We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“honeymoon in paradise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Hermosa Beach, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“honeymoon in paradise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2009

After going through many different catalogues and destinations we finally chose Bali for our honeymoon getaway and we weren't disappointed. We liked Nusa Dua Beach hotel and Nikko Bali hotel the most out of all the offered hotels in travel agency catalogues.
We arrived at the hotel at 3am. They gave us a room that was nice and had a good view but was on the farthest side from the beach. In the morning we asked if it would be possible to get one a bit closer to the pool and beach and that evening we were moved to a room that was right at the waterside - the staff was very cooperative and willing. Our room (superior) was decently furnished and equiped - very comfortable. Room service daily. The hotel itself is beautiful - it is authentically decorated in Balinese style and the atmosphere was wonderfuly exotic. The gardens are beautiful and well-kept (you have to see them for yourself to fully appreciate how lush and colorful they are). The staff is very friendly and unobtrusive. The pools were great - warm and well kept. The sandy beach is lovely with a view of one of Bali's volcanoes in the distance on one side and with the beach streching out to the right leading to one of the two peninsulas (a romantic evening walk). The hotel offers beach clean beach towels and sunbeds for free to all hotel guests. The only thing we didnt like about the beach was that during most of the afternoon there was low tide. The hotel has many different restaurants and bars but they are all quite expensive (it is after all a 5 star hotel). We usually left the hotel, stopped a taxi and went out for food (restaurants out of hotels are very cheap and good). Also the spa was very expensive. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for a romantic exotic getaway and dont mind spend a little extra money for the comfort.
Our pictures are on MESIalbum.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mesi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,037 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,883
    1,611
    380
    112
    51
See reviews for
1,474
2,363
155
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (546)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 382 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2009

When we first saw the resort, the front lobby was very impressive. We checked in at the Palace Club (same as the Club at the Conrad).

The room was not as plush or impressive as the Conrad. Some people have complained that the rooms were old and needed refurbishing. I would agree in one sense, but it depends upon what you are looking for. The rooms are beautifully deck out with extensive wood features. From the beautiful wood doors to a gorgeous wood sliding wooden screen type door in the bathroom, this hotel has warmth and charm.

The longer I stayed here the more I loved the décor. The bathroom was smaller than the Conrad with older features, but it was perfect for what we were looking for. The shower was large and the bathtub had both a fixed faucet and the hand held type which became very important in the second half of the trip.

Where the Conrad had all sorts of water features, the NDBH has gorgeous grounds with beautiful landscaping and wonderful Bali features. The area where the Palace Club was had a park like setting with a large pond with its own flock of ducks. Breakfast, high tea, and the evening cocktail hours were all held here.

The Nusa Dua beach area is the focal point of the resort. It has great landscaping with multiple restaurants, bars, pools, etc. all in this area. Again lots of Bali statues and architecture shows that you are in Bali. An advantage the NDBH has over the Conrad is the lack of noisy water sports off it's beach.

Service was outstanding at both the Conrad and the NDBH. I believe the culture in Bali tends to lead to outstanding service at many places in Bali.

Overall, I would highly recommend the Nusa Dua Beach Hotel. We have stayed at three Hotels in Nusa Dua and I would rate this one the best.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank goodspkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2009

We stayed for three nights with our 12 year old in the last week of May 2009. The moment we entered, the resort made an immediate impression. The landscape- gardens and flora are simply fantastic. The style is trulu Balinese, with sculptures everywhere you go. The resort is large, with great pools. What I liked the most about pools was the depth up to 2.25 meters. Most hotels and resorts restrict the depth to 1.5-1.6 m. The beach was just about OK. The sea has weeds floating at the shore though the hotel staff keep cleaning the beach. The restaurants look beautiful, but we preferred to eat in nearby restaurants. There are a 2-3 restaurants about ten minutes walk away (take a left from the resort and then first right). Even a better alternative to this is to take a free shuttle, leaving the resort every hour, to "Bali Collections". This place has a great choice of restaurants, some of them with live music. You can also shop here for souvenirs and also buy drinks etc. from the Supermarket. The restaurants provide free transport back to your hotel, which is very useful if you miss the last shuttle leaving Bali Collections at 10.00 PM.

The Breakfast is served in perfect settings. The choices are not too great, but it is fairly OK.

They have free squash and tennis courts, pool table, PS3 etc. Table Tennis near the pools was also interesting and much more used than the table in the sports area.

Overall, it was a wonderful stay. Except for the beach, which was about average, everything was just excellent.

  • Liked — Landscape
  • Disliked — Beach
  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank RRR16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2009

Went to Bali to attend a wedding at the nearby Conrad Hotel also on Nusa Dua Island. Also stayed at the Bali Water villa 4+5 in Ungasan which is the most amazing place I've stayed in so far, yes out did the Evason Phuket!! see my other reviews :)

Likes
Love the setting of the hotel, the lush gardens + sandy beaches + several pools
The check out lounge providing air-con waiting area, showers + lockers for those that want to make the most of their day after checking out of rooms before leaving.
Excellent selection at breakfast!
Good wheel-chair disabled facilities t/o hotel

Dislikes
Book sea-view room, the triple room was much bigger than our twin room!
Saw that near by roofing / wall was in maintenance
Rooms were in need of a revamp, old floor boards + bath rooms.
Taxi everywhere you go outside of resort

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank droli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, UK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2009

We married at Nusa Dua in April. Everything about this hotel was perfect from the moment we arrived. The hotel and grounds are beautiful, the staff exceptionally helpful and polite, the rooms are gorgeous and the food was lush. Maguro restaurant is particularly good.

Our wedding went without and a hitch and the location was stunning, we used the wedding bale on the beach front, which was surprisingly private. The decor was amazing, yellow frangipanis arranged in every which way, even on the floor up to the bale.

Reni and Dwi did an amazing job, nothing was too much trouble for them. Considering all of the changes we needed to make to the menus (due to 2 in our party being fussy eaters) and my indecision on just about everything, they were amazingly efficient and everything went like clock work.

Would completely recommend this hotel for a wedding, great value, beautiful location and exceptional service...! Oh and I would definitely come back for a holiday too.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissCharlatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
147 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2009

As a traveler that is in a hotel about 150 nights a year - this is a wonderful place..the rooms were just OK. The internet ...you have to buy a card from the lobby store to get online first (you cannot log on from your room without it)..Ok, those the less than good things,..the rest? AWESOME! Wonderful cultural vibe on this property. Wonderful ppol and beach orientation - vs. any of the other hotels in Nusa Dua strip where the beach access is cramped and the pool not so expansive. The staff (more senior staff) are wonderful- the lower level staff, a bit difficult to converese with but they exhibit the typical wonderful balinese friendliness. Stay here and relax with great food and feeling of spreading out.

Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwi400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2009

The Hotel is simply GREAT, we all oved it even our 18 months baby. the entrance is so resorty look & resorty feeling. the check in was very fast & the rooms has good view & size. service is great & staff are very responsive to all our request ( requested to change room to a lower level & it was done instantly)

if you are looking for a quiet area this is the right hotel 4 you. you will need a car there cuz you are a bit away from the crowded area.
Over all, GREAT HOTEL.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hasanain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#17 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,302 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
2.4 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#20 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: | Kawasan Pariwisata Lot North 4, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 382
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel And Spa
Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing