excel in customer service and make every guest feel part of the family.
Particular thankyou to Level lounge Team - Sunarini ,yuli,wijana,gita,sutarja(rainman) who's attention to detail, professional but friendly is always perfect.
We look forward to the next holiday at Melia Bali

Room Tip: All rooms are good depending on your budget - there is room type for all
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made N, Manager at Melia Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Richard E,

Warmest greetings from Meliá Bali!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Meliá Bali for your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that all of you had a wonderful stay at our resort with the service and facilities provided. The Level is a great choice for an exclusive personalized services. At The Level we look after everything down to the last detail to make your stay a perfect Balinese experience.

Thank you for the nice compliment for our colleagues at The Level. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

A really good place to experience the fine Bali people and culture. The grounds are well maintained tropical with exotic flowers every were. The food is local but with a good variety followed by cultural entertainment. 5 restaurants including the Beach side which is like all restaurants in low cost and high quality. A true resort with a private beach and pool.

Room Tip: Take the inclusive breakfast and visit the Elephant Sanctuary.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made N, Manager at Melia Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Glenn S,

Warmest greetings from Meliá Bali!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Meliá Bali for your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that all of you had a wonderful stay at our resort with the service and facilities provided.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

If you want to see beyond your hotel explore Bali, we suggest to hire a car and a driver. Driving on your own seems a nightmare. We highly recommend Ketut Sundari. He is punctual, friendly and careful. You can rely on his advice. He drives a new Toyota, which is well maintained and spotless. He is always ready to cater for all your needs. On top of that, he is a very good person. We are very happy, we met him. You can contact him on e-mail ptarisundari@yahoo.com or tel. 081338353229.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Lyerka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan B, Manager at Melia Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Lyerka S,

Thank you very much for your additional review on our webpage, this really showed us that you have had a great holiday in Bali.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Melia due to lagoon acces suite and half-board. It is definitively worth the money. The hotel is clean, comfortable the staff is friendly. The drinks in the restaurants we find high. One should not miss the sunrise and the early morning on the beach. If planning on going on trips and visiting places count with traffic jams and very slow traffic.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Lyerka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made N, Manager at Melia Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Lyerka S,

Warmest greetings from Meliá Bali!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Meliá Bali for your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that all of you had a wonderful stay at our new Lagoon Access Suite with the service and facilities provided.

Once agaim, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We will come back here it was definitely worth it food was excellent pool awesome staff very attentive and room suited our needs.
Communication was sometimes lacking but overall a wonderful relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterjohnmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made N, Manager at Melia Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear speterjohnmcc,

Warmest greetings from Meliá Bali!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Meliá Bali for your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that all of you had a wonderful stay at our resort with the service and facilities provided.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews