We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very old and tired hotel Nuca Dua hotel ans spa.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Kawasan Pariwisata | Lot North 4, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Spa and Dinners
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very old and tired hotel Nuca Dua hotel ans spa.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We arrived home this morning from Nuca Dua Hotel and spa Bali. We booked and requested a non smoking poolside room. We arrived in at 1am from Perth. we were taken to our room at the back, garden view. The room was filthy dirty with something really nasty on the floor A spill of some kind. over all the room was dreadful, with broken slats into the bathroom from the bedroom, also a damaged shower head .Early the following morning I spoke to the Assistant manager who seemed put out by my complaint. He said" You insisted on a non smoking room" I asked if non smokers were penalized... I was told to return after breakfast, he would see what he could do....The hotel was not full at all. I believe they had about 60% occupancy. The assistant Manager took us to a pool side room on the ground floor, in the smoking section. Not exceptable, but we took it. He was trying hard to be pleasant, but not succeeding very well. Staff and grounds were lovely but we will never stay again at the Nuca Dua hotel.

Room Tip: Be very insistant on your needs. What you see is quite often, Not what you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank abqaiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,396
    1,325
    297
    89
    40
See reviews for
1,200
1,915
125
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (496)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has very nice interior design with just the right amount of Balinese artifacts without giving it an atmosphere of a temple. The coffee house where breakfast is served is by a pond which is so picturesque. The landscaped garden is really spectacular. The SPA is a bit pricy but worth the pampering. Try to get a garden room on the ground floor. Its lovely to have direct access to the gardens from your bedroom especially to go for your morning stroll prior to breakfast and to enjoy the view of the garden whilst having coffee on the patio.
The hotel breakfast meats are pork free.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BILLYazid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My wife and I just returned from Bali where we stayed at the Nusa Dua Resort and Spa, we stayed in a Palace Club room which opened on to beautiful gardens and pond full of Koi.

The room was spacious and for the most part very clean except for a few small cobwebs on the bed head what looked like a small amount of mould in the shower cubicle. The ammentities were a bit of a let down being cheap generic shampoo and condtioner etc. they were plentiful though with shaving kit and tooth brush also supplied, a more premium brand would be far more fitting for a 5 star property though. We ended up buying shampoo from a local shop.

The Palace Club (like a corporate club) was excellent with the highlight no doubt being the excellent staff, nothing was too much trouble for them and they always had a warm greeting and smile on arrival. The food was also very good with breakfast, afternoon tea and canapes and cocktails served daily. Definitely worth paying the small amount extra.

The leaisure facilities were also excellent with several beautiful pools (although they closed very early 7 pm for water treatment which could be done later especially considering it was such a great time to go for a swim). The resort is beach front and the sand along with the water was very clean. It did get to be annoying the amount of people that would constantly approach you to buy local wares (anything from plactic necklaces to sarrongs) while you were trying to relax or sell you another trip snorkeling, surely there has to be a better way of doing this? I also found it a little odd that I couldnt borrow or hire a pair of fins from the hotel and was told I needed to walk down to another resort laguna and that it would then be $10 an hour just to use them??? So hense I went snokeling sans fins.

Overall though the resort was excellent I'd give it 8/10 and I would definiatley go back, I cant say the same about the rest of Bali though, Kuta for one is simply filthy and you get swarmed upon by people trying to sell you something or simply to rip you off. Outside of the resort I found everyone to basically to be a liar and a con man. We also went to Jimbaran Bay and was honestly quite horrified at the condition or restauarnts and general hygiene, we felt far from safe walking down the street, especailly with groups of men all sitting on the side of the road looking menacingly towards us, I hoenstly thought we were a moment from being robbed or worse, we couldn't get a cab quick enough to get back to the resort.

So the qestion is would I go back and it the answer is a qualified yes however I would just stay in the resort and that would be fine!

Room Tip: No matter what only use Blue Bird cabs, the rest are just conmen and liars period! Dont eat at any o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noirchat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This Resort is great. Smaller and quieter than most family resorts which is great and although Nusa Dua is generally quieter than Kuta & Legian and a bit tucked away, the free shuttle to Bali Collection every hour from 10am to 10pm ,shopping and restaurants are very convenient to access. Old Nusa Dua is also just 10mins walk which is a small market with more great places to eat..talk about the best of both worlds. We will return without a doubt.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for my honeymoon. It was a truly wonderful experience. The staff is so polite and courteous.. Specially the staff the the customer service desk deserve appreciation. They did their best to make us feel at home and gave us a room with a beautiful view.
The breakfast spread was a delight. The lush gardens and pools add to the beauty of the hotel. Overall, a perfect romantic place to visit with loved ones..

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ImrozSachdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Friendly staff Breakfast very nice. Swimming pools lovely and clean.
Rooms were spacious
Would prefer a balcony that was out of the weather so you could sit and read even if it was raining.
All the furniture on the balcony was too wet to sit on.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barcelonaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed in the Palace Club wing,was the same with a few new renovations,going for the simplistic feel. The same staff were there 9 yrs on, the diference is the buffets have gone to a fully serviced breakfast and help yourself to the parties and fruit. The afternoon tea is quite generous and you would pay the australian costing for this. The pool is the same but there is no atmosphere in the hotel it seemed as if everyone was lifeless,no one wanted to upset the other very boring,,the pool staff where very rude and since when does it take 4 staff to be sitting and could not careless attitude,this needs to be addressed, The Chess restaurant was very well priced and the menu great choices staff lovely,the pizza bar was very nice as well. It rained whilst we were there and we could not walk to any of the restaurants so room service had to do,but instead of opening the coffee shop and encouraging the hotel guests to go there they hotel was happy to see people clambering for a seat on the shuttle to the galleria..i thought this was quite odd. Good deals to be had at this hotel but the reason is the building going on next door goes on 24hrs a day and it is full on noisy and it is a distraction.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kazzaWestAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nusa Dua
0.2 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#15 of 48 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 stars 2,586 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Grand Nikko Bali
Grand Nikko Bali
#13 of 48 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 stars 1,302 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
0.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#16 of 48 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 stars 2,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: Kawasan Pariwisata | Lot North 4, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 382
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel And Spa
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing