We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sill Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Bali Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Bali Resort
Ranked #20 of 53 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
central coast
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sill Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

I stayed at this hotel 16 years ago and I must say the view and beach still takes your breath away.

I visit Bali often and this beach is one of the best if not the best in my opinion.

We stayed in the 3 bedroom Villa it was amazing every detail was covered especially the view
and the pool which was huge and very private the Villa itself was very stylish and spacious.

The resort is set on the side of a cliff which is not a problem at all getting around as the lifts are located through out the property. The pool is fantastic especially the huge water slide there are still quite places around the hotel to lay and read lots of lounge chairs on the beach to escape.

Location of the resort is not a problem the hotel will call a blue Taxi and you can travel to lots of local cafes for around $3.

I would not hesitate recommending this hotel for a family holiday or couples escape.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelagentkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear travelagentkids,

Thank you for coming back to Grand NIkko Bali after sixteen years and taking the time to share your positive experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are very happy to read that you fully enjoyed your time with us and loved the various options and facilities available in the resort.

We look forward to welcoming you again (don’t wait 16 years though ;-))

Best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    932
    425
    110
    50
    37
See reviews for
547
589
32
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Rooms:- Good rooms with great view
Staff and Service :- 5 *
Food :- They have about 5 restaurants we got vegetarian food as we'll and it was delicious. Good food.
Location :- Nusa Dua Good if you want to relax and enjoy property but if you are looking for more activities and night life seminayak/kutta u should opt for.
Facility:- SPA, kid play area, swimming pool,

Room Tip: Choose a beach front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rahil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear PatwaRahil,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali and taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, the unrivalled views, the facilities, the food and our associates and their services.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We been to bali about 15 times and usually at about 2 hotels per stay... This time we came to bali and Lombok for two weeks and stayed at the grand nikko for a few days (for an event) and can't believe they get away with their rip off ways! Obviously people get package deals to this hell hole, have never been to bali before and don't know any better, or are just plain crazy! DO NOT stay here! If it's your first time to bali, don't take advise from any travel agents trying to plug this place! Look for a nice hotel in uluwatu, Seminyak... Basically anywhere but here! The staff themselves are fine, but the whole place is waaaay understaffed compared to all the other places in bali- dear management, stop being so stingy and hire more staff!!!!! The drinks and food are extremely pricey. When we asked where the nearest circle K (mini mart) was, we were directed to the hotel deli and staff insinuated it's 'too dangerous' to be going out on the street. Of course! They want you to get into their hotel and never leave, and spend $50 on buffets every night! The rooms are old and musty and damp, you can't open your balcony doors without the Aircon turning off. We got to out new hotel and aired out all our clothes because everything was damp from the room. The included breakfast is the worst I've experienced in bali. We stayed at the Sense hotel in Seminyak for $60 a night and got way better breakfast. Once again, the poor waiter was running off his feet- I hope he's getting paid double to do triple the work he's supposed to! The beach is fake and the hotel are constantly plugging their upgrade to the nikko club. So you are feeling like you are getting a raw deal unless you fork out extra for their club rooms- I'm sorry but the room rates for a standard room is a rip off enough!! All I can say is- do your research, bali is a beautiful place with many beautiful hotels. If you do end up at Nikko, ask for a blue taxi and eat next door at the Nusa Dua Beach Grill- the management at nikko will make you feel scared and say that it can't be trusted outside the hotel but we had delicious meals here every day- and they had cheap, bali prices with an authentic view overlooking a REAL beach where you can watch the lovely surf.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Busybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Busybean,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali.
I am concerned with your comments that certainly do not reflect our product nor services and would appreciate if you could contact me at info@grandnikkobali.com to explain further what happened to you so we can improve our offer.
With best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are large with great views. Bathrooms could do with an update. Pools and bars etc are great and the beach is beautiful! Very clean and safe. Great for all travellers: couples, friends and families.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank megan_the_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear megan_the_explorer,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali and taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

For information, all our bathrooms have been “retrofitted” within the last 5 months with rain showers.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Grand Nikko was the conference venue and I was impressed with the size of the rooms, the grounds and the friendly staff. Breakfast also did not disappoint. I didn't get to experience all the facilities, but they certainly looked inviting. The hotel is perhaps missing a few of the little extras that make a top hotel these days, like iPhone chargers in the room, hairdryers and shampoo and conditioner in the gym change room,.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DrJo1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear DrJo1972,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali while attending your conference and taking the time to share your positve experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities you tried.

We provide Iphone docks our “premium” rooms (Nikko Club rooms, 7th Heaven, Pool Access, Suites and villas) and hairdryers and shampoo/conditioner are available at the gym - they may have not been visible when you went there, please accept our apologies for that.

We look forward to welcoming you again so you can fully experience our beautiful resort.

With best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

The rooms were spacious and despite being an old hotel, the grounds and facilities were well maintained. My biggest complaint in the entire hotel would be the food. I tried every restaurant in the hotel, and sad to say the food was terrible everywhere (including the breakfast buffet) for both western and local fare. I'm a big foodie, so this is definitely a deal breaker for me in any resort.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoodFoodisHappiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear GoodFoodisHappiness,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali and taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed the spaciousness of our 17 year-old resort and are sorry that you did not enjoy the food provided on the property.

While we constantly strive to improve, we acknowledge that we can not always satisfy every guest (the review above show very satisfied guests with the food).

We hope you give us another chance and, if you do, that you mention what you liked/disliked in our food in order to propose an offering that matches our customers needs better.

With best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

My partner and i stayed here a couple of weeks ago and even though its got it good bits it sadly has it bad bits too. when we arrived we could tell straight away its aged alot since its photos. because of "my time" ( free room upgrade) we were staying in an ocean view room... the view i wouldn't say was ocean view, more like green bush (still amazing) but when we were there to relax by the pools and beach we very quickly noticed its was about a 10 minute walk just to get from our room to the pool. ( by the time you walked the halls, through the reception, down more halls and the elevator of 15 floors) so we paid for an up grade. we got the 7th heaven floor. Wow what a view and we got our own outdoor sun bed on our deck. the best part was we only had to go down the elevator and we were at the pool :) this all came to a real disappointment at bed time when our bedding was damp. it was such a cold sleep. we both felt disgusting the next morning so decided to call the reception to ask about it. they said they will have someone come to the room straight away..... we waited for at least an hour called again same thing happened.. no one came again. so we decided we were not going to waste our holiday waiting for staff. we went down to the pool. when we got back to our room nothing had changed. we realised it was our whole room that was damp. so we went to the reception desk, when we got there and i asked AGAIN they said is it not fixed yet? we said no. they then tried to make things better by taking us to another room on a different floor, this is when we noticed that it wasnt just our room that was damp. we went around to at least 20 rooms on different floors just to try find a good room that wasn't damp. by this point i was sick of walking around floor to floor. the last room he showed us was the nikko club room and finally found a bed that was nice and not damp. he kept telling us we are lucky to get an up grade when really i wouldn't have called it that at all. every room on every floor looked pretty much the same, nothing new in the Nikko club room except a bigger TV and desk but no out door bed anymore. we did not get access to the club so i dont see how we were lucky at all except now we had a nice bed.
on the plus side: the food was amazing and the staff were lovely at the shore restaurant. we had heaps of fun on the water slide (felt like a kid again) and they had a a breakfast buffet to cater for everyone!
we wouldn't stay here again

Room Tip: after viewing so many floors and rooms i would recommend 7th heaven ( its the only one thats really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brye W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Brye,

Thank you to your partner and yourself for choosing Grand Nikko Bali for your time off here and taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are sorry to read that the dampness issue - which is unusual and has been fixed - has spoilt your stay to the point of impacting negatively all the other parts that you mentioned you enjoyed (the friendliness of the staff, the view, the food at The Shore, the breakfast buffet and the water slide).

I was relieved when I managed to get a hold of your partner (I did not have your contact details as the room was under your partner name) who confirmed that there was no other negative point, except the dampness.
As expressed to her in a separate e-mail, I would like to present you with our apologies for that and also inform you, as well as other readers, that this specific issue has been solved. We are not sure of why it happened but some of the air circulation in the Air Condition system was not flowing properly - it has been fixed now.

Thank you for your comments that help us improve our product.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.

best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,301 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#17 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
0.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton
#6 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bali Resort

Property: Hilton Bali Resort
Address: Jl. Raya Nusa Dua Selatan, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Grand Nikko Bali)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#19 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a world of personal hospitality at Hilton Bali Resort. This 5-star resort hotel offers stunning views of the Indian Ocean from its position atop a 40-metre cliff. Traditional Balinese warmth combined with attentive and refined service makes it an ideal choice for a serene getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikko Bali Resort And Spa
Nikko Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Hilton Bali Resort Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing