We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #17 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent place”
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

We had our wedding at the Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa back in September 2012 and we fell in love with the place.

The rooms were cleaned and mini bar was stocked everyday. We were amazed at how many rooms there were. The bed was so comfy and I really enjoyed my regular visit from the local squirrels.

Our wedding coordinator did a superb job and organised our wedding for us. The staff went the extra mile for us and regular made sure we were ok. The staff are so friendly and welcoming too.

The food was lovely and you will find a wide range of food served for breakfast to suit everyone.

Staff can be found regularly cleaning, serving, helping guests, gardening or maintaining the resort.

We chose the right place for our wedding and stay as we though the other hotels in Nusa Dua area was too modern. Nusa Dua Beach Hotel has got the perfect balance of modern hotel whilst still maintaining the traditional Balinese style.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chickyontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,012
    1,700
    409
    124
    56
See reviews for
1,556
2,486
160
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (553)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I went to this hotel over 10 years ago. It was an ok hotel in comparison with other beautiful five star hotels in Nusa Dua area. This year, after their renovation, I saw a different Nusa Dua Beach. The hotel is fresh, beautiful, with gorgeous buffet selection for breakfast. The guest room is very comfortable and spacious. The bathroom with rainfall shower is very nice and soothing. The service of the staff made our stay even more comfortable. We checked in very early in the morning. The staff at the front desk offered us to have breakfast first while waiting for the room to be ready. The night before they just had a large group staying in the hotel, so they were running out of clean room. It was just a nice gesture to let us in even we were 5 hours too early from the allowable check in time.

Room Tip: Any room in the hotel has easy access to the lobby and the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val_Ebs2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollviken, Sweden
Level Contributor
88 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

and in case you missed it - recommended! This is by any measure a great property and a great experience. We stayed here a week and I’m having a hard time coming up with anything that was negative about the experience. From checking in, requesting another room which was immediately granted (no fault of the hotel), the pool, the restaurants, the food, the rooms and room service, the beds, the setting, the quiet music at the pool / lounge / bar, the service - and not the least the smiles at all times - it was a great and very relaxing experience. We were looking for a place to relax and kickback - and we got exactly what we were looking for.

I can only recommend this property. If and when we get to this part of the planet again will make an effort to come for a second stay.

Room Tip: In 2013 avoid north facing rooms - Marriot is building a large property next door and although we di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HansR66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I’ve travelled to Bali for over thirty years, staying in Ubud, Lombok, Seminyak, Legian, and Nusa Dua, and this had to be one of the loveliest holidays yet. This was our 25th wedding anniversary. We actually MET on Bali. We had a beautiful ocean front room and were delighted.The staff are beyond lovely, they make you feel that each and everyone is an extra special guest. The Fitness Centre was never crowded and there are three pools to choose from. The grounds go on forever and we decided to hang around the property most of the time. You can walk along the beach in the evening to see what the other hotels are serving for dinner if you want a change or instead of going to Bali Collection. Bali Collection is overpriced for shopping and you do not want to go into Kuta. Repeat, you do not want to go into Kuta, it will spoil whatever beautiful Bali that is still preserved.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foof18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Nusa Dua is a bubble far removed from the "real" Bali. It would not be my first choice of places to stay on personal travel. But I was working, and the Nusa Dua Beach Hotel is a beautiful facility with outstanding service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I don't normally write reviews but I felt compelled to praise Nusa Dua Beach Hotel for giving us the most amazing honeymoon.
We stayed for 6 nights in a deluxe room and were made to feel so special from the moment we arrived.
The room was lovely, bed was so comfortable, shower great and the air conditioning much welcomed after a week of travelling in the jungle in Sumatra!
We loved both the pools and the beach and we thought the food was superb.
Admittedly it is expensive, but nothing you wouldn't expect for a 4-5 star hotel in such a wonderful location.
The staff were so attentive and welcoming and were definitely one of the main reasons this hotel is so special.
We couldn't have imagined a more perfect setting for our honeymoon.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEdwards57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed 3 nights:
The Hotel grows on you the longer you stay. I cant even imagine how much money it would cost these days to build such as a hotel as the details in the woodwork, carvings, floors etc...are amazing. This is a richly constructed marvel.
Very nice breakfast buffet, very nice rooms, very nice pool area...nice spa as well.
On Tuesdays they have a buffer dinner with a traditional dance show which is fantastic.
The restaurants are good but overpriced, especially the wines. IMO, prices should be at least 25% cheaper.

My only negative would be the kids club...we had a serious issue which I will not get into, but this is NOT a hotel to trust your kids to...Club Med are the pros in this field.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank gohabsgo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.3 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,528 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,726 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: | Kawasan Pariwisata Lot North 4, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#16 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 382
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel And Spa
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing