We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #17 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Varna, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great staff, excellent facilities and landscaping, perfect breakfast. I stayed there for 5 nights and it was an amazing experience. The hotel is well maintained and the pool and beach are amazing.
Do not hesitate to book this hotel. Great value for money!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the first floor with terrace on the lagoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Isabella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs K, General Manager at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Isabella,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us.

I am delighted that our staff extended their usual Balinese welcome to you and that you got to enjoy the many amenities our resort has to offer.

We are encouraged by your feedback and will continue to develop our amenities over the coming months.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the property again in the future.

Kind Regards,


Urs Klee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,045
    1,723
    422
    126
    56
See reviews for
1,580
2,516
162
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (563)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

From the speedy, warm and friendly check-in we loved everything about this place. This hotel is in a relaxed location and provides everything within a calm and tranquil environment. Standards across the board are excellent. The spa is a must, highly recommended - you will not find anything better. The only negative comments are for the rude, embarrassing Australians who find it acceptable to be rude to the staff who cannot do enough to please you. We were given flowers in our room for both our wedding anniversary and a birthday. Thank you for wonderful memories.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trickytracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs K, General Manager at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Tracy,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

I am delighted that you enjoyed a great stay at the Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa.

We work hard to make every stay a memorable occasion and it is very encouraging for our team to receive such positive feedback, which I will indeed share with them.

Happy belated Wedding Anniversary and Birthday! We look forward to welcoming you back once again in the future.

Matur Suksma,


Urs Klee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springwood, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Am aware of the gated nature of Nusa Dua, unfortunately has a negative impact on finding the real Bali . The hotel looks beautiful, great lobby and snacks pool ok walk out to the beach is beautiful. The staff seemed a little tired and lacking in Balinese graciousness could be the result of dealing only with westerners and international clients who expect their creature comforts. Good place to go if you want minimal taste of real Bali

Room Tip: Ask for a premier room near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne31b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs K, General Manager at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Leanne,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our property.

I am delighted that you found beauty in the hotel lobby, pool and beach.

We will take your comments on board regarding staff being somewhat less than what you expected. Our team are excellent and remain a huge part of our overall experience.

I will make it my duty to ensure we all energise ourselves that bit more, so we can be ready to meet and exceed the expectations of all our patrons.

Thank you once again and I look forward to seeing you back at the property once again in the future.

Terima Kasih,


Urs Klee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 5 days. The staff are absolutely lovely and very hospitable. Our room was cleaned by effecient staff and the restaurant and wait staff were very attentive. The resort itself is well maintained and in good condition. What I loved the most were the trio of singers that visit the restaurant along the beach every night. They have beautiful voices, a good sense of humour and take song requests. I hope that management here shows their appreciation for the wonderful contribution their workers make to the resort. The food is top quality and the buffet breakfast is delicious. The hardest part of this resort is the cost of everything. While I know for certain the Balinese people get paid very low wages paying $16 for a cocktail, the same as I would in Australia where staff are paid a decent amount for service, its hard to swallow the concept that at full western prices the staff are still on such low wages. The other problem that stems from this is that while there is a pricey bill at the end, you will also lose money from tipping, which if you feel for the human condition of Balinese people its kind of essential to tip and they deserve it because they work hard. Overall we left very happy from this resort and would definitly return again in a heartbeat. Its beautiful, the fascilities are awesome and staff make you feel at home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller83GoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs K, General Manager at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your stay at the Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa.

I am delighted that we were able to delight and satisfy you and your children throughout your stay.
I understand your distaste regarding the high prices of Alcoholic beverages in Bali. Indeed we have highlighted on all our menus that Indonesia imposes high levels of duty and tax on alcohol, which impact the price significantly.

Thank you for being so considerate regarding our staff. We are very proud of the entire team and are delighted that due to the very good conditions we offer, on top of staff wages, most of our staff will retire from the hotel with up to 35 years length of service. It is even more inspiring to see the enthusiasm of young Balinese students eager to continue the great Balinese tradition of Hospitality into the future.

The hold has an excellent working relationship with the staff union and continues to offer pay and benefits competitive with industry norms.

I will pass on your feedback to our team of entertainers who do a wonderful job, night after night to bring a smile to the faces of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa again in the future.

Terima Kasih,


Urs Klee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casuarina
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The deluxe double room for four is spacious with the children in an interconnecting room. The balconies are huge, the bathrooms small but functional. The gardens and pools are beautiful and the beach was better than we expected. The sand and water were pristine.

The banana lounges were plentiful and nicely spread out across the large beach frontage, either on sand, grass or by the pool (especially compared with neighbouring hotels). The limited number of hawkers allowed on the beach were friendly and not pushy, making for relaxing shopping if interested.

The day spa was outstanding!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FoodieMama2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs K, General Manager at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your stay at the Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa.

I am delighted that we were able to delight and satisfy you and your children throughout your stay, and I am sure they especially enjoyed the open air feeling you have described so well.

I will pass on your feedback to our team, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa again in the future.

Terima Kasih,


Urs Klee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My daughter, Jo Ann, and I went to Bali on a vacation and stayed at the Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa. This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel; I stayed there seven years ago and really enjoyed it then, too. The breakfast buffet consisted of Asian and Western style foods. They also had a chef who would make any type of omelet for you. There was a wide assortment of food and it was delicious. You could sit inside or outside. We enjoyed sitting outside and viewing the channel of water next to the dining area, observing fish swimming past. The landscape was lush and peaceful; there were small stone statues placed in the water and a couple of small bridges. The hotel lobby is ornate with wood and stone carvings and a large
fountain.
Our room was large, clean and had a balcony with flowers growing on it. The grounds of the hotel were like a park. The beach is cleaned early each morning, giving us a nice place to relax and enjoy the ocean.
They have two beautiful swimming pools that really look nice in the evening with the lights on them.
The spa also has a lap pool with nice chaise lounges for relaxing, and a nice relaxation room.
The massages were wonderful:)
This is a hotel that you really don't ever want to leave.......
J. LeFeber

Room Tip: The first time I stayed at this hotel, I had a ground floor room with a little patio outside, very n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jlefeber11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs K, General Manager at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Mr. Lefeber,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

It is great to hear that our team looked after you and your family so well and that you had time to enjoy the gardens and the pools, which I would agree are a great attraction.

We pride ourselves in offering a relaxing and tranquil Authentically Balinese resort experience and I am delighted you got the opportunity to experience this for a second time.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Terima Kasih,


Urs Klee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

went here 1 year ago 4 business trip and i brought my hubby & daughter (15 mos)..
nice hotel, nice room, nice beach and not to forget nice kids club for my daughter..

while i'm attending the seminar, my hubby brought my daughter to the kids club so she didn't bored while waiting 4 me :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itnad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs K, General Manager at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa.

I am delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed a memorable stay at our property.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,


Urs Klee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.3 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#15 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,817 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,648 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: | Kawasan Pariwisata Lot North 4, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#16 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa is located on Bali’s southern peninsula, just 15 minutes from Ngurah Rai International Airport via the Bali Mandara toll road. The hotel has welcomed kings and queens, presidents and other dignitaries over the years. Each guestroom is decorated with authentic Balinese furnishing and offers stunning views of manicured tropical gardens or vistas of the ocean from the terrace or balcony. The 5-star Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, Bali features 3 outdoor pools and direct beach access. The resort resembles a Balinese palace with complete Spa facilities, 5 Restaurants and 4 Bars, meeting rooms and an outdoor theatre. Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel And Spa
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing