We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If ur not rich or a high roller don't bother they don't care”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Melia Bali Indonesia
Ranked #14 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“If ur not rich or a high roller don't bother they don't care”
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

We were known by our room number 2217. If u didn't tip everyone that looked at you, you were dirt will never stay there again. We left a day early and wasn't even asked why. Very clean hotel beautiful surroundings. But if I'm not Japanese or or European they don't want to know u, not happy Media Bali u made a part of our holiday a disappointment.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaneWilliamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan B, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Warmest greetings from Meliã Bali!

Dear ShaneWilliamson,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Meliã Bali and taking the time to write your review of your stay on TripAdvisor.

Regret to know that you were not completely satisfied staying with us, more surprisingly is that when we read your review - that finally you decided had to left one day early, please accept our apology for any inconveniences caused. Having read some other reviews, we believe that this was not the intention of our staff.

In order to improve our service, it would be very much appreciated if you could send us e-mail directly to executive.office@meliabali.com.


Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,767
    1,537
    531
    190
    117
See reviews for
1,586
2,386
118
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (956)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2012

The hotel was even more beautiful than I remember as a child (some 20 years ago now) and the staff just as warm and friendly as ever. We had an amazing time, and enjoyed the Balinese-style gorgeous rooms and hospitality. Always a smile on the faces of staff and a willingness to help. They even taught us some Indonesian, which was great.

Note: Staff stand-back at first until you smile and initiate communications (probably as some guests treated the staff quite rudely). Once they know you're happy to talk to them, they are very helpful and will initiate a chat. It was lovely to get to know the cultural and the people, especially as my boy hasn't travelled before. It was a great experience.

Hotel Food and Prices
We travelled with 3 adults and 2 children (aged 4 and 1). We ate in the hotel for most meals (prices were good especially during happy hours). The food was yum, of great quality and served hot - and I'm very very fussy, especially when it comes to my children. The beach restaurant was just gorgeous - beautiful! Plenty of range, and places to eat.

Surrounds
The atmosphere was amazing and tranquil - a very soothing and relaxing hotel with wide-open spaces and well-established gardens. Plenty of activities and things to do at the hotel.

Pool
The hotel was at 70% capacity (I believe) and it was easy to get a good place by the main pool (November travel). I think many guests were in conferences. The pool was quiet, very big and just beautiful. Plenty of shade in the pool when under the stunning frangipani trees, and big baliness-style umbrellas near-by. Plenty of spots to sun too (the pool has multiple sun-bathing shallow areas (3 large areas I think). The hotel pictures don't show just how big the pool is. Three are bridges that go over the pool and has three separate areas (there is also a kids pool attached to one end).

Near-by shopping
Lots of local shops close by (more like market-style) - can buy for the same prices as Kuta, or for only a little bit more, but they are of better quality. You can also purchase goods from a select group of sellers near the beach (they were very fair in their pricing). Bali Collection is also near-by (shopping complex).

Overall
An absolute amazing holiday experience. I stayed at the hotel when I was a teenager, and it is just as beautiful today as it was then. It is not ultra modern--it still has a Balinese-feel--which is lovely.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AAbrahamsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan B, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Warmest greetings from Meliá Bali!

Dear AAbrahamsson,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Meliá Bali to accommodate your holiday and taking the time to write your first review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you had another great holiday (after 20 years ago) and brought your family together. We do have some families that always come every year and brought the new family members with them, we noticed that the babies are the fourth generations of the family staying with us. They really do come again and again and again...

Note: thank you for your note about the staff, it is true that some of the staff are friendly but difficult to start "their friendly engine", hope that some future guests will read your review.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you and families back on your next holiday trip.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hlohovec, Slovakia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Our company had our annual Asia meeting at Melia Nusa Dua. The meeting room was good sized, and air conditioning worked well. Refreshments during the week-long meeting were great, varied from pastries to sandwiches. I can say that I felt that the staff have taken good care of us.
My room was great, contemporary setting with updated features. I however had a problem with wifi signal from time to time, which was unfortunate as I needed wifi for daily business communication. I have noticed that the signal was stronger while I was on the balcony. Other than that I enjoyed my stay, and would recommend this resort. One thing to add - landscape and architecture of the resort is very well done.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomasBillik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made N, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear TomasBillik,

Greetings from Melia Bali!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Meliá Bali to accommodate your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our resort with the service and facilities provided. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

excellent resort, 5 star facilities, beautifull architechture. excellent location, excellent services but the air conditioners were a issue in many of the rooms as we had gone in a group of 50 people and most of us faced issue with air conditioner they were not working well . and it was a very hot destination with lot of humidity
even in our buffet the food was compromised in terms of quantity and variety especially for vegeterians they only offered same dal on both days and brinjal which is least like vegetable
they would not even arrange for more food if it got over.
really very poor service

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gurpreet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan B, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Warmest greetings from Meliã Bali!

Dear Gurpreet M,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Meliã Bali for your group and taking the time to write your review of your stay on TripAdvisor.

Regret to know that some of your group member were not completely satisfied staying with us, please accept our apology for any inconveniences caused. However we have noted all the points you mentioned on your review for our feedback and improvement.

Please do not hesitate to contact us by sending us an e-mail to executive.office@meliabali.com to get more information about the hotel.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed in this enormous resort for a week and were quite happy with it. The children loved the lagoon pools that sit outside various wings of the hotel. And the main pool had plenty of shallow areas for them to splash around in. We ate at all of the restaurants and truly enjoyed the diverse selection (everything from noodles to pancakes with chocolate sauce) of the buffet breakfast at Lotus (the Asian Garden Restaurant). Check the restaurants’ schedules at the start of your trip. We were lucky enough to visit Sakura (the Japanese restaurant) on our first night and enjoyed all you can eat sushi. We frequented Sateria (the beachside venue) for an early dinner or late lunch but avoided its over-priced buffet nights. Sorrento, the Mediterranean Restaurant was also good, especially on their more affordable buffet evening. And they provided a mariachi band for entertainment.
As for accommodation, the family room was perfect for our needs. The kids had the ground floor of the room while we climbed a small set of stairs to a king-sized bed above them. Everything was open, so there was no worry about not hearing them in the night, yet we still had privacy and a separate bathroom.

Cons: It took a day and a half to get someone to fix the broken blind in our room and the resort’s large size can mean crowds at breakfast and at peak times around the main pool. The kids’ club exists, but they don’t always do what they have scheduled and seemed to allow a lot of television watching. We only used it twice for two hours and the kids were begging for us to get them out of boredom.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SueB173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan B, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Warmest greetings from Meliá Bali!

Dear SueB173,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Meliá Bali to accommodate your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

During your one week stay, seemed that you have tried our culinary journey within the resorts, really appreciated. We have brought your comments and feedback related to our kids center programs and maintenance issue.

Once again thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you and family back on your next holiday.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We only spent 3 nights here after 3 nights in Ubud. The staff are exceptionally pleasant and helpful. We were not impressed with our first room - twin share connecting rooms as we were older sibblings. Because the rooms were twin share they appeared rather small and the balcony was west facing and very hot. Hotel staff immediately gave us connectng rooms with king size beds (no problems sharing as beds were huge) on the ground floor, so this was much more appealing to us. Very helpful staff.

The resort is just beautiful - manicured lawns and gardens and large swimming pool. Unfortunately the pool is quite shallow and rather warm so don't anticipate a refreshing dip. The ocean is cooler, but only really swimmable at high tide as it is in a shallow bay.
However, no problem to walk to the next bay or two for better ocean swimming options, also for $10 beach massages from No. 25 and No. 49 ladies. They have excellent hands - I rate them among the best massages I've had - minus of course all the fine trappings - but hey this is Bali and you can afford to have a massage every day at this price.

The destination lounge is great - we checked out after breakfast and left our luggage at reception, and a small bag in the lockers at the gym while we went sight-seeing. We returned to the hotel about 2pm and were able to have a great shower and freshen up and then relax in the departure lounge with complimentary fruit drinks and wi fi (except that the internet wasn't working at that particular time) until our air port transfers.

The staff also packaged up some flimsy kites we'd bought, so that they would not be damaged on the flight home. Staff go out of their way to help - recommended a great restaurant, rang ahead for reservation and organised free shuttle home, etc. Just ask and you never know what you'll find.

Breakfast here was a culinary delight - sooooo much to chose from and all nationalities catered for, plus the added advantage of a local musician for background ambience.

Room Tip: If you can afford it go for a garden villa I imagine they would be glorious. However for most on a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan B, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Warmest greetings from Meliá Bali!

Dear TammyT,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Meliá Bali to accommodate your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you have had a wonderful stay at our resort with the service and facilities provided. As an international hotel destination, and knowing that many of our guests have a late flight (after check out time) or early (before check in time) schedule, then we built a facility that some of our guests might need: the arrival/ departure lounge to give an opportunity to relax and enjoy a cup of coffee, instead of sitting at the hotel lobby waiting to be picked up.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The perfect place for a quiet get-away from the city.

We decided on a private villa for a short vacation. This comprised of a small private pool, outdoor pavillion, shower with bathtub, seperate shower, and an outdoor shower.The premises were very well maintained despite being 27 years old.

The staff were extremely hospitable and friendly in true Balinese style.

There is a coffee house, Japnese restaurant, Seafood/Tapas restaurant, and Mediterrane restaurant offering something for everybody. Food was of a high standard too.

Although it is possible to spend the entire period of a short vacation on the premises, there is a shopping arcade called "Bali collections" located 10 minutes walk from the compound.

Overall, good value for money in a modern area of Bali.

Although we still have a day left, we are already looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SingaporeBernard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan B, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Warmest greetings from Meliá Bali!

Dear SingaporeBernard,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Meliá Bali to accommodate your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our Garden Villa with the service and facilities provided. By maintaining the authentic Balinese architecture and design, its landscape, as well as the environmentally friendly concept; we believe that you could really feel that you are having a holiday in Bali.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.1 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,521 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
2.1 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,728 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Bali Indonesia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Bali Indonesia

Property: Melia Bali Indonesia
Address: Kawasan Wisata BTDC Lot N1 | PO Box 88, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#19 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Bali Indonesia 5*
Number of rooms: 494
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious hotel is located in a tropical garden, right on Nusa Dua beach. Close to a magnificent golf course and the Nusa Dua shopping & leisure district. Nearby point of interest are the capital, Denpasar, 35 km distance from the hotel, and Kuta, just 10 km away. The International Airport is 20 min. away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Melia Bali Indonesia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Bali Indonesia Hotel Nusa Dua
Melia Nusa Dua
Melia Bali Hotel
Melia Bali Indonesia Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing