We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big luxurious resort complex”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #17 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
120 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Big luxurious resort complex”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

A big luxurious resort complex which offers everything that you expect from a 5 star establishment - no complaint at all! The Deluxe rooms were a bit small and worn-out, although the website claims that they were recently refurbished (a bit hard to believe, if you ask me). The hotel ground was charming with a nice traditional Balinese flair. Two strong points of the hotel are (i) the large lagoon pools and private beach access (i.e Nusa Dua is widely regarded as the nicest beach on the island) (ii) the wide variety of food and beverage outlets, as well as the high quality food and services. Be warned though, the restaurants ain't cheap compared with the prices elsewhere on the island. The resort is a good choice if you are after a luxury escape. However, some may find that, the Nusa Dua area, as a whole,can be a bit touristy and artificial. If so, consider staying at other parts of the island to experience the genuine Balinese hospitality (for example, Seminyak, or on the North/East coast).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean_Lam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,011
    1,699
    409
    124
    56
See reviews for
1,555
2,485
160
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (553)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stayed here for 8 nights after purchasing a deal on luxury escapes. As soon as our driver drove into the resort we were in love! It is so beautiful and the staff were so welcoming and friendly. The resort is large, it has so many rooms and yet the pool was never crowded and we certainly were not rubbing shoulders with other guests.
Our room was lovely, we were supposed to be upgraded to a Premier room with a separate sitting area, but our room did not have this. Our daughter was so in love with the room that we decided not to say anything about it. The bed was soooo comfortable and the pillows were amazing!
Our package included the 3 theme night dinners. The Beach BBQ, which wasn't held on the beach, was fabulous, the food was great as was the entertainment. The other 2 theme nights were not so good. The food was very ordinary and completely lacking in spice!

We had massages included also. My first massage felt like someone rubbing oil all over me and was very unsatisfying, however my second one was fabulous.

We used the drivers from the resort and they were fabulous, very knowledgeable and we felt in safe hands with them. However I would highly recommend booking some tours through the resort. We booked the Bali Safari and Marine Park through the resort and it included everything including transport and lunch.

The bars and restaurants were excellent. Breakfast was included every day and the choice was incredible. Our daughter celebrated her birthday while we were at the resort. The staff at the Chess Restaurant provided a birthday cake for her and sang Happy Birthday to her which was very special. We kept going back to the Chess Restaurant because we were so in love with the staff - they were always so friendly and attentive.

I would highly recommend this resort, the staff are genuinely happy and friendly and will do anything they can to help you in any way.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank purplemoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We travelled all the way from London which took us about 15 hours and then to arrive at a five star hotel without even a mention of a drink is unacceptable. We then waited for a room for 45 minutes.
Finally got the room which looked old and tired with cosmetic patch up in places. Moving swiftly we then decided to have the seafood BBQ which was nice. Their initially advertised in their reception area that wine tasting would be included within the meal. When we asked whether the offer was available I was told a flat no without any explanation. I would also suggest that ice cream should be frozen not half melted when served.


Room 248 (day 1)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SARABJIT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Ok so it's only been half a day, so I may be critiquing a little early but I couldn't help myself.

When we first arrived, the place looked amazing, very big and quite majestic. We also quickly noticed the vast arrange of activites and classes to do. But it didn't take long to change our moods.

1.) The floor in room is so slippery I've slipped over once already and have had a few other close calls. I am pretty uncoordinated but i'm pretty sure there's something going on here.

2.) Staff don't have great english, we just came from Amadea Resort in Seminyak and this place has nothing on them. The staff also don't smile very much or talk to you, not very inviting.

3.) The pool was moldy and pretty gross, it was very hard to find a place to sit in the shade and cocktails were also expensive and crap.

4.) Bathrooms are so small, you smash your elbows when you try to wipe your bum.

It wouldn't be that bad if the hotel was rated 3 stars instead of 5. This hotel is definitely not at a 5 star rating.

We do still have 3 more days here so hopefully things take a turn for the better. My wife is looking forward to the Yoga class in the morning and I'm looking forward to relaxing on the private beach which is in a very beautiful location.

Fingers Crossed!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BlackHatDigital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This Hotel is over 30 years old and it shows in the beautiful mature grounds and architecture. The staff are widely experienced compared to the new and modern hotels who are still striving to achieve what now comes naturally to the Nusa Dua Beach. We loved our stay in the Palace Club room with great food and service. The Spa is a particularly attractive area especially by the pool. My husband is an enthusiastic squash player and was happy to be partnered with 2 members of staff from the fitness club, even if he was beaten! I enjoyed the aquarobics by the pool in the mornings too.
Overall the Nusa Dua beach is a lovely place to stay, with a good location, great selection of restaurants and activities and superb experienced staff. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending it to anyone.

Room Tip: The Palace club rooms have a lovely view over lakes and gardens but the ground floor rooms don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hardtoplease3155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Although we start off on the wrong foot with the hotel experience, our overall experience with them was great. When we first enter the room we realized that there were insects everywhere, the sheets and the curtain had dirty spots and overall it wasn't a nice room either. So we got back to the reception and they gave us an upgraded room, which was not only clean and beautiful, with great view, but we could enter the room directly from the beach and pool aria. The hotel has many terraces where you can eat and a gorgeous restaurant for breakfast and dinner. The stuff is nice and helpful. The hotel has a free shuttle bus to and from Bali Collection where you can find many shops and restaurants.
The pool aria is gorgeous by day and by night and all our stay was very pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bianca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed for a week in January. Great location and fantastic place for our kids (age 10&12). Excellent & friendly service from the staff. Rooms a good size. Spa was enjoyable. Lots for kids to do. Pools suitable for all ages, but the large and deep main pool was a hit with the kids. Breakfast provided a comprehensive choice of foods. The pizza bar is the best! We had lots of those and my kids want to go back just to have more. This hotel is pricier than other places in Bali we have stayed, but we thought it was worth it. Just don't get a taxi through the front desk.$$$ Walk down the road and grab a Blue cab there.
Only negative is that the room furnishings need to be upgraded. They are all looking a bit shabby for a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shazonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.3 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,523 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,715 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: | Kawasan Pariwisata Lot North 4, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#16 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 382
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel And Spa
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing