We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a week-long conference at the conference centre a stone's throw away.

As a business traveller I spend two thirds of the year travelling around the world and in hotels and this one was absolutely incredible. The hotel was built in 1983, which is rather old - but it is so well maintained that it looks as though it was built yesterday. The public areas are open to the outdoors, which some may not like, but I absolutely loved it because I try to avoid air conditioning whenever I can. The hotel had this extraordinary feel of peace and relaxation. Beautiful gardens, landscaped public areas with ponds filled with huge carp. Green spaces which were filled with birds that I enjoyed hearing when waking up in the morning.
The hotel is popular with discerning Japanese and Australian tourists. The food was incredible too - and the setting... beautiful.

Staff were very efficient. The laundry service, which many hotels turn into an extortion racket, was incredibly cheap. The bedroom had parquet flooring and the bathroom had both a bath and a large shower. Top mark all around.

Many of my colleagues stayed at the Westin hotel next door. Their feedback was that the Nusa Dua was much better since the Westin had less of a genuine feel and the bedrooms there were apparently tired (carpets etc.)

Room Tip: Best rooms have a sea view. Many of these point inwards towards the pool, so some possible noise in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ocl999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,040 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,885
    1,611
    381
    112
    51
See reviews for
1,474
2,366
155
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (546)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed a week and really didn't want to leave. The real wonders of the property are the immaculate gardens and pools. They are quiet, beautifully landscaped and maintained. The property has its own beach front and it is amazing to see the expanse of clean, swept, golden sand beach with very few people. In fact, you can walk for quite some distance along a partially shaded coastal path, passing other hotels. The 25 m lap pool at the spa is an oasis of quietness and beauty. Restaurant and food quality was a trifle disappointing but we had no problems, eating well for the week. Staff are excellent and you can see the investment in training. Gentle, thoughtful and service oriented. The club room we had was spacious. Plumbing and aircon all worked as they should. Internet access was generally good, with some patchy performance. It could be faster, at less than 1 Mb speed it's at the border of acceptable. In summary though, we would find it hard to try a different hotel in Bali after the success of this stay.

Room Tip: If you can afford the upgrade, choose a Palace Club room. These face a quiet extensive garden with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

I booked online on hotel website as there were some specials running incl free airport transfer. Online booking was simple, quick and very easy to use. We were met by a friendly driver at airport and our experience was faultless from begining to end. Lovely private beach (bigger than other luxury hotels and more private and exclusive), at the end of the "busy" hotel strip at Busa Dua Hotel area. Easy walking distance to Bali Collection, but a little removed from busy tourist strip - which we loved. Food and ambiance were perfect - highly recomended and will definitely return.

Room Tip: Rooms closest to the pool are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Things I love and the main reason I picked this resort to stay:
A. Great location on Nusa Dua beach. Resort manages a beautiful beach with some cute trees!
B. Bali style resort, I especially love the front entrance gate (photo enclosed).
C. Bus stop point to Bali Connection, many restaurant/shops there.
D. Price is reasonable.

Things I would like to see improvement:
1. Too many souvenir selling locals resting on the hotel beach front, perhaps the security should sort of control that a little bit? This is the main reason I take out 1 star for my review. I really don't mind few hanging around because I love what they sell. But I noticed none of them would rest by The Westin hotel because that part of beach does not have any trees!
2. Food is too expensive and not very good. Only love breakfast buffet.
3. No free wifi in any rooms, and lobby free wifi is super slow.
4. No bath tub in Deluxe room, but I can live with this. I'll just go to spa.

I will likely to stay this resort again if I ever visit Nusa Dua, for point #2 & 3 it's easy to solve. For #2 I'll go to Bali Connection to eat. For #3 I'll bring my own travel wifi device. But would really like to see #1 improved.

Room Tip: Deluxe room type has connected rooms, good for family who needs two rooms. Bring up the request when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reneewoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
281 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed at the Nusa Dua beach for one night on business.

This is a spectacular hotel set in beautiful gardens. The entrance hall is enormous, cool and inviting, with views to the rear over the gardens.

My room was just as spectacular as the entrance to the hotel itself. The bedroom was very large, with closets and writing area off. The bathroom was vast, with a shower and a large double Jacuzzi. There were twin washbasins and top-class toiletries.

I enjoyed an excellent night's sleep in the extremely comfortable bed. Room was kept cool all night with very efficient air-conditioning.

I ate twice at the hotel. Dinner on the first night was on the open veranda, kept cool by rotating fans overhead. The food was excellent and the service just as good.

Breakfast was also extremely good, with a huge choice from several cuisines.

Staff were charming, friendly, courteous and anxious to please.

All in all, the experience was absolutely faultless. My only regret was that I could stay only one night. I think that this would also be a wonderful hotel for leisure purposes and am considering returning for a holiday some time in the future.

Extremely highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prospero1b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa for 6 nights.

A wonderfully restful hotel complex; which provided plenty of on site leisure and dining options.
The food was superb - we especially enjoyed the the fish dishes.
The staff were gentle, happy and most helpful.

We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights in September. I expected the hotel to be a bit dated due to it's vintage but was pleasantly surprised by the recently refurbished rooms and tastefully simple decor. Beyond the aesthetics, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurants was fresh and prepared well. Definitely recommend the breakfast buffet. Lastly the beach in front of NDBH is a great spot to watch the sunrise, breathtaking. I did not miss a day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ollie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#17 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,301 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
2.4 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#20 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: | Kawasan Pariwisata Lot North 4, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 382
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Jetsetter, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel And Spa
Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing