We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,651)
Filter reviews
2,651 results
Traveler rating
1,461
692
260
126
112
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,461
692
260
126
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand nikko shore restaurant the cliff the executive lounge bali resort mandara spa ocean view private beach kids club japanese restaurant indian ocean pool villa every hour swim up bar afternoon tea beach front beautiful resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 2,651 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here during the first leg of our Bali trip with my wife and three kids age ranging from 5 to 12 years old. The room was beautiful, spacious the pull our bed already made in our anticipation and then hotel is very spacious and grand. It features quite honestly the most elaborate buffet breakfast option that I have ever seen in a hotel and it was quite mind blowing. Having said that I felt that in terms of service or facilities there were quite a few lackings.

Things that I didn’t like:
1. The door the the balcony kept getting jammed and we had to call the hotel staff almost every day for our 4 day visit to get it to open for us

2. The sink basin drain was constantly clogged. It took hours for the food to go out

3. The keys stopped working constantly. We had a 5 member family and we had 3 keys. At any point of time we could only get 2 of our keys to work. It was a problem because the hotel is Huge and we had to walk quite a bit to get from the lobby to the room.

4. I have a huge problems with hotels especially once claiming to be five starts to charge separately for internet. To be fair it was only a 15 dollar charge for the 4 nights but allowed upto three devices. Grrrr..

5. The toiletries were not always properly replenished. Also the small towels were often not replaced everyday which was a bummer.

6. In general the staff seemed rude and often had an indifferent attitude which in my opinion is the worst. There were often big lines in front of the poorly staffed reception area especially during check out times. When we have to wait for 15-20 minutes to just get a key replaced.

Overall we travel a lot and we are used to staying in good hotels with great service. This I felt was a great place with a lot of potential but just doesn’t have the staff or the management to run it in its optimum level.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank RouhamM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBaliResort, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear RouhamM,

Greetings from Hilton Bali Resort!

I am very sorry to read that your recent experience at Hilton Bali Resort was less than satisfactory due to our service. Your comments and feedback are most valuable and sincerely appreciated, as your insight will inspire us to better align the facilities of this magnificent resort.

Please be assured that your feedback in regards to the jammed balcony door, clogging sink in washbasin, keycard not working properly, the bathroom amenities replenishment, wifi connection issue and also the attitude of our team members in general, have been shared with our senior leaders in the respective departments so that your observations may be addressed immediately. However, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced.

Once again, my team and I extend our most sincere apologies and hope for another opportunity to deliver our enjoyable Hilton Bali Resort experience to you should you stay with us again in the future.

Until your travel plan permits,
Peter Simson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019

i had a pleaser stay in thid hotel ..the recelption and alll the crow wad frindly and helpfull .The rooms was very clean and the breakfast is very good ..i injoid swimming in the swiming pool .Thank you for all the crow

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank amoudisa2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBaliResort, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear amoudisa2000,

I am very happy to see that you enjoyed our hotel´s friendly service and that your were contented with the room cleanliness, the pool facility, also the breakfast buffet. Please be assured that I will take the liberty of forwarding your appreciation to our team as it is truly a great source of motivation as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services so that we are able to better align with the expectations of our discerning travellers and guests.

We do look forward to welcome you ‘Home’ again to the Hilton Bali Resort.

Until your diary permits,
Peter Simson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

Really enjoyed this property. Great pools, right next to the blue ocean and beach.
The staff could be better trained, we stayed at three hotels in Bali and the service level here was not as good. Diamond benefits recognized (comp breakfast + upgrade + lounge access). I enjoyed lunch at the Shore (great ocean view). Would not hesitate to go back.
Tip - the beach next to the Hilton is quite rough, but walk 5 mins to the Ritz beach.. much calmer.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ansh100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBaliResort, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ansh100,

Thank you for your loyalty as a Hilton Honors Diamond member and thank you for staying with us!

We appreciate your valuable feedback on your experience and are happy to note that our pools facility and The Shore Restaurant were the highlights of your stay.

Please be assured that your feedback in regards to the “service level” has been shared with our Senior Leaders so that your observations may be addressed immediately. I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

We hope for another opportunity to deliver a better experience to you in the future.

Until your diary permits,
Peter Simson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the Newly renovated Hilton Nusa Dua for 3 nights. The hotel itself is amazing and absolutely huge But you never feel at any stage being at a overcrowded beach resort. The views from our suite were absolutely amazing as well with direct access to a private beach available to. My only two criticism would be that there are on some days monkeys that climb the balcony and we were not informed of this and got quite a fright when one appeared on our first morning on our balcony as we have a young baby we were very concerned and for the rest of the days only opened our balcony door a little to enjoy the breeze. My second comment would be about the breakfast buffet the restaurant is absolutely stunning but when you walk in the hostess takes your room number and just points to a section of the restaurant where you need to go and find our own table. I have never seen this in a five star hotel normally the hostess walks you to our table and asks if you would like tea or coffee. Also on the food even though the taste and variety was fantastic the menu never changed ,everyday they would have the same items on, the only thing that changed over our 4 breakfasts was the sausages. But in conclusion it is a fantastic resort with great rooms and very friendly staff would stay here again when we return to bali.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank desmondc964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBaliResort, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear desmondc964,

Thank you for having taken the time to write your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are happy to note that our newly rejuvenated hotel and the beach access were the highlights of your stay.

Please be assured that your feedback in regards to the monkey climbing the balcony has been shared with our Senior Leader in Security so that your observations may be balanced to the overall convenience of our guests while enjoying the natural setting of our resort.

In reviewing your feedback regarding the breakfast buffet spread. Kindly be informed that we do have 3 days menu rotation especially on the western section, Indonesian section and the Indian section. We also just newly implemented our “porridge bar” with different styles, with Power food toppings, such as active charcoal powder etc, along with various items. I apologize that the information did not make its way to attention. Your comment on the breakfast arrival has also been noted by our senior leaders so that your observations may be addressed immediately.

Thanks again for reviewing your experience and we hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Bali.

Until your diary permits,
Peter Simson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019 via mobile

Half way through a 12 day stay at the Hilton Bali and so far a pretty mixed bag. Am a Hilton. diamond so very familiar with the brand and what to expect. Am staying in one of the 19 villas which are wonderful. They are in a seperate part of the hotel and have their own lounge. Although the rooms and lounge feel very tired the the staff are wonderful. Only real issue is that when we arrived the hotel driver dumped our bags in the middle of the roadway and after checking in we had to get them and lug them to our villa.

The rest of the hotel is ok, but the restaurant choice and quality is pretty poor. There are only two options for dinner and the menu choice and food quality is very disappointing.

Tried the executive lounge in the main building once and have not been back. Pretty hard place to find but the set up is quite good. They don’t do breakfast, but was there at 11 am for coffee. I asked if they had any biscuits and was told I had to wait till 3pm.

In all, if you are planning on the Villas then it’s great, but makes sure you are prepared to eat outside of the hotel

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank Drew038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBaliResort, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Drew038,

Warm Greetings from Hilton Bali Resort!

Thank you for your loyalty as our Hilton Honors Diamond member and for having taken the time to write your feedback on Tripadvisor. I am very sorry to read that your recent experience at Hilton Bali Resort was less than satisfactory due to our service.

Based on your comments you have given us, it appears as though we have failed to meet your expectations and I offer our sincere apologies to you. Your feedback is really important for us therefore I shared it with the relevant Department Heads to seek ways to improve these areas, especially with the arrival experience, the service at the Executive Lounge and also the quality of food in the restaurants.

Thank you for your valued support and for your candid feedback. Despite the unfortunate experience that you appear to have encountered, I do hope that we will have the opportunity of being able to welcome you back to the Hilton Bali Resort at some point in the future as and when you next have reason to visit Bali.

Until your diary permits,
Peter Simson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews