We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This hotel is amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This hotel is amazing. I loved everything about this hotel. Luxury hotel with everything that we call heaven. When I came here, I has some business with my partner, but I hope that was my vacation. The people were really lovely, easy on the eye and so friendly - greetings and a smile from everyone I met. I'd go back there in my next vacation

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jessica m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,483
    1,376
    307
    91
    40
See reviews for
1,254
1,986
129
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (505)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Nusa Dua would be the place to stay if you want to just chill out and avoid the hussle bussle of Kuta. We stayed at the Palace Club room which is a very nice room which opens right into the garden. The room has a tub which opens into the bed area. The air condition in the room feels very welcoming after the heat outdoor. The general amenities at the hotel are excellent. The staff are very polite and friendly. The breakfast was really good, you'll be spoiled for choices. The location is right by the beach next to many luxurious hotels. If you want to eat outside the hotel, you can head out to Bali Collection is probably around 10-15 mins walk from the hotel, else you can also order a taxi to get out of the Nusa Dua complex. We would consider staying at this hotel again the next time we visit Bali.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyPipi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This hotel are located on a very good beach area long side with other 5 stars hotels. The service on the Hotel was perfect from the reception to the rooms. Safe, clean, friendly atmosphere. The beaches are amazing full of sports activities, swimming pools, bars, restaurants, music all day long and shows during the night. It's a perfect spot for a vibrant holidays.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views but ground floor have gardens on the door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joao R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

After I stayed here last April 2012, me and my wife stayed again in June 2012 because we love this hotel and there was a special deal that we couldn't resist. We were amaze that the hotel was given us beyond our expectation *again*. Our room was deluxe room with pool view as requested via internet booking. The bed was comfy and the bathroom was also very clean. Our experience with this hotel was nice, tranquil and comfy. Also, the service was excellent. There were a lot of choices in breakfast and the taste was quite good.

Overall, I will going back to this hotel someday. Hopefully they will keep the Balinese design, atmosphere & ambience. This is the main reason I kept going back and try to avoid modern / minimalist style hotels in Bali. Also, try to get a special package / deal. Sometimes you can get a great deal from it.

Visited June 2012

Room Tip: Room with pool / sea view. Avoid lower ground (noisy) and get the upper level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adhy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stay here for 2 nights in deluxe room,very nice and clean hotel let you feel relaxing.
The hotel services is very good,they make us feel very comfortable from the first entry to the hotel till we leave the hotel.
The room have everything,clean and neat and also quite,we stay at the 1st floor no problems with water pressure,nice shower indeed.
the pool is lovely,and just few step could reach the beautiful beach.
Breakfast have variety choice included Balinese and Western.
It's a nice hotel for families and couples, if you are interested on shopping of cause better to stay at kuta or seminyak ,and if you are looking for a quite holidays,would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthiaxyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed from 31st Jan-2nd Feb and it was an absolutely beautiful & relaxing stay during those 2 days & 2 nights. Our room was very clean/comfortable and the location was quiet. The morning buffet breakfast has lots of food variety and the beach/pool were very inviting.The staff there were very helpful too, as they helped me to confirm our dining reservations outside the hotel and with our driver to Ubud. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to stay in Nusa Dua.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa is without a doubt the best holiday I've ever had. The location is peaceful and the sprawling style hotel runs rings around any of the big hotels. The beach is clean and the restaurants, pools, gardens etc are all top notch. The Palace Club was just amazing every day with changing food and the service from the friendly staff was so nice I had a tear in my eye saying goodbye.
The swim up bar was a treat and the food and drinks were very cheap and first class.
I couldn't fault anything and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else for a return trip!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank CathyLee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.2 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#15 of 49 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 stars 2,670 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Grand Nikko Bali
Grand Nikko Bali
#12 of 49 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 stars 1,333 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#17 of 49 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 stars 2,795 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: Kawasan Pariwisata | Lot North 4, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 382
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel And Spa
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing