We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful honeymoon destination!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #17 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2008

My husband and I stayed here for 10 nights for our honeymoon, and I can honestly say it was one of the most beautiful places I've ever seen! It is surrounded by fountains and large ponds full of fish and lilies, with temple-like parts to all the buildings making it feel very special.
There are lots of restaurants and bars at the hotel, and all the staff everywhere are lovely, friendly and polite. One of the best bits is the bar in the middle of the pool, you can swim up to it anytime of the day or evening and have a cold relaxing Bintang! We ate at the hotel half the time, and the food was very good although quite expensive. For the rest of the time we ate in Nusa Dua itself, which was only a 10 minute walk from the hotel, and you’re perfectly safe walking to and from there at night together. There are lots of great little restaurants where you can eat food that’s just as good for a fraction of the hotel price so definitely recommended. If you want to go a bit further out you can get a cab from the hotel but don’t use the hotel cars, ask them to book you a Bluebird cab and you’ll save £££’s!
The rooms were really lovely, clean and very large with great bathrooms, we had a Jacuzzi bath and a double shower in ours, and the whole room had everything you could need, the laundry service was fine (nothing shrunk or lost!) and there was a huge TV/stereo/DVD player if you just felt like staying out of the sun for a lie-in.
The spa at the hotel is wonderful, with large hot tubs and cold plunge pools, they are separate for men and women but you can pay a little extra and go in a joint one, or have massages and treatments together either in the spa huts or by the beach- this was really lovely and romantic although probably a bit expensive unless you’re on your honeymoon and happy to spend the money! Nice tennis courts, where you can play for an hour and hire all the gear for only a few quid.
There are three pools at the hotel, one in the spa and then two by the main area of the hotel, both are gorgeous and very clean. Service around the pools is excellent, I would strongly recommend the homemade lemonade! We didn’t really swim in the sea very much as the pools were so nice, and also there was a warning about spiky sea urchins (and we saw loads!) so take extra flip flops to wear in the sea if you’re going to brave it. You can borrow snorkels etc from the pool bar and there’s loads of stuff to see in the sea so worth a go.
There are lots of different events going on at the hotel, the traditional Balinese meal and dancing is really good although again, a bit pricey. Afterwards you can take a great romantic walk along the beach path too to wear it off!
Overall I would absolutely recommend this hotel and resort, hardly any children there which was really nice, although it did have a good family friendly feel too. My only reservation would be the price of eating and drinking there all day every day, so I would recommend going out into the town- there are just as many lovely places to go there, and you can save your money for some scuba diving or sightseeing to the volcano, which can all be arranged through the hotel and are definitely worth making the effort to leave the gorgeous hotel surroundings for!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank littlenoony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,401)
There are newer reviews for Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,961 - 3,967 of 5,401 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2007

This hotel is absolutely lovely and lived up to every expectation and more. The beach front location is great, it's quiet enough to relax but only a short taxi ride away from the bustle of Kuta.
Breakfast was delicious, such a good choice and so fresh.
There are a few restaurants around which are nice too, not much nightlife but Kuta is just down the road.
Rooms aren't huge, but definitely comfortable and clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
At night there are lizards all over the place (not in rooms unless you leave a window open!) but that's to be expected.
Would definitely stay here again, in fact, I can't wait to go back.

6  Thank iheartKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2007

My new husband and I stayed here for 8 days as part of our honeymoon. I found this site after we booked and was a little concerned about the reviews I was reading. What a nice surprise to find that the pictures don't do this place justice and the staff was unbelievably friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to ANYONE going on a honeymoon to Bali. We especially loved the couples spa package. It is heaven lying in the private fragipani flower bath sipping coconut milk and listening to the birds, feeling the ocean breeze and then slipping on a soft cotton robe and lounging on a private bale... A bit of advice about the pool loungers being scarce...go to the spa pool. It is next to the spa and open to all guests. There were only a few people there and it is so quiet and peaceful. The food here was delicious and the prices were what we expected for an upscale, luxury beach resort. Breakfast buffett was very expansive and had lots of different choices each day. We had booked a deluxe room and were very happy with it! We loved this place and can't wait to go back (one day..) We really enjoyed the Balinese artwork and loved the beautiful wood carvings in the bedroon and throughout the hotel. Simply Amazing accomidations,staff and service.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gypsyjanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2007

Hi all,

Although it’s been a long, long and sad time since I was in Bali (last April), it seems that after that me and my wife have been living just to fill the time between our trips…

We had a wonderful time in Bali, and that’s in a great deal due to the Nusa Dua. It was our 5th anniversary and actually our 2nd true vacation since our marriage, so we called it our 2nd honeymoon. I booked a superior room, but they upgraded us to a Palace Club Room. Great reception, rose petals in the tub, a heart made of orchids at the bed. My wife spent the whole week taking care about the orchids.

The staff was really friendly and helpful, but the again, I think this is a Balinese treat, so I guess any good hotel will serve you that. The hotel room and facilities are well kept, everything looking new, great toiletry, changed everyday (even a good quality wooden hairbrush, that my wife took to the beach was replaced). In general, good attention to detail. The social area is very pleasant, and the Balinese style entrance garden is certainly a plus. The breakfast is vast, ranging from a complete warm Japanese meal and European cheese, to beef sausages, for the Islamic guests. Overall good food, although the fruits seemed to us a little flavorless (but then again, we’re from Brazil, and we do have very good fruits).

The beach itself is not great, the sand stripe is quite narrow, and the seabed full of rocks and seaweed. Anyway, for us, it was great, quiet and peaceful enough. The swimming pools are great, large, and the artificial beach is very pleasant.

The hotel restaurants serve good food at prices comparable to what we’d find in Brazil (which by the way is not cheap, as some may think), but we found that the restaurants around the Nusa Dua gate justifies Bali’s fame of inexpensive food. A complete seafood meal for two, including lobsters, big shrimps, crab, fish, etc. and beverage cost us an average of $30~40. I mean the kind of meal that occupies the whole table… Our tactics were lunching light meals at the hotel, and walking down the road for dinner.

Ok… That said, some pros and cons:
PROS:
Great hotel, service, attentiveness from the staff, cleanliness, good variety of activities. Overall great value.
GREAT, I mean GREAT spa service. We went for a couple service, which provides includes massages with Balinese creams, and the masseurs leave the two of you to enjoy in private the facilities, including a pool, a Jacuzzi and sauna. We did it on our last day, and I can say it was an excellent farewell activity…

CONS (for some):
The hotel receives a lot of company workshops. That means that while you’re with your topless wife sunbathing at the pool, some people in suits walk by to get to the restaurant. While for us it was not a problem (my wife do not go topless), we observed that some guest were somewhat bothered with this;
Our room was at ground level, which means that our balcony was also an exit to the side yard. Although it rendered us a great view and nature ambience, it stole some of out privacy. We had to close the balcony doors completely, otherwise somebody could see we showering from the garden.

Hope this helps!
Best regards,
Rogerio.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank Trinit4rio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2007

The hotel resort is eventough a bit older and dated well maintained. Staff are very friendly and are doing everything to make the guests happy. It's a classic "pool and beach"-resort where you can hang around the whole day or entertain yourself with the usual staff like ping-pong, beach-volley, jet-ski etc. Overall you get a fair value for the price.

However, since the hotel still has the label as being one of the "leading hotels of the world", expectations need to be setted right:

- compared to the other LDH i've been, it is clearly not a 5* top hotel. For this the whole facility is too dated, the food variance and sophistication is too little and just many view little things. Don't get me wrong, it is still on a very fair and good level, but when claiming being on of the best, this critic is apropriate

Plus: Nusa Dua is like an island to the rest of Bali. Everything is 3 times more expensive. But you can simply avoid this by renting a motor-bike and exploring the sourundings on your own.

Stayed: October 2007
4  Thank Samson34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2007

This was a great way to spend a week of our honeymoon. We stayed in the Palace club and they made us feel very special. The room was lovely with lots of Balinese furniture including a wonderful carved wooden door to the lovely bathroom. The Palace Club gave us free soft drinks, afternoon tea and canapes and cocktails so was well worth the upgrade. We loved this place and Bali in general.

Stayed: October 2007
2  Thank dillpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2007

We spent 10 nights at this hotel to celebrate our Silver Wedding. We had booked a Palace Club room but on arrival were upgraded to a suite. The room was excellent, with a double sized balcony overlooking the gardens, sitting area, very comfortable bed, 2 TVs, bathroom and additional separate toilet.

It is definitely worth paying the extra for a Palace Club room. The breakfast is very good, buffet style but with eggs, pancakes etc cooked to order. Afternoon tea consists of sandwiches, cream scones,cakes and pastries. Evening cocktails are also included along with a selection of nibbles. Free internet access plus non alcoholic drinks anytime. The staff in the Palace Club lounge are wonderful - very friendly and helpful. They were able to advise on local restaurants, outside the hotel and made reservations for us.
The Spa is lovely, treatments very relaxing. We found the pool area here much quieter than the main pool and sunbeds were always available. Glass bottom boats and snorkelling are available from the beach, which was white sand and very clean.

The food in the hotel is good, and not unreasonably priced compared to Uk. The Ramayana dance and buffet evening is good value and in a spectacular setting. Certainly better than the Barong show included in some excursions. Themed buffet dinners are available most nights or the pizza restaurant is good for a cheaper, more casual dinner. There are other restaurants in the nearby village and also in Jimbaran which provide transport to and from the hotel. The Pavillion is fairly new and food and service were excellent and cheap, especially local dishes. The Bali Collection is also within walking distance of the hotel ,although free transport is provided there too. There is a supermarket, local craft market and a variety of restaurants as well as the usual designer type outlets.

We booked an island tour with the hotel Tours desk which was in a private car just for the two of us with a driver and guide. It was an excellent tour, very informative and good value. You can get cheaper prices outside the hotel but these often do not include the entrance fees or a guide and the driver will try to take you to places where they get commission. We did find that some tourist attractions had lots of traders and some were quite persistent.

Watch out for the porters at the airport. They are quite pushy and take you straight to the money changer to get cash for their tip!

Altogether a very relaxing holiday, excellent accommodation, good food and superb service. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would go back tomorrow!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank Sue021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.3 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
2.4 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,868 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,718 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: | Kawasan Pariwisata Lot North 4, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#16 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: $132 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa is located on Bali’s southern peninsula, just 15 minutes from Ngurah Rai International Airport via the Bali Mandara toll road. The hotel has welcomed kings and queens, presidents and other dignitaries over the years. Each guestroom is decorated with authentic Balinese furnishing and offers stunning views of manicured tropical gardens or vistas of the ocean from the terrace or balcony. The 5-star Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, Bali features 3 outdoor pools and direct beach access. The resort resembles a Balinese palace with complete Spa facilities, 5 Restaurants and 4 Bars, meeting rooms and an outdoor theatre. Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel And Spa
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing