We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!! ”
Review of Hilton Bali Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Bali Resort
Ranked #21 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous!! ”
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

We had the fantastic time in nikko grand.i highly recommend. .breakfast was amazing good services and views breathtaking . We had ocean view room. Loved the room loved the swimming pool..we will definitely visit again

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Raj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Raj S,

Thank you for choosing Grand NIkko Bali and sharing your positive experience with TripAdvisor readers.
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, the magnificent ocean view (available starting Ocean View room level) and the good service.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,036
    477
    153
    60
    44
See reviews for
638
668
42
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mt Gambier
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

My favourite place to stay in Nusa Dua. Luxury at its finest at a great price. Affordable for families too. Great kid facilities. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The kids loved seeing the monkeys run around and the beach view is phenomenal! Hotel at the beach, what more could you want? Breakfast buffet caters for Everyone!! Amazing!! I'd highly recommend the in house Balinese restaurant for dinner a personal favourite from all!! Well worth the stay! Already planning our next holiday there!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carleela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Carleela,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali for your family holiday and taking the time to share your positive experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us, especially the incredible view we have and our friendly associates.
Thank you also for complimenting the breakfast choice and our Balinese Restaurant, Paon Bali (Balinese kitchen in Balinese language).

We look forward to welcoming you and family in the not too distant future.

Best regards,


J-Charles L
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

My fiance and I stayed at Nikko Bali for 5 nights in an Ocean View Room in the tower. The room was spacious and the views were to die for! We pretty much lazed by the pool eah morning and enjoyed sumptuous food and cocktails at the shore restaurant atleast once a day. The food at The hore was always of a high standar, as were the cocktails. A special mention to the bar tender at the beach bar named Sever who customised our drinks to our taste. My future husband and I will definitly be returning to soak up the sun, enjoy the pristine white sandy beach, friendly/accommodating service and beautiful views early next year.

Room Tip: Ocean View Rooms in the Tower have direct lift access to the pool area and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karamea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Karamea S,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali for your trip with your fiancé and taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are delighted to read that you had a good stay, enjoyed the view, the food, the cocktails at The Shore and our associates.
We will communicate your satisfaction to Bapak (Mr. in Indonesian) Ketut Suara
We look forward to welcoming you again soon, maybe in one of our villas?

Best regards,


J-Charles L
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I stayed at the Nikko Grand with two of my girlfriends and we all loved it. The resort is magnificent and the service was absoutely second to none. A special mention should be made to Wayan Sugita at the activities desk, who was an absolute pleasure to deal with, she really made our holiday special, thank you so much. Keep smiling. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Natalie S,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali for your vacations and taking the time to share your positive experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are very happy to read that you and your party had a good time here and found the resort magnificent.

We will certainly pass on your compliments to Wayan Sugita and look forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed for 7 nights in a Club Nikko Ocean View room. Firstly it was well worth paying for Club Lounge access as it included breakfast, drinks all day, cocktails at night, snacks all day and night, access to an adults only pool with beautiful cabanas overlooking the main pools and beach. The staff in the Club Lounge were attentive and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast and snacks were delicious, and the pool was glorious.
The resort itself was lovely, the pools being a particular highlight for us.
We ate at two of the restaurants in the resort, the Japanese Benkay (3 times) and the Italian restaurant. Benkay was great with world class sushi, and the Italian was good.
We attended the Mandara Spa twice for 4 treatments, and the pedicure foot massage outdoors overlooking the beach is not to be missed.
The serenity surrounding the resort was magnificent and it provided some required rest and relaxation!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fezzie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear fezzie1,

Thank you for choosing Grand NIkko Bali for your R&R and taking the time to share your positive experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are very happy to read that an experienced traveller such as yourself choose the “Nikko Club” option with all its privileges and enjoyed them to their fullest.

We will forward your positive comments about the “Nikko Club”and the restaurants to the team as it is always a great motivator to hear positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Had a room with an ocean view & woke up always refreshed & ready to go!
this hotel is spectacularly landscaped, making use of its cliff-y location by forging japanese aesthetics with balinese refinements, so everything is simply picturesque. For its size with close to 400 rooms, it is surprisingly quiet & one gets a sense of privacy even in the dining areas. Breakfasts are extensive with a menu that covers all taste buds, though the japanese sushi fare should be expanded. the swimming pool by the beach is something not to miss; a bonus is the fine-dining resto/bar wedged in between. it is out of the main road action area but this is a fair price for a quiet environment.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Elizabeth L,

Thank you for choosing Grand NIkko Bali for your stay in Bali and taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel, its beautiful ocean views and also the quietness and privacy.

We have noted your positive comments about breakfast and will pass them on to the breakfast team that works very hard to get such a wide variety of food.

The restaurant on the beach is called The Shore and offers in the evening a nice fine-dining menu that we are glad you enjoyed.

Once again thank you for your positive comments and we look forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed in the new villas... Wow. The butler service is the best I have experienced. At one stage I really needed some ibuprofen late at night and the butler Eka got it for me. The service felt really genuine and the staff were so welcoming and helpful. They even let our 2 year old "drive" the buggy, and they were very understanding and friendly with our crazy child. The villas are amazing, great layout and Japanese finishes so everything was perfectly put together. I wanted to live in the bathroom which had four shower heads. The outside layout was great with a big day bed and bar area leading into the pool. The back area got great sun which is often a problem with villas. The in room dining food was great quality my only complaint would be it sometimes took one hour to arrive. The main pools were perfect for an older family with a fast waterside and basketball! I recommend more shade though as too hot for kiddies. Also the pool was so wam by the end of the day it wasn't refreshing. The beach was beautiful too. I did a spa treatment and I found that very poor. The massage was unskilled and the facial was subpar. Wouldn't recommend the spa.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keegies2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Keegies2013,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali for your vacations and taking the time to share your “villa experience” with TripAdvisor readers.

We are very happy to read that you fully enjoyed our villa and the beautiful services that go together with them. The butlers, the villa lounge and all the special pampering are what we are striving for and we are delighted that an experienced traveller such as yourself enjoyed the offer.

We are sorry to read about your below average experience with the spa treatment; we usually receive very positive comments about the skills of the spa therapists and will investigate this in details. Thank you for bring this to our attention and please accept our apologies.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family again for more relaxing times in Grand Nikko Bali and its villas.

With best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,611 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,661 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Bali
The Ritz-Carlton Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bali Resort

Property: Hilton Bali Resort
Address: Jl. Raya Nusa Dua Selatan, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Grand Nikko Bali)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#19 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#20 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a world of personal hospitality at Hilton Bali Resort. This 5-star resort hotel offers stunning views of the Indian Ocean from its position atop a 40-metre cliff. Traditional Balinese warmth combined with attentive and refined service makes it an ideal choice for a serene getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikko Bali Resort And Spa
Nikko Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Hilton Bali Resort Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing