We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hyatt Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$212
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Bali Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$123
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ayodya Resort Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$345
$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$174
$156
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$186
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$245
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton Bali(Nusa Dua)
$880
$332
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samabe Bali Suites & Villas(Nusa Dua)
$552
$492
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The St. Regis Bali Resort(Nusa Dua)
$559
$501
StRegis.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,799)
Filter reviews
5,799 results
Traveler rating
3,313
1,821
466
135
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,313
1,821
466
135
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalace clubchess bartamarind restaurantpremier roombali collectionnusa dua beachbalinese styleother hotelsbeautiful hotelbeach frontrelaxing holidayour honeymoonswim up barbeautiful beachafternoon teabuffet breakfastkids club
Filter
Updating list...
1,246 - 1,251 of 5,799 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Was just fortunate enough to have another week staying in The Palace Club at The Nusa Dua Beach Hotel. I have reviewed before and so happy to say that this stay was just as spectacular. All the staff of the Palace Club are such delightful caring people, but have to say a special thank you to Supadmi and Nona again, who welcome us as family and do anything to ensure a magic stay. Their attention to detail was always immaculate! The resort itself is still just as stunning, wonderful restaurants, great pool and overall an exceptional stay. Close to other resorts if you decide to wander, but everything you need including a wonderful spa at your fingertips. My style of heaven and look forward to visiting again next year.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
8  Thank Jen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dermot B, Manager at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2016

Dear Jen,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
I am delighted that you enjoyed a great stay at the Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa.
We work hard to make every stay a memorable occasion and it is very encouraging for our team to receive such positive feedback, which I will indeed share with them.
We look forward to welcoming you back once again in the future.
Matur Suksma,
Dermot Birchall
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

My mother and I stayed at this beautiful resort from 10th to 17th June 2016. This resort definately has the WOW factor. My mums first visit to a bali. My fourth visit to Bali staying at same resort.

We arrived late in the evening and was greeted by the reception staff with a cold towel to refresh ourselves and a glass of juice. Checkin was speedy and was given lots of information about the resort.

We were shown to our room. Outstanding. Clean, spacious, modern, with safe, coffee facilities, bottles of water, bar fridge, nice big bathroom.

There is a good Kids Club at the Resort. Full of acitivies for the children. Big playground area for kids.

Pools. There are two huge pools, especially designed for families and young children in mind. Children can play in pool/lagoon area and have lots of fun. There is also plenty of chairs to relax in. One pool has a swim out bar - excellent cocktails can be had here.

Restaurants. There are a number of restaurants in the complex. The buffet breakfast is outstanding. The location is simply beautiful and relaxing.

If you do not want to eat in the resort, you can catch a taxi 5 mins away is the Bali Connection. This is full of restaurants - cheap cheap, lots of shopping, spa treatment shops, money exchange booths, entertainment. Just beautiful to stroll through the complex.

Staff: We have to say, the staff were fantastic. Kind and caring, always want to please their guests to make your holiday memorable. The management should be very proud of their outstanding and very happy staff.

The Resort: Absolutely beautiful - breathtaking. Clean private beaches. True Balinese feel. The most beautiful kept gardens to stroll around, there is a great walking path/cycle path along the beach, that will take you to all the other resorts in Nusa Dua. Well worth the walk, especially at night. They do have a free shuttle service on the hour to go to Bali Connection. They also have a tour desk there, if you wish to book tours with them. You can take a taxi ride into Kuta (main shopping complex), short taxi ride of 15 mins or so. Cheap! Great to explore Kuta, but we found it noisy and a bit dirty and was glad to come back to our beautiful Nusa Dua Resort.

Wi-Fi: free in rooms and throughout the resort including around pools areas.

Resort Spa excellent service. Good staff, beautiful, peaceful ambience. Relaxing. At the spa centre, they have a beautiful private lap pool, spa, sauna, tennis court,, basketball court, well equipped gym. Highly recommend the Balinese massage.

Beach: clean, safe, plenty of lounge chairs.

We would highly recommend this resort. We have already recommended it to work colleagues and family alike.

Enjoy BALI!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great, depending on your budget and needs

Room Tip: All rooms are stunning, depends on your budget.
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank karin1959_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dermot B, Manager at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2016

Dear Karin,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our resort.
I am delighted that you enjoyed the experience and that our food, beverage and bedroom experience met your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Nusa Dua Hotel & Spa again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Dermot Birchall
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

The hotel is situated in a secure gated area. The gardens are delightful, with bougainvillea and frangipani everywhere. We stayed in the Palace club room overlooking the lagoon. It is very peaceful. The food at breakfast is delicious in the club. The thin crepes are great and there is plenty of fresh fruit. Afternoon tea and cocktails and canapes also very good. Delicious tea leaf teas and small pastries etc. Cocktails include pina colada, brandy alexander and other delightful drinks.
The room is good but the pillows are huge and uncomfortable. Excellent rain head shower. Bring your own pillows! The hairdryer is one of those annoying ones you have to keep pressing to stay on, whilst blow drying with the other hand!
The staff are just so delightful and service is superb.
One couple ignored the evening dress code in the club wearing a singlet and swimwear. We had to complain to the manager before they were admonished.. Not a pretty sight!
Shuttle bus runs regularly to the nearby shopping centre. Beautiful beach and other swimming pools.
They should put swim towels out on chairs by lagoon but don't. Be a good idea to have a phone there to order coffee/drinks.

Room Tip: Club room overlooking lagoon
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Maturity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dermot B, Manager at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our resort.
I am delighted that you enjoyed the experience and that our food, beverage, entertainment and bedroom experience met your expectations.

We value your feedback regarding towels and a phone at the Lagoon Access Pool, and will implement these suggestions over the coming weeks.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Nusa Dua Hotel & Spa again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Dermot Birchall
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

We upgraded our room from a Deluxe King Room to one of the Palace Club Lagoon access rooms. Best move ever!! With all the extras that came with the upgrade it basically paid for itself. Great restaurants and plenty to do.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Jeremy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dermot B, Manager at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2016

Dear Jeremy,
Thank you for taking the time to write to us.
I am delighted that you enjoyed our Lagoon Access facilities and had a memorable stay at the Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa.
We work hard to maintain our resort landscape and architecture and are encouraged by your feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the property again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Dermot Birchall
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

Went to visit a friend who was staying for a week at Nusa Due Beach Hotel in the Nusa Due complex. I found this older style hotel was ust beautiful, it still had its Balibese charm which a lot of the newer modern places in this complex have lost. The rooms were spacious and very well maintained and the garden areas " just beautiful". My friend had arranged dinner or us on the beach, where we sat looking out over he water to see Mt Agung in the distance. The food and the service was just faultless. Thank you fir a evening to remember.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
2  Thank Yvonne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dermot B, Manager at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2016

Dear Yvonne,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our resort.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the experience and that our food, beverage and bedroom experience met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Nusa Dua Hotel & Spa again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Dermot Birchall
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews