We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$61
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/01/21
Trip.com
$42
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/30/21
Booking.com$58
Hotels.com$61
Prestigia.com$77
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,344)
Filter reviews
7,344 results
Traveler rating
4,300
2,186
582
174
102
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,300
2,186
582
174
102
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 7,344 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2019

Fabulous place for a quiet get away, don’t need to leave the resort
Easy walks along beach path to other resorts and shopping mall
All restaurants had great food and fabulous service
Day spa beautiful location and great range of services

Room tip: Garden view lovely and quiet
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamalH310, General Manager at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Dear Susan M,

Thank you for the gracious feedback regarding your recent stay here.

We truly appreciate your comments and are happy to read that you were overall satisfied with the Resort, the Facilities, the Staff and the Services provided. Thank you once again.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Jamal Hussain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019

A bit old-fashioned hotel, what makes it beautiful. Nice decor, hand made wood craving, a lot of air and space everywhere, welcoming staff, decent breakfasts. Everything is clean, well done, well organized. You may see squirrels sitting or running on balcony fencing sometimes and this is so cute. If you prefer a calm, family vacation, this hotel is right for you.

There are three restaurants at the hotel territory. I would recommend Tamarind with their impeccable western cuisine.

But there are some flaws. First, barmen aren't able to mix decent cocktails. At least for me. Probably they just didn't taste a good cocktail ever. But you pay the full price, so I would recommend to order something simple - a beer or whisky, it's difficult to spoil.

Second, a bit slow WiFi, if this matter for you.

Third, if you like to swim in the ocean, the whole Nusa Dua will disappoint you. This isn't this hotel flaw, all hotels here have this problem - very low water level, even when tide. And seaweeds, what doesn't make sea bathing pleasant.

But if you prefer a pool, here is even a pool with bar inside, right in the water for your pleasure.

Everything else is flawless. The hotel is comfortable, clean and well-groomed.

But there are some flaws. First, barmen aren't able to make decent cocktails. At least for me.Probably they just didn't taste a good cocktail ever. But you pay the full price, so I would recommend to order something simple - a beer or whisky, it's difficult to spoil.

Second, a bit slow WiFi, if this matter for you.

Third, if you like to swim in the ocean, the whole Nusa Dua will disappoint you. This isn't this hotel flaw, all hotels here have this problem - very low water level, even when tide. And seaweeds, what doesn't make sea bathing pleasant.

Everything else is flawless. The hotel is comfortable and well-groomed.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Oleg Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamalH310, General Manager at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Dear 16olegz,

Thank you for the gracious feedback regarding your recent stay here.

We truly appreciate your comments and are happy to read that you were overall satisfied with the Resort, the Facilities, the Staff and the Services provided. Thank you once again. I have certainly taken note of the shortfalls that you have outlined in your comments with a view to immediate improvement.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Jamal Hussain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

My wife and I recently spent 3 weeks at this hotel. It is one of the original authentic Balinese Hotels set in large well maintained gardens which back onto a clean sheltered beach.Ours was a deluxe room on level 2 of the 4 level building. There are several swimming pools but we chose to sit under the trees in the beach area. There are 5 restaurants at the hotel, a large breakfast room and a very good room service menu. Staff throughout the hotel are well trained and efficient. The spa offers a range off treatments in a serene setting. This was our third visit to the hotel and we look forward to our fourth next year at the same time.

Room tip: Our room was on the second floor of the Agung Garden Wing which was central to everything.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamalH310, General Manager at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2019

Dear Peter L,

Thank you for the gracious detailed feedback regarding your recent stay here.

We truly appreciate your comments and are happy to read that you were overall satisfied with the Resort, the Facilities, the Staff and the Services provided. Thank you once again.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Jamal Hussain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

We have stayed 4 times and it is so relaxing. This is the quiet side of Bali which is lovely to finish of our holiday after we have stayed in Legian for a few days before. The staff are all so nice and accommodating.

Room tip: Our room is always cleaned daily so we have no complaints.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lesley2020Bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamalH310, General Manager at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2019


Dear Lesley,

Thank you for the gracious detailed feedback regarding your recent stay here.

We truly appreciate your comments and are happy to read that you were overall satisfied with the Resort, the Facilities, the Staff and the Services provided. Thank you once again.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Jamal Hussain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019 via mobile

Had 6 nights here with a Club Room package.
I have travelled widely in Asia and this is one of the loveliest places I’ve stayed. If you want American modern and glitz this is not for you.
The room was spacious and well equipped with complimentary water.
Breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktails were served on a private terrace overlooking gardens. This added to the price but worth it for the tranquil setting and quality of the food.
The sports facilities were excellent - good gym, 2 Astro tennis courts, 2 squash courts and a games floor.
Restaurants were good onsite - Tamarind was the fave. And only a 10 minute walk (is shuttle) to a large local shopping area with restaurants.
The highlight was the staff who were always kind, friendly and welcoming.
If I am back in Bali this is where I will stay!
Can’t recommend highly enough. Thank you everyone!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Leshaggis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamalH310, General Manager at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2019



Dear Leshaggis,

Thank you for the gracious detailed feedback regarding your recent stay here.

We truly appreciate your comments and are happy to read that you were overall satisfied with the Resort, the Facilities, the Staff and the Services provided. Thank you once again.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Jamal Hussain
General Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews