We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Bali Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$123
Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$188
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hyatt Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$163
$145
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of $273/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ayodya Resort Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$143
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$442
$296
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$189
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$171
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$542
$356
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $437/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$451
$403
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,755)
Filter reviews
3,755 results
Traveler rating
2,602
757
249
85
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,602
757
249
85
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler servicearwana restaurantkulkul barcornerstone delikul kul bara lagoon view roomour honeymoonlagoon accessbeach frontaccess roomwelcome drinkreal balisun loungersrestaurants and barsshopping centrebeach barnice beach
Filter
Updating list...
429 - 434 of 3,755 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2017

Great hotel with really friendly staff. They work hard to keep the beach in front of the hotel clean (often not the case in Nusa Dua) and are very attentive. Breakfast Buffet is great, with a wide selection of quality foods- they cater for a broad spectrum of tastes - which is always great.

Rooms are clean, well maintained and light and airy.

Some things to keep in mind:
- Nusa Dua is about 30 minutes of Kuta - expect to travel everytime you want to do something Touristy
- Staying here is all about the report experience i.e. Long lazy breakfasts, extended tanning sessions, falling asleep on loungers and swimming until youre wrinkled. If you want to be in the thick of the action in Bali, you might find this a but out of the way
- This hotel is surrounded by a number of good hotels - all offering their own unique dining, drinking and excursion activities. Staying here gives you walking access (along the beach) to all the neighbours have to offer

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank Justinious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagunanusaduabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Dear Justinious,

Greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua Bali!

We are utterly delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and are extremely proud that you are impressed with the beautiful resort, cleanliness and well maintain of room and resort's area, variety of food selection also the luxury services rendered by our associates. Rest assured all our team members are informed about your satisfaction and kind comments and that they will feel cherished by it seeing as your kind words are an encouragement for them to continuously deliver an indigenous luxury experience to our esteemed guests.

Together with The Laguna team, we look forward to welcome you and your wife back to our resort in a not so distant future and it will be our utmost pleasure to provide you once again with an enriching and unforgettable holiday experience.
Sincerely yours,
Lucia Liu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Laguna Resort for 5 nights using points and a suite upgrade. We were upgraded to an Executive suite and got free breakfast for platinum members. The breakfast is a pretty good deal but it does get a bit redundant after 5 days as they don't rotate the dishes too often.

The resort is beautiful and in a great area of Nusa Dua. The area is separate from the rest of Bali with a checkpoint and grounds that are not allowed to be built on. This is a great Resort for those who want a resort vacation primarily. It is away from the craziness of Kuta and Seminyak which was really nice.

We got SPG discounts at Prego (Westin), Kayuputi (St. Regis), and Dulang (St. Regis). The hotel advertises free transport from Laguna to the St. Regis so be sure to coordinate with the restaurant a day or two before so you don't have to pay for a taxi.

Overall, it was a nice hotel to stay at and would do it again unless we wanted to splurge on the St. Regis.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Kristofer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagunanusaduabali, Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Dear Kristofer E,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali!

We are utterly delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and are extremely proud that you are impressed with the beautiful resort with the best Nusa Dua’s beach and our beautiful lagoons, our resort is indeed a perfect place to those who want to stay within relaxing and peaceful environment with high security level.

Once again, thank you for staying with us, together with The Laguna team, we look forward to welcome you and your wife back to our resort in a not so distant future and it will be our utmost pleasure to provide you once again with an enriching and unforgettable holiday experience.

Sincerely yours,
Rendy Kurniawan
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

We just back from our holiday in Bali last week and as usual I always looking for a good and comfortable hotel, so I tried to choose The Laguna Hotel Nusa Dua. Starting from booking the hotel I already satisfied with the reservation because they are so helpful specially if you are SPG member.
When we checked in we got so impressed because the Duty Manager upgraded our room to the Grand Lagoon Suite which is so huge and excellent room.
We were really enjoy using all the facilities and specially the private pool with the Bale Bengong that belong to us.
We are sure that we will come back and stay at this hotel..

Room Tip: Lagoon Access Suite is quite good.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank AnnaSuriadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagunanusaduabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Dear AnnaSuriadi,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali!

Thank you for staying at our resort recently and it’s pleasing to learn that you have a memorable and enriching experience with us.

We really appreciate your highlight on the spacious room, large swimming pools, hotel facilities and also the hospitality service from our associates. We will extend your excellent feedback to our team for their encouragement to always give an excellent service to our valued guests.

We do hope that your memorable experience will bring you back to our Resort in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Lucia Liu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

We stayed here for the weekend. Our Butler was ready when we arrived and he gave us a generous upgrade which we really appreciated. Our room was beautiful and we were very excited about it. The main highlight was the swimming pool. We loved how it looked like a mini beach!

We tried one of the restaurant, Banyubiru. The food was delicious. My favorite was Mie Goreng. It's a shame that it rained hard during our stay. Being a resort, you have to cross outdoor pathway to get into the other place from your room. There was no umbrella in our room and none also in the corridor, so we had to run to the restaurant.

The only thing that let down our stay was the sofa in our room. We had bug bites when we sat or laid on it. Judging from the room that felt humid sometimes, we thought the hotel might need to air the room more often.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank am-there
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagunanusaduabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017

Dear am-there,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali!

Allow us to firstly thank you for your time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are very delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are most grateful for your kind words regarding our guest rooms, including our 5000 square meter lagoons and pools and quality of food especially mie goreng as your favorite food.

Thank you for highlighting your concerns to our attention, in particular insect in the room. Please allow us to share that we has been fogging program twice a week and please rest assured that we’ll use your constructive feedback to our future improvement.

Despite on the less than perfect experience, we look forward to your return on your upcoming visit to Bali island.

Sincerely yours,
Lucia Liu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

This resort is everything reviews state. The staff are the best, and facilities are second to none. There is no feel of overcrowding, the resort is very spread out and the pools are close to most rooms.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RestItUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagunanusaduabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Dear RestItUp,

Greetings from The Laguna Resort & spa, Nusa Dua, Bali!

First of all, please do allow us to thank you for writing a beautiful review on our TripAdvisor page.
We are glad that you had a wonderful stay at our Resort and we really appreciate your positive feedback regarding our resort and the facilities, the pools and the most important is luxury services extended by our associates.
We are grateful for your kind words as they are an encouragement for our team to continuously deliver a true luxury experience to our esteemed guests.

On behalf of the entire team, thank you for choosing us as your accommodation during your visit to Bali and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the future.

Sincerely yours,
Lucia Liu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews