We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what a honeymoon couple were looking for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #17 of 55 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Our honeymoon included stays at the Shangri-La in Singapore, the Nusa Dua Beach Hotel, and finally the Chedi Club in Ubud. Of the three hotels, Nusa Dua was the one I was most nervous about, following some of the reviews I'd read in TripAdvisor. Well, we had nothing to fear. Our experience was perfect. It probably helped that we arrived at the very start of the season (April 2013) so it was very quiet. Very few families with children and not the 'mass resort' that I feared from some reviews. If you're going to Bali to experience the try culture etc then this hotel may not be your best stop. However, if you're going to relax on the beach and have no worries about food and accommodation then you can't do much better than this. That's not to say we couldn't still explore Bali and we did so, but the hotel was a nice stress-free environment to return to each day.

The hotel is BIG. The biggest I've ever been to. It's one of a number of very large hotels along the beach, all side-by-side. You can walk along the seafront between them and use the different restaurants and bars at each. Having said that, Nusa Dua has an excellent selection of eateries - traditional european and asian. At each of these the food was faultless. It's not the cheapest way to dine in Bali but it is very convenient.

We had a Deluxe Room with a garden view. Very nice. No bath, which was a shame, but otherwise it was just what we needed. We got a glass of champagne each on arrival as a honeymoon couple and this helped us settle in. You get a balcony but, and this was the only negative of our stay, there is construction work going on to build an exhibition centre next door so we faced a tower crane and the workmen start quite early. So there was some construction noise in the morning. You don't hear this away from your room but it was slightly annoying at first and if you were to spend a lot of time in your room during the day might become quite the nuisance.

The service was excellent and the staff very friendly. Almost everyone would ask us our names and where we were from and would be happy to chat.

There are sellers of clothing and other items on the beach that you expect will be annoying but in fact they are all licensed and behave well. They may approach you but a quick "No thank you" will be enough to send them on their way and they won't bother you again. The beach is immaculate and cleaned daily. The sea itself has quite a lot of seaweed growing on the bed so it's not a crystal clear blue lagoon but at high-tide you hardly notice.

Overall we loved our time at this hotel. The room, staff, pool and beach were all exactly as we had hoped and for a honeymoon couple who didn't want the stress of haggling and travelling about it was perfect.

Room Tip: I wouldn't bother with a Palace Club room unless you're going at high-season, when having a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DougieDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,449 - 3,455 of 5,572 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

The entrance of the hotel has a huge architecture which resembles a gateway split into vertically symmetrical halves. This is unique to indonesia and this depicts the yin-yang theory of life.

The room was big enough for 3 people (triple sharing room).. however, the bathroom was very tiny... there were 2 huge chairs to sit in the balcony and enjoy the view.. the welcome drink served to u at the lobby bar is very interesting. mango with local arak. simply yummy!!

the hotel gives u a VACATION and resort feel.. not the usual stuffed lobby-hotel types.. the breakfast had a decent spread of choices. best seating is near the small pond wherein i happily fed the fishes with croissants :)

the chess bar is a lovely plce to sit and enjoy ur drink... lovely cocktails.. :) the bartenders are helpful in case u need any assistance :)

The SPA!!!!! OMG ! worth the money... best spa in nusa dua i can say !! i got a private villa with open air shower when i opted for their balinese massage.. hospitable staff... gr8 ladies changing room with jacuzzi, sauna and good toiletries.. worth ur time and money.. !!

Must stay if u are looking for a relaxed holiday.. !! if u want fancy and partying type of location, go to legian and kuta areas...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anushree l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Being stayed in this nice hotel for few times within a year. My last stay was during the21st International Seaweed Symposium as this is the most convenient and closet hotel to the venue. The room is clean and the breakfast selection is great. Nice swimming pool with a beautiful beach front restaurant as well. Definitely is a good hotel for family vacation or business.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skusno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights with wife and child. The hotel is beautiful, with the balinese architecture and landscaping. You don't feel that it's 30 years old! Room was comfy.
Staff were friendly and welcoming. Restaurant food was good but pricey (similar to all the hotels in Nusa Dua I guess). We had the buffet dinner on Fridays by the beach which had fire dancers performances, quite enjoyable.
Best thing we enjoyed was the uncrowded swimming pools - my toddler had great fun waddling around in the pool.
Wireless internet is only available in the Lobby, which was annoying - pls extend this to the rooms! The business centre had computers but was heavily utilized so didn't get a chance to use them.

Pro-tip: Ask for a local taxi instead of the hotel taxi - costs much cheaper.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tianxia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa is located in a complex with other resort hotels like the Westin and Laguna. The front text greets you with a nice towel to refresh yourself from the humid air. Free wifi is limited to the lobby area, but there are plenty of couches and seating for you to take your time fulfilling your online obligations.

As you proceed through the lobby, downstairs is the breakfast buffet, which has an amazing selection of tropical fruit. It has a selection of Western and Easter breakfast choices. After breakfast, you can take a quick dip in the pool or wander towards the beach. Tide recedes in the mid to late afternoon, so plan accordingly. If you feel adventurous, you walk past all the beach resorts and move towards the public beach and some cliffs eroded by the ocean waves.

The room has a comfortable bed and large tv. Most rooms have a balcony or porch for you to enjoy the outside breeze. The shower water pressure is a bit weak, but everything else was great. If you are bored of the beach, you can take a free shuttle to Bali collection. There are a few convenience stores for you to stock up on some snack and drinks if you are planning an excursion. Enjoy your time at the Nusa Dua and Bali!

Room Tip: Some ground floor rooms have closer access to the beach and pool area, if you have that sort of pref...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaywhyjaytee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This might be a good hotel for someone but I dont think so! This'll is our second visit to Bali and after our first very good hotel this one looks awful!
The rooms are pretty big but not very clean, there was dust on the floor.
The compliment water was not enough for three of us and the price of mini bar water was extremely high for Bali. May be this is normal but here you are in the middle of nowhere and can't bay your own.
I agree that the overall the gardens looks nice and there are several restaurants but for less than one day there we have paid more than for we have for at least 2 days in Seminyak! We have diner in Italian restaurant , order few things as we ware not hungry (only our 4 years old doughter was hungry) but pay as for regular diner! And the food was not good.
In the morning the cleaning staff come at 9 o'clock with a several bell rings which seems very inappropriate for me for a holiday resort! Another problem with our sleep was the noise. The doors and windows did not stop the noise! You could hear every crying child passing around, and the annoying bang-bangs which suppose to be relaxing music starting also at 9.
The breakfast was disappointing. Not enough local dishes, overall have no enough choice!
Another issue was the Internet- free wi-fi only in lobby but very low speed! They offer only cable Internet on a vary high price! You could not use your smartphone on the pool as no wi-fi!
I do not recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Krisiana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights. Hotel grounds, pool, and beach area very relaxing. Thanks also for the management, we received free upgrade from deluxe to club room. Club room has more space and has direct access to club area beautiful garden. Staff are friendly but some should smile more ilke other 5* hotel in Bali. Now for the flaws : breakfast quality is ok, but variety must be improved, our room is humid, the tile in our room is very moist, the bed sheet is a bit moist, probably caused by the old aircon. Overall still recommended for the value we paid.

Room Tip: Beware of construction nearby, ask for room afar from the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 55 in Nusa Dua
3,914 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
2.4 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 55 in Nusa Dua
2,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
1 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 55 in Nusa Dua
4,227 reviews
1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: | Kawasan Pariwisata Lot North 4, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#16 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: $112 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa is located on Bali’s southern peninsula, just 15 minutes from Ngurah Rai International Airport via the Bali Mandara toll road. The hotel has welcomed kings and queens, presidents and other dignitaries over the years. Each guestroom is decorated with authentic Balinese furnishing and offers stunning views of manicured tropical gardens or vistas of the ocean from the terrace or balcony. The 5-star Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, Bali features 3 outdoor pools and direct beach access. The resort resembles a Balinese palace with complete Spa facilities, 5 Restaurants and 4 Bars, meeting rooms and an outdoor theatre. Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel And Spa
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing