We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #17 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel will definitely answer all your dreams for a perfect stay in Bali. The hotel is very grand and luxorious. Top-notch design and facilities. The staff is very helpful. The rooms are beautiful although some can be quiet far away from the beach (but close to the fitness center). The breakfast and the restaurants serve great food.. The beach is beautiful and is only for the hotel guests. We very much enjoyed our stay at the hotel. This area of Bali is beautiful! We were quite dissapointed with the wi-fi. There is only wi-fi available in the lobby area and most of the time it didn't work properly which was definitely not what we expected from such a high-class hotel. Other than that, highly recommended hotel! Should stay a minimum of 2 nights to truely enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee-or Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs K, General Manager at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Lee,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

I am delighted that you had a memorable visit to the Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa, and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

I will share your positive feedback with my team.

We have recognized the importance of providing a more comprehensive Wi-Fi internet service. With that we are in the final stages of installing a modern Wi Fi system and indeed we will offer complimentary Wi Fi throughout the hotel and resort. We look forward to introducing this service by the end of September 2013.

Thank you once again.

Kind Regards,


Urs Klee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,622)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,404 - 3,410 of 5,622 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Took for the family for the first trip to Bali - three kids 11-8-2. This was a really nice resort in the gated Nusa Dua area. Kid's club - plenty of activities - very service oriented. Breakfast was great - lunch was okay. Dinner options were less interested after a few days - but there is a good walking mall down the road with shopping and restaurants. Do no expect to see the "real" Bali - but certainly a nice relaxing place

Room Tip: we had duplex - kids downstairs and parents up - with internal stairs. Get one of the room with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs K, General Manager at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Merita,

Thank you very much for your review.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa.

We value our younger customers very much and I am glad that the fun facilities and activities we have put together were well received by your children.

I will share your feedback regarding our menu selections with our Executive Chef, who is working to ensure we provide a wider variety of dining experiences to meet the needs of our customers.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort again in the future.

Kind Regards,


Urs Klee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Being next to westin hotel, they cleverly maintained traditional identity in costumes food and presentation. Although westin appears a bit more smarter, the traditional atyle gives it an edge.
Mosquitoes are a problem to worry abt even in lobbies.
Food and drink r expensive.
But stay is nice.
Welcome drink with fruitjuice n local arrack mix is nice. With low alcohol content.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debashish_danda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs K, General Manager at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and we are delighted that we were able to provide you with a relaxing vacation.

The team works hard to meet and exceed customer expectations, and as with your arrival, extend a warm Balinese welcome to all our guests, and we pride ourselves in maintaining an authentic Balinese experience at the resort.

I have shared your feedback regarding Mosquitoes with our Head Gardener and we will work to ensure that we minimize their presence at the resort.

We hope that you will visit us once again on your return to Bali.

Matur Suksma,


Urs Klee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here for 7 nights at the Palace Chub Room. Got upgraded to a suite as it was my special birthday (thank-you). The staff at the palace club were awesome. Really looked after us and all my friends and family that accompanied us to celebrate my birthday. Cocktails in the evening, breakfast in the morning, afternoon tea/snacks and service with a smile at the palace club is worth the extra. Yes yummy drinks at the pool bar.

Thou service and communication at main front desk (reception) can be improved.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NellieEllary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs K, General Manager at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Nusa Dua Hotel and Spa, and Happy Belated Birthday!

I will share your kind remarks with our team at the Palace Club, who pride themselves in the quality of service they provide.

Communication remains paramount to providing excellent customer service and I will pass on your very constructive feedback to our Training and Front Office Managers respectively.

We hope to see you back in Bali again in the future and look forward to welcoming you to Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa.

Terima Kasih,


Urs Klee,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We cannot praise the management and staff of this hotel enough, from the minute we booked in with ageing parents one in a wheelchair we found the staff and the hotel absolutely wonderful. They helped make our stay very comfortable and easy the accommodation and access for the wheelchair and the assistance given by the staff at all times was exemplary and we will certainly be back to enjoy another friendly stay here.
This was our second stay at this hotel, and we must say it was even better than the first with more entertainment like classical guitar the BBQ/Fire dancers etc. etc.
Thank you to all staff and management for a great time.
Terry and Julie Howard - Perth, Western Australia

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs K, General Manager at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Terry and Julie,

Thank you for taking the time to write and we are delighted that you have taken some great memories back to Perth with you.

I will pass on your valuable feedback to the management and staff which will serve as great encouragement.

We continue to develop and grow our product and look forward to welcoming you back to our wonderful property in the future.

Best Wishes,


Urs Klee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

A marvelous time in Indonesia. We travelled through Java with our private guide Sonny and driver Hudda. Everything went very well. We've been back for more than a fortnight now, but every day Indonesia is still on our minds. And when we arrived in Nusa Dua, it was the perfect finish of this holiday. We started off early from a rainy Kalibaru to cross the sea by boat and then further on land by car to Nusa Dua. It was a long, long way! And when you end up in a place like Nusa Dua, it's almost perfect. We were welcomed by a beautiful girl - sorry I can't remember your name - who brought us to our room and told us how everything worked.
Nusa Dua is a beautiful residence where you can relax, do a work out (if you like) and have beautiful meals. And be entertained.
We want to thank all the people who made our stay almost perfect.

Room Tip: Most of the time you are outside your room. So it really doesn't matter where you stay. Unless y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs K, General Manager at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Sandra,

Thank you for your review and we are delighted that we were able to provide you with a relaxing end to your vacation.

The team works hard to meet and exceed customer expectations, and as with your arrival, extend a warm Balinese welcome to all our guests.

We hope that you will visit us once again on your return to Bali.

Matur Suksma,


Urs Klee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in 1999, then again in 2003, & then lastly,2012 shortly after their $Multi-Million Dollar refit of the Hotel.
It is more traditional than the huge American Luxury Hotels built around it, giving a cool feel about it, & the beautiful Gardens are a real treat to wander through, relaxing & enchanting.
We had a beautiful corner Suite, on the 1st Floor, overlooking the pools & beach, we could have gone for a grand, ground floor Suite with it's own splash pool on the patio, which looked great, but we were very pleased with our choice of Suite, due to the view, which the ground floor one didn't have, as it had a wall around the splash pool.
The reception area is spectacular, with a long bar behind it to one side, where it is cool & relaxing, & gives a view over the lagoon to the Dining area, reached by large stepping stones from the outside, or a lovely cool corridor from the inside.
The SPA is just wonderful, with open air Cabanas, for all treatments, a lovely cool lap pool down the centre, with local flowers spread on the water, the treatments are all you could wish for, & we used it extensively during our stay, well recommended!
We were very pleased with our 3 stays so far, & look forward to going back again during their 30th Anniversary.
NUSA DUA is a special area built away from the old noisy & crowded towns of the Region, which is Exclusive for well heeled travellers, with plenty of 4 & 5 Star properties, built around the wonderful sandy beach, looking towards Lombok, where the Komodo Dragons live.
We think that if you want to get away from the Sanitised American Chain Hotels, this is the best alternative available, that punches it's own weight with the best BALI has to offer.

Room Tip: A large corner Suite, on the 2nd floor is great for views, especially over the pool & beach towa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peter w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs K, General Manager at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Peter,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa. I am delighted that you experienced the ambiance of a more traditional Balinese Resort. We work extensively on our gardens and our teams’ core value is ‘Authentically Bali.

I will pass on your positive feedback to our gardeners and indeed to all our staff.

I hope we can welcome you back to our oasis of tranquility once again in the future.

Kind Regards,


Urs Klee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#22 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,946 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
4,297 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,089 reviews
1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: | Kawasan Pariwisata Lot North 4, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#16 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: $109 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa is located on Bali’s southern peninsula, just 15 minutes from Ngurah Rai International Airport via the Bali Mandara toll road. The hotel has welcomed kings and queens, presidents and other dignitaries over the years. Each guestroom is decorated with authentic Balinese furnishing and offers stunning views of manicured tropical gardens or vistas of the ocean from the terrace or balcony. The 5-star Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, Bali features 3 outdoor pools and direct beach access. The resort resembles a Balinese palace with complete Spa facilities, 5 Restaurants and 4 Bars, meeting rooms and an outdoor theatre. Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel And Spa
Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing