We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hyatt Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Bali Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ayodya Resort Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$345
$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$165
$156
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$186
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$245
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton Bali(Nusa Dua)
$880
$332
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samabe Bali Suites & Villas(Nusa Dua)
$552
$492
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The St. Regis Bali Resort(Nusa Dua)
$559
$501
StRegis.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,799)
Filter reviews
5,799 results
Traveler rating
3,313
1,821
466
135
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,313
1,821
466
135
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalace clubchess bartamarind restaurantpremier roombali collectionnusa dua beachbalinese styleother hotelsbeautiful hotelbeach frontrelaxing holidayour honeymoonswim up barbeautiful beachafternoon teabuffet breakfastkids club
Filter
Updating list...
1,243 - 1,248 of 5,799 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2016

We had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for five nights before moving onto UBUD. On reflection i wish i took more time to just laze around the resort than constantly leaving the site for scuba diving etc.

The restaurants are genuinely sublime, as is the well maintained beach that's allocated to the hotel.

You can wonder along the shoreline and use the other hotels for lunch or ice cream if you wish and look out into the middle distance as kites flutter against the blue sky. It really is picturesque.

Aside from a cheeky squirrel that will grab a chip and run off if you're not vigilant whilst you laze on the sunlounger, you really couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kamtona7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dermot B, Manager at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
I am delighted that you enjoyed a great stay at the Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa.
We work hard to make every stay a memorable occasion and it is very encouraging for our team to receive such positive feedback, which I will indeed share with them.
We look forward to welcoming you back once again in the future.
Matur Suksma,
Dermot Birchall
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

3 Days and 2 Nights not enough for us, great ocean view with white sands, beautiful private beach, nice swimming pool, super breakfast don't forget take the omelet and the pastries and warm hospitality. Fully recommend, but we miss the spa. I will come and visit again this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank HartonoHo998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dermot B, Manager at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa.
I am delighted to hear that you and your wife enjoyed a memorable Honeymoon at our property.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Dermot Birchall
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

First of all Bali is considered as Eden on earth
And when you are blessed
You are with this hotel
Very nice interior of the rooms
Balinese touch
Friendly staff
Nice in house restaurant
Good swimming pool
Near to the beach
Over all it is a very very good experience

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
6  Thank Afzal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dermot B, Manager at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2016

Dear Afzal,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our resort.
I am delighted that you enjoyed the experience and that our food, beverage and bedroom experience met your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Nusa Dua Hotel & Spa again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Dermot Birchall
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Was just fortunate enough to have another week staying in The Palace Club at The Nusa Dua Beach Hotel. I have reviewed before and so happy to say that this stay was just as spectacular. All the staff of the Palace Club are such delightful caring people, but have to say a special thank you to Supadmi and Nona again, who welcome us as family and do anything to ensure a magic stay. Their attention to detail was always immaculate! The resort itself is still just as stunning, wonderful restaurants, great pool and overall an exceptional stay. Close to other resorts if you decide to wander, but everything you need including a wonderful spa at your fingertips. My style of heaven and look forward to visiting again next year.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
8  Thank Jen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dermot B, Manager at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2016

Dear Jen,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
I am delighted that you enjoyed a great stay at the Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa.
We work hard to make every stay a memorable occasion and it is very encouraging for our team to receive such positive feedback, which I will indeed share with them.
We look forward to welcoming you back once again in the future.
Matur Suksma,
Dermot Birchall
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

My mother and I stayed at this beautiful resort from 10th to 17th June 2016. This resort definately has the WOW factor. My mums first visit to a bali. My fourth visit to Bali staying at same resort.

We arrived late in the evening and was greeted by the reception staff with a cold towel to refresh ourselves and a glass of juice. Checkin was speedy and was given lots of information about the resort.

We were shown to our room. Outstanding. Clean, spacious, modern, with safe, coffee facilities, bottles of water, bar fridge, nice big bathroom.

There is a good Kids Club at the Resort. Full of acitivies for the children. Big playground area for kids.

Pools. There are two huge pools, especially designed for families and young children in mind. Children can play in pool/lagoon area and have lots of fun. There is also plenty of chairs to relax in. One pool has a swim out bar - excellent cocktails can be had here.

Restaurants. There are a number of restaurants in the complex. The buffet breakfast is outstanding. The location is simply beautiful and relaxing.

If you do not want to eat in the resort, you can catch a taxi 5 mins away is the Bali Connection. This is full of restaurants - cheap cheap, lots of shopping, spa treatment shops, money exchange booths, entertainment. Just beautiful to stroll through the complex.

Staff: We have to say, the staff were fantastic. Kind and caring, always want to please their guests to make your holiday memorable. The management should be very proud of their outstanding and very happy staff.

The Resort: Absolutely beautiful - breathtaking. Clean private beaches. True Balinese feel. The most beautiful kept gardens to stroll around, there is a great walking path/cycle path along the beach, that will take you to all the other resorts in Nusa Dua. Well worth the walk, especially at night. They do have a free shuttle service on the hour to go to Bali Connection. They also have a tour desk there, if you wish to book tours with them. You can take a taxi ride into Kuta (main shopping complex), short taxi ride of 15 mins or so. Cheap! Great to explore Kuta, but we found it noisy and a bit dirty and was glad to come back to our beautiful Nusa Dua Resort.

Wi-Fi: free in rooms and throughout the resort including around pools areas.

Resort Spa excellent service. Good staff, beautiful, peaceful ambience. Relaxing. At the spa centre, they have a beautiful private lap pool, spa, sauna, tennis court,, basketball court, well equipped gym. Highly recommend the Balinese massage.

Beach: clean, safe, plenty of lounge chairs.

We would highly recommend this resort. We have already recommended it to work colleagues and family alike.

Enjoy BALI!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great, depending on your budget and needs

Room Tip: All rooms are stunning, depends on your budget.
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank karin1959_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dermot B, Manager at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2016

Dear Karin,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our resort.
I am delighted that you enjoyed the experience and that our food, beverage and bedroom experience met your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Nusa Dua Hotel & Spa again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Dermot Birchall
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews