We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hyatt Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$172
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton Bali(Nusa Dua)
$579
$263
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$142
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hilton Bali Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$112
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayodya Resort Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$292
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$340
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The St. Regis Bali Resort(Nusa Dua)
$588
$471
StRegis.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samabe Bali Suites & Villas(Nusa Dua)
$398
$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,756)
Filter reviews
5,756 results
Traveler rating
3,276
1,818
463
135
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,276
1,818
463
135
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalace clubchess bartamarind restaurantpremier roombali collectionnusa dua beachbalinese styleother hotelsbeautiful hotelrelaxing holidaybeach frontour honeymoonswim up barclub roomafternoon teakids clubbuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
3,299 - 3,304 of 5,756 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2014

It was our 1st stay at this hotel, we loved it!! The traditional Balinese style and ambiance of this hotel is very appealing and iconic, as its over 30 years old. Lovely Balinese style rooms , with lots timber carving ,comfortable bed and well maintained bathroom. The balcony overlooked superb gardens. We enjoyed many happy hours in the bars by the beautiful pools.
Four Restaurants give you plenty of dinning choices and the buffet breakfasts are the best !
A beautiful quiet private beach location, safe for swimming , there are plenty of beach lounges, under shady trees. If you like to experience, traditional Balinese Dances, they have 3 great theme nights a week, serving the most sumptuous buffet dinners. We had massages and spa's in the most gorgeous setting with lovely staff pampering us!! The staff were very polite and friendly, we will definitely come back here.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Premier Room on 2nd floor
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoisHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce W, Director of Sales at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experiences on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, and we hope you will share those experiences & memories of Bali with your friends so they too will want to stay with us here in Nusa Dua.
From all the team here we look forward to welcoming you back again.
We will have a new website up & running very soon and we would like to see what you think of it, and be rewarded with some very special offers for our repeat guests
Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

After 14 years we returned to stay at the Nusa Nua Beach Palace Club and absolutely loved every moment of it, again. The ambiance of the resort architecture is just so very Bali, not global corporate style of the now many neighbouring properties that you may find in any location. The quality of the rooms and daily presentation of rooms is world class.

This being the first resort in the Nusa Dua area it has the best stretch of beach and extensive grounds where you can find tranquility in many uncrowded areas. Palace Club is truly a resort within a resort. The inclusions are superb quality and great value. The Palace Club staff (I could mention many staff by name) are truly amazing. It was genuinely touching to be remembered afer 14 years by several of the Palace Club staff.

To be personally met at lobby in the morning by every staff member who arranged us a day tour to ensure a pick up in a quality vehicle with quality drivers was total profressionalism on a personal level. Only change we saw 14 years of staying at the Palace Club was a cocktail hour extravagent buffet to a cocktail hour of portion control. As a business man can understand the change. Was a somewhat disappointing our evening dining bills increased accordinly.

We loved the many nights sitting near the waves with our toes in the sand having meals with close freinds at Chess bristro. As for alternative dining options (we stayed 10 nights) Bali Collection shopping resort is accessible by courtesy bus a few minutes away with a huge rannge of international dining options.

As for take home in room drinks, get to Coco Supermarket at Bali Collection for wines at third of the price of room service. Very much standard practice in hotels and should not detract from hotel rating. Room service quality was excelent at any time we ordered it.

See you next year Palace Club, sorry to haven taken so long to have come back to our second home. PS: only saw one Bintang singlet within the resort, so refreshing for Bali.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce W, Director of Sales at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experiences on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, and we hope you will share those experiences & memories of Bali with your friends so they too will want to stay with us here in Nusa Dua.
All the team look forward to seeing you back here at Palace Club next year and please look at our new website, once its launched in late July, as we would like your feedback on how it portrays this beautiful hotel.
From all the team here we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Best wishes from Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Had a wonderful room with a big balcony on the 4th floor overlooking a beautiful garden. Comfortable and very quiet. The hotel has beautiful gardens, two swimming pools and a nice beach with enough shadowy places everywhere. What made my stay so special was the staff and management. Everybody so helpful and attentive and making me feel welcome and well taken care of. The food at all the restaurants was delicious at all times. So nice to be able to sit in the open and enjoy the lovely surroundings while dining. Various evening entertainments are offered, such as typical Bali dances or barbecues by the beach. Allover a real treat. Would go back any time.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room get one at Agung Spa Wing or Agung Garden Wing
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce W, Director of Sales at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Johanna,
Thank you for sharing your experiences on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, and we hope you will share those experiences & memories of Bali with your friends so they too will want to stay with us here in Nusa Dua.
We continue to strive to improve the experiences on offer and the best way to do this is by listening to our guests, many who come back every year. there will be new packages being launched on our new website later in the year so please tell us what you think.
From all the team here we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Hotel is big, beautiful, and excellent. it has it own beach, you can see many Small Squirrels in garden, staff is good, a sumptuous breakfast. only in lobby has free wifi, if you need to use wifi in your room, you need to pay. have free bus to Bali Collection shopping mall.

Room Tip: Room need the swim pool will be better
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce W, Director of Sales at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Nusa Dua Hotel & Spa on Trip Advisor and we look forward to seeing you back here in Bali should you return for holidays in the future. We will be launching a new website very soon and we hope you will take some time to test it for us. Please refer any friends to our new website for the best packages & prices available.
We hope you will let all your friends know about your holiday in Nusa Dua Bali and we welcome you back when you come for your next holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

A marvelous experience at the Nusa Dua Resort, this was my third stay at the Palace Club. Very friendly and efficient staff, who would not enjoy the wonderful facilities and food in such a relaxing environment. Great pools and beach area, such a contrast to Kuta. Looking forward to my next visit. A special thanks to Supadmi, she is a very friendly and efficient lady.

Room Tip: Try to get a top floor room overlooking the pool areas and beach and sea beyond.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce W, Director of Sales at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experiences on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, and we hope you will share those experiences & memories of Bali with your friends so they too will want to stay with us here in Nusa Dua. I have passed your review on to Supadmi and thank you for the commendation of her service.
From all the team here we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews