We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best family holiday we have ever had”
Review of Hilton Bali Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Bali Resort
Ranked #21 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Best family holiday we have ever had”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We were looked after and pampered from first arriving until our last moment. We can't wait to come back again. Fantastic all around,accommodation, food hospitality services, we felt so special and welcome. Thank you

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikiglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Nikiglen,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali for your stay in Bali and sharing your positive experience with TripAdvisor readers.

Great to read about your very enjoyable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,008
    464
    136
    58
    44
See reviews for
604
654
40
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I love staying at Grand Nikko the staff are great, but unfortunately one of the staff at the breakfast buffet gave us bad experience... Do not have good customer skill.. And we are aware that the restaurant quite busy but to order something takes a long time, for example hot chocolate during breakfast.. Have to ask three times before it came and it took more than 30 minutes to come.. But beside the 'less happy experience' at the bfast..., we are happy with other facilities... The staff at reception desk are wonderful, excellent.. Love them, they are very helpful, quick, responsive and friendly and always have smile on their face.... Thank you so much

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dewisaphira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Dewisaphira,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali for your holiday in Bali and taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are sorry to read that you had a bad experience with one of our staff; rest assured that we continuously train our associates to deliver flawless service. Please accept our apologies for the less than perfect treatment you received.

Glad that the rest of your experience was great and that you experienced our associates usual warm and responsive service.

We look forward to welcoming you again, maybe you would like to try one of our Club rooms that give access to our Nikko Club Lounge which offers a more exclusive and quiet environment (specially for breakfast).

Until then, best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I was here only for conference, and didn't stay in the hotel. However some of my colleagues stayed here.

The conference room is very well designed, huge, and appropriate for having such a larga conference. What I really love is the architecture from the inside. Attendees can see the ceiling, which is beautifully carved.

The environment surrounding the conference room is great. Peaceful, quiet, and clean. You can see the beach from afar. The meal is great. Love the cookies, cakes & pastries, but not that fond with the main course.

After conference, I visited my colleagues' rooms. All are exactly like in the official pictures you've seen. Something the pictures don't tell you is the fact, the rooms are scattered to everywhere, up and down. You can walk very far, through corridors and elevators, even through garden, just to reach your room (if it is located quite far). It will be a problem for people who don't like to walk this far reaching their room. But the insides of the room is perfect. Definitely worth the walk.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Surjorimba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Surjorimba,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali for your conference and sharing your experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are very happy to read the first comments on TripAdvisor related with our newest conference facilities and are delighted to read that you enjoyed the great architecture as well as the fantastic and unique view.

Thank you for taking the time to walk through the rest of our resort. It has been designed to prioritize the view from our rooms and not to be a “compact”building. We believe it adds to the charm of the property and makes one stay “adventurous”.

We look forward to welcoming you again, this time to experience our accommodation. Visit us at www dot grandnikkobali dot com

Best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This is a great hotel in Nusadua. Room, bathroom, service, in-room dining, pool, beach (as if it is a private one), breakfast are just excellent. Only the location that is a bit challenging. Yes, it is in Nusadua still, but there is no local attraction around and a bit far from anywhere. However, it is very easy to get a taxi. Just ask for the receptionist to do it. Everything will be just perfect.

The hotel will be looked so small as 5-star hotel at first, but it just beacuse the entrance gate and reception are located embedded to the ground/road) and make them at the highest level of this hotel :) The rest of the hotel are following the contour of the hill, go down, until you find the beach at the very bottom of this hotel. It is interesting.

Room with beach view is excellent especially they had a sun-bathing bed in the terrace so you can do it just a meter away from your bedroom. No need to go downstairs to the beach to do it :) But... beware of the monkeys! Actually they are small monkeys which live in the 'forest' around but they often come up suddenly when you do the sun-bathing. They will not hurt you, just ignore them. But it is just some kind like awareness reminder for those of you who don't like animals.. and never ever leave the terrace door open when you're not on the room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Putie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Putie,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali for your stay in Bali, remembering us eleven months after and taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the room, the view and the beach.

We are sorry that you had to experience “naughty” monkeys, they are not around all the time and definitely do not always go on guests balcony. We recommend not to feed them nor approach them and keep the balcony doors closed.
As you very properly pointed out, they will not hurt you but we understand that this side of “wilderness”can inconvenience guests and we are continuously working to reduce their presence.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,


J-Charles L
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2013

If you love to be on the beach, in the sunshine, involve yourself in various indoor and outdoor activities, feast on good seafood, Italian and local Balinis food and have pleasure leisure or have calm conferences on thoughful topic, must choose your spot at Grand Nikko.I had visited during Nov 26-30, 2013. It was great experience. the view from frontline rooms or main tower is fascinating. The pool is truely enjoyable. Beachside spa, restaurant and observatory are added attraction. The outdoor games and activities are great to enjoy. Special mention about the staffs, very freindly, helpful, always smiling and prompt. However, some scope of improvement would be desirable in the following area - availability of more Indian varieties in dining menu, currently these are below average, breakfast options are not upto the star standard, options could have been more. A Shower room / proper poolside bathroom for pre and post shower would nice to have along pool side.

Room Tip: One must choose to stay at front sea view rooms to enjoy the property best and preferably 1st - 4th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saswata-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Saswata-go,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali for your stay in Bali and taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers.

Thank you for your great comments about our facilities and the friendliness of our staff that will be passed on to them.

We have noted your point related with more Indian options in our menus; we encourage our guests, when they have specific needs or requests to talk with our Executive Chef (in advance) so we can prepare food matching either their requirements or tastes; we have done this in numerous occasions and always found that it was the best way to accommodate special needs.

We also noted your comment about a shower room next to/near the swimming pool. We actually have one and would like to present you with our apologies since we were not able to show it to you.

Just a word of caution for other readers, (a) Tanah Lot that is actually more like a 2-hour drive from Grand Nikko and (b) there are many other handicraft vendors in Nusa Dua (Bali Collection, 10 minutes from Grand Nikko Bali), Kuta or on the way to Ubud.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Grand Nikko Bali; until then, best regards,


J-Charles L
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

The Grand Nikko hotel is a nice hotel. The staff members were polite and professional. The hotel is located on a cliff so the views are absolutely stunning!

I stayed in a standard garden view room and it was nice and spacious. The bathroom had both a shower cubicle and a large bath tub which was great. The pool area was very nice, I went during quiet season so there were ample sun beds available. The hotel is an older style hotel however they maintain it to the best of their ability so it’s very clean and the gardens are really lovely. The hotel has a private clean beach with no hawkers (YAY!), I loved it. Each time you are driven through the hotel gates security searches the vehicle you are in so it was very safe. A standard taxi from the airport cost me 140,000 rupiah – this was a fixed price at the airport. There are free shuttles to Bali Collection (a shopping centre nearby) and another free shuttle to DFS Galleria in Kuta (which is where the Bali Galleria Mall is located). Note that the shuttles are provided by the Shopping Centres and not the hotel. It takes about 25 minutes average to get to Kuta in standard traffic.

I loved my stay at Nikko however I encountered a few teething issues:
(1) the gym is open from approx 7am to 9pm, I do not know why a 5 star hotel would not have a gym open 24/7. Bali is a major tourist destination and people are in and out at all hours, they need to reconsider the gym opening times.
(2) The free wifi internet has average strength and it times out EVERY hour by default then you have to log in again! That is very inconvenient in this day and age, like really. You have an option to buy continuous internet but come on Nikko Bali, its 2013 going on 2014, for the price we pay the hotel guests deserve better than that.

Other than that my stay at Nikko was lovely and comfortable and it is a good hotel.

Room Tip: pay more and stay in the sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chelsea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Chelsea R,

Thank you for choosing Grand NIkko Bali for another of your Bali trips and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed the beautiful views, the room (even though you choose a Garden View room, with as it states, has a garden view) the beach area and its quietness as well as the pool area. We spend a lot of time to maintain our property in 1996 at its best, while retaining its original aspect that brings more Balinese vibes than most of today’s buildings.

We have noted your concern about the opening time of the gym and we will look into how we can improve this in the most convenient way.

As per your comments about Wi-Fi, I am surprised to read them since you have stayed previously in two hotels near Grand Nikko Bali where, to the best of our knowledge, there was no free wi-fi throughout their grounds (only in some of the public areas). We used to have a similar system in place and decided to provide free wi-fi to all our customers throughout the property. Unfortunately, because of the limited reliable bandwidth available in Bali at a reasonable price, we need to make sure that all our guests actually benefit from free wi-fi and that the bandwidth does not get hi-jacked by a couple of guests only that would, say, download some movies or music for hours and thus inconveniences all. We keep reviewing this policy based on the offers of providers. Until then, we believe that the burden of having to reconnect every one hour is small compared to the services offered.

Thank you again for your comments that help us improve our offerings and services and we look forward to welcoming you again, maybe in one of our newly opened villas?

With best regards,


J-Charles L
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We spent a week with my 2 year old son and my wife at the Grand Nikko Bali this summer and had a wonderful experience.

The hotel is very convenient, well equipped for famillies and far from the noisy streets of Kuta. The staff was also helpful and so kind with us. We particulaly appreciated the so cute white wood children bed that was installed in our suite, without any request on our side.

Definitely recommended!

Room Tip: It is worth to take a seeview room or even, if you can afford it, a room at Nikko Club Executive Fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damien D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Damien D,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali and taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers almost five months after,

We are glad to read that you and your family had a good time with us and enjoyed the serenity that our hotel brings.

Thank you for your kind comments about our associates, we will share those with them.

We look forward to welcoming you and family again, maybe this time in one of our newly built villas?

Until then, best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,520 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
1.4 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#15 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bali Resort

Property: Hilton Bali Resort
Address: Jl. Raya Nusa Dua Selatan, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Grand Nikko Bali)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#19 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#20 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a world of personal hospitality at Hilton Bali Resort. This 5-star resort hotel offers stunning views of the Indian Ocean from its position atop a 40-metre cliff. Traditional Balinese warmth combined with attentive and refined service makes it an ideal choice for a serene getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikko Bali Resort And Spa
Nikko Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Hilton Bali Resort Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing