We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #17 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My friend and I have just returned from an 8 nights stay at this hotel. BEST IDEA EVER!!

We stayed in a second floor premier room with twin beds overlooking the garden and duck pond, and got a great deal on one of the booking websites suggested by Tripadvisor.

The hotel is huge and very ‘Bali’. Our room was very clean and comfortable, the only thing we disliked was the lack of sound insulation from the bathroom. The separate toilet has louvers in the door for ventilation but because there are openable shutters (so you can view the room from the bath) in the bathroom wall, all sounds from the toilet can be heard loud and clear in the room. This was our only issue though. I requested a firmer pillow and extra quilts (we prefer sleeping in a cold room with heavy quilts) and housekeeping were happy to help. There are plenty of English speaking TV channels if you want to relax in your room for a while (my friend was feeling ill so she spent some time watching TV in the room to escape the midday heat, and was delighted to find a live AFL game on TV.)

I won’t talk about the annoying lack of wifi in the rooms – everyone else has already mentioned it.

Any minor issues/requests we had were dealt with immediately by staff who were always smiling and friendly. When we checked in about 3.30pm our room was still not ready. We were offered a welcome drink in the bar and after a while I politely asked if we could have a couple of complimentary beers while we waited. By then it was 4.30 though and the room was ready. Because they knew we were frustrated by the wait, when we got back to our room after dinner there were vouchers there for us to have a one hour Balinese massage each in their beautiful spa. Top marks for customer service! We were allowed a late checkout of 2pm free of charge as we had a midnight flight on our last day. After 2pm we relaxed at the beach and pool for a few hours and had a shower in their spa before heading into Bali Collection for dinner (and a 2 hour spa treatment – much cheaper than the hotel spa though maybe not as luxurious). They were more than happy to hold our luggage for us all day.

Breakfast is amazing, the best we’ve ever had at a hotel. The choices are the same every day but there are SO many choices that you can have something different every single day. And so yummy! We ate in all 4 restaurants and also had room service, and enjoyed them all. We also had some great (and cheaper) meals at Bali Collection (20 min walk along the footpath on the beach).
There was a release of newly hatched baby turtles on the hotel’s beach during our stay. The hotel is involved with turtle conservation and the guests can get involved.

The best thing about staying in this resort area within Nusa Dua is the peace and quiet compared to Kuta/Legian. We took taxis in there for shopping and some meals but were always so glad to come home to Nusa Dua where it is clean and feels very safe. We paid about 110,000 rupiah for a taxi to Legian (30-40 mins).

We are already preparing to book again for next year :)

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2101, on the same level as reception. It was probably the closest room to receptio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vett74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs K, General Manager at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write in detail regarding your stay at the Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa.

I will pass on your compliments to our staff for reacting so well to resolve any issues you had during your stay. We pride ourselves in Balinese hospitality and always strive to meet and exceed customer expectations.

We are in the final phase of installing a new Wi–Fi network which you will be able to enjoy throughout all public areas and bedrooms.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa.

Kind Regards,


Urs Klee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,618)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,413 - 3,419 of 5,618 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

This hotel is more on the expensive side, but the hotel is great. Right on the beach and perfect rooms, spotlessly clean, large in size and many different facilities at the resort.
The drinks and food is a little pricey here, but if you have the money to stay there it shouldn't be an issue. I'm used to Kuta prices so it was a bit of a shock, but I soon discovered that the rest of Nusa Dua is the same.

Very close to Bali collection if you want some restaurants or to do a little bit of shopping. Great for a weekend getaway and some relaxation time.

Room Tip: All seem to be great. 6 of one, half a dozen of the other
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marina_Claire92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs K, General Manager at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Marina,

Thank you for your lovely review and I am delighted you enjoyed our beach and the other facilities at the resort.

We have recently appointed a new Director of Food and Beverage who is working to ensure that all our food and beverage products represent good value for our customers.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future and appreciate your valuable feedback regarding your stay.

Best Wishes,


Urs Klee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Like all Nusa Dua hotel's it's not the "real Bali" and that's fine I've been there several times and didn't expect an authentic experience. But this place is SO out of date, rooms are old and in disrepair, had to room change 3 times until I got a room w/AC and where the room was functional. Concierge and Bell Staff tried to arrange transportation/trips for me that were SO much more expensive than they should be. They prey on the "first timers" to Bali don't be fooled! One of the worst things is the lack of Internet. They only have wired in the rooms and the cables don't work for newer computers. The only choice is the business center which is soo slow and what's worse they have "free" wireless in the lobby but it is so bad and the entire population of the hotel is huddled around it that it can take 40 minutes for an email to open! Only about 10% of the rooms are even sea view. The only things that are good is a great beach, breakfast and location. But everything else is frustrating. You can't even get a chair at the beach or pool unless you get up super early. Skip it, pay the extra money and stay somewhere else in Nusa or better yet Jinparan or Sanur.

Room Tip: Complain and don't stop until you get a room that actually works!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hawaiidavid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs K, General Manager at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear David,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your recent stay.

I am sorry to hear that our resort did not meet your expectations.

We will use your constructive feedback to enhance our product and service and I will pass on your comments to our Chief Engineer regarding disrepair in our bedrooms.

We appreciate your feedback, and hope you will still consider our resort on future visits to Bali.

Kind Regards,


Urs Klee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a five day stay stay at The Nusa Dua Beach Hotel. This was our first holiday without our three young children and we wanted to stay somewhere peaceful and luxurious. This Beach Hotel was perfect. Everything about our stay went smoothly. We stayed in a Garden View room with very close access to the beach and pool. Although the room was a little small it was always cleaned by lunchtime and suited us as a couple.

The breakfast buffet had a wide selection of fresh food which was always abundant in supply. We managed to get a table looking out at the garden every morning and the service was excellent. We also ate at the Asian Bistro which was my husband's favourite meal during our stay.

The hotel has free WiFi in the lobby. It was a little slow, however available if needed. I had one spa treatment which was very good but not the best I've ever had.

If you want to shop, the Bali Collection is close by. It only takes about 15 minutes to get there and its a nice beach walk. There is shuttle bus which runs hourly if you too tired or too hot to walk.

If you like to shop, I'd recommend to wait until you go into Kuta as I found the prices more expensive in Nusa Dua. We took a cab from the hotel and although it takes 45 mins each way it was worth the trip out. We found it cheaper to return to Nusa Dua by cab, than leave, as the hotel will try to organise a cab service for you.

All up, we certainly would return again and we would take our children to this hotel. If you like the beach, green gardens and a selection of restaurants and pools then this hotel would be a great option.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to pool access. Bottom floor rooms have lovely grassed areas if you have energe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mishalperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs K, General Manager at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us.

I am delighted that our staff extended their usual Balinese welcome to you both, and that you had the opportunity to spend quality time together at our resort.

We are encouraged by your feedback and will continue to develop our amenities over the coming months.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the property again in the future.

Kind Regards,


Urs Klee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

great service.Lovely staff. Great pools.But! I cant accept there is no wifi in rooms in 2013.
This a five 5 star hotel. You can get wifi in a One Star bungalow in the middle of the island .
You need to do something about this.

Room Tip: pool wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael144445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs K, General Manager at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Michael,

Thank you for your review.

I will pass on your compliments to our staff at the resort.

We have recognized that our Internet Access is insufficient for 2013 and I am pleased to inform you that we are in the final phase of installing a new Wi – Fi network which will be accessible throughout the entire resort and bedrooms.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the future.

Best Wishes,


Urs Klee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

My husband and I visited here on our honeymoon in 2011.
We had a wonderful time. The hotel was stunning, really beautiful. The staff were wonderful and the breakfast and room service was excellent.
The room was large and comfortable. Very clean and well equipped. We had rose petals on bed and in the run bath upon arrival which was a nice touch. There was a huge bed with comfy pillows and a comfy mattress. The little touches are everywhere, like the turndown service would put a little mat, and a pair of Balinese slippers beside your bed every night, along with a bottle of water. Rooms were serviced everyday and the staff were very polite.
There was a huge tv with lots of channels and choice. Good for those stormy nights in.
The grounds were beautiful and well maintained and the pool and the beach are clean and quite. It's a large resort so you offer feel like you are alone. However when you go to breakfast you are aware of how occupied the hotel is.
I had a wonderful stay, and found the hotel to be everything I wanted for a relaxing, romantic honeymoon.

We ate at the Italian restaurant beside the pool which although we found food to be okay, service and prices weren't great.
We used the shuttle bus or walked to the Bali collection most nights, when weather was calm (We had room service one night during a really heavy storm which we found well priced and delicious)
The Bali collection is much cheaper for meals and drinks. We also found spa treatments to be much cheaper than in the hotel. I would recommend getting a manicure or a massage. I can't remember the name of the spa we used but shop about as prices vary quite a bit and we didn't go for the cheapest, we picked the one that looked most relaxing while still reasonable prices.
We ate and mai mai a few times. Really delicious Balinese food.
We also did a few excursions while in Bali. Elephant riding, cookery classes and a trip to ubud and surrounding villages which we booked through our tour guide which was provided through Thomas cook. However beware of telling the local taxi drivers your plans, as we were wrongly picked up and took on the wrong elephant trip, by a local taxi driver by unwittingly telling one of our plans the next day. This experience did leave a sour taste in my mouth but we were unaware until we returned to the hotel and our guide wanted to know why we weren't picked up.
The island depends on tourists for their economy and its dog eat dog and when walking taxi drivers always stop and ask to take you where you are going. But they are far from rude or persistent and a swift no thank you moves them on.
There were lots of security check point about nusa dua, which are normal however as president Obama was due to stay in the hotel next to us the following week security was abnormally high but again not rude or intrusive and made me feel very safe.
We visited Kuta which we found to be busy, commercialised and grubby, lots of young surfers and party groups about.. Very glad we did not stay in this area. We experienced lots of the "real" Bali by taking tours and bought lots of local crafts from little villages rather than gift shops. We understand that the part of Bali we stayed is not the real Bali and rather idealistic, but as holiday makers rather than travellers, we found it beautiful, safe, luxurious and romantic.

Overall we had a wonderful trip and left with wonderful memories of Bali.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yellow1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs K, General Manager at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us.

I am delighted that our staff extended their usual Balinese welcome to you both, and that you had the opportunity to spend quality time together at our resort.

We are encouraged by your feedback and will continue to develop our amenities over the coming months.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the property again in the future.

Kind Regards,


Urs Klee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is right next to the westin hotel. U can walk to Westin and use their restaurant. We were lucky. We got upgraded. Huge living room and bedroom. Service was amazing. I will definitely go back there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs K, General Manager at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Andy,

Thank you for your review.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa. I will pass on your positive feedback to all our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort again in the future.

Kind Regards,


Urs Klee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,942 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
4,291 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,086 reviews
1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: | Kawasan Pariwisata Lot North 4, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#16 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: $102 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa is located on Bali’s southern peninsula, just 15 minutes from Ngurah Rai International Airport via the Bali Mandara toll road. The hotel has welcomed kings and queens, presidents and other dignitaries over the years. Each guestroom is decorated with authentic Balinese furnishing and offers stunning views of manicured tropical gardens or vistas of the ocean from the terrace or balcony. The 5-star Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, Bali features 3 outdoor pools and direct beach access. The resort resembles a Balinese palace with complete Spa facilities, 5 Restaurants and 4 Bars, meeting rooms and an outdoor theatre. Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel And Spa
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing