We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Garden of Eden. Our favourite resort in the world.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
sydney
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The Garden of Eden. Our favourite resort in the world.”
Reviewed April 6, 2009

My husband and I have stayed here three times over five years and each time it gets better and better. This March we stayed for 15 nights. Pure bliss. This hotel has got it down just right. The service is warm and friendly. The staff remember us from our previous visits and welcome us back like family.By the second day everyone is addressing you by name. The management is first class. The GM David and assistant GM Douglas make an effort to introduce themselves to you and see to it personally that all your desires and needs are looked after. You get the feeling that the staff are very proud of their hotel and the management treat them like a big happy family. In short this hotel has 'Soul'. Now to the rooms. Nicely appointed high rise style, 4 stories high. Stayed on the 4th non-smoking floor. Everything in perfect working order, house keeping keep the room immaculate. Nicely thought out extras like night lights under the vamity and desk for night trips to the toilet so you don't disturb your partner by turning on the light or falling over in the dark. Total block out curtains so you can sleep any time. Butler service packs and unpacks for you. This way you can go straight to the pool on arrival. Room service is delicious and prompt. They guarantee delivery within 30mins or your food is free. I timed them every time and not once were they late. Complimentary freshly made tea and coffee bought to your room by your butler 24hrs. I could go on and on. The hotel. What a smimming pool. My favourite of all hotels in Bali. Check out the hotel photos. Words don't do it justice. The grounds are beautifully manicured and the palm trees are home to a family of cheeky squirrels. You can feed them by hand and by the end of the trip I had them sitting on my shoulder eating peanuts. Beware though. They can bite if you don't feed them the correct way. The beach. Serene. There is a stillness that instantly relaxes you and even though the hotel can accomadate several hundred people I never felt crowded. If you are flexible you can always find a space all to your self. I discovered that no one uses the spa during the day. We had this area all to ourselves on several days and felt like royalty. In the evenings the pool is free and perfect for a romantic night dip. The restaurants. All the food is to a high standard and covers a wide range of tastes. Breakfast is my favourite. The absolute best. Everything you could possibly imagine and more. The only downside is the weight you put on eating all the yummy pastries, pancakes, waffles, eggs etc. I had to hit the gym, which is first class, on the second week. This is attached to the spa. Had an in house massage which was lovely. Not strong enough for my taste though. But then again I like a sumo restler to pull me apart and put me back together so I'm hard to please. This is our favourite hotel in the world. So much so that instead of buying a villa in Bali we are looking at having a permanent 1 month a year booking there. No need to worry about staff or maintenace. Easy. I can not reccomend this hotel enough. It delivers everything we look for in a holiday and at AUD $300 (US$200) a night including breakfast it is cheap as chips. We've stayed at other hotels costing US $1000+ a night and they don't stack up this hotel. The only thing about this hotel is having to leave. In short this is paradise on earth.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlygirlSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelaguna, David C. - General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 13, 2009
Dear Our Valued Reviewer

Greetings from your second home The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for choosing The Laguna to be your home away from home and I am glad to know that every layer of your journey was a most enriching one.

Your Paradise on Earth awaits and The Laguna family look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!


Blissful wishes from Bali

David C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,109
    668
    208
    77
    49
See reviews for
659
1,687
90
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (631)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2009

Breakfast was supurb and lunch was delicious.
The room was very clean, " fantastic hotel, good location, very nice hotel, friendly staff. "

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peppsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelaguna, David C. - General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 13, 2009
Dear Our Valued Reviewer

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at The Laguna Resort & Spa on TripAdvisor.

We are most happy to learn that you enjoyed our Breakfast and Lunch journey and that the room met your expectation.

The Laguna family look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.


Warmest regards

David C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2009

Justifiably the best hotel in Nusa Dua.;I haven't been to the others, but I don't need to. This is the only hotel in Nusa Dua I would go to if I go to Bali again (and we plan to, if only for this hotel).

From the moment we arrived, we knew we had found perfection. The staff are wonderful. Nothing is too much trouble. You feel valued and appreciated for bringing your business there. The rooms are fabulous, food is great and the pools, well we barely left. Since returning to Ireland, I have often thought about how great the service was and how severely lacking we are in this country in comparison (and we have a great rep here!)

We actually left the hotel for 3 days to travel the island but we cut that trip short and returned instead. I won't ramble on; there are enough reviews here to shout its praises.

The only downside is the very expensive internet access, something that they should consider providing for free.

The hotel was a perfect location for a honeymoon.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Howser1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelaguna, David C. - General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 13, 2009
Dear Our Valued Reviewer

Greetings from The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua Bali!

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of The Laguna on TripAdvisor and sharing your recent experience with us.

I am most happy to hear that our Laguna ambassadors took very good care of you and that you had a most memorable journey with us.

The Laguna family look forward to welcoming you back very soon and wishing you a wonderful day!


Blissful wishes from Bali

David C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2009

We stayed at the Laguna last October 2008 and I can't believe that I forgot to post a review. The hotel was absolutely fantastic and exceeded our expectations. We booked at the last minute and as it was a busy time of year we were only able to get two lagoon access rooms which our two boys loved. The staff were wonderful, very professional and friendly. All our requests were met with a smile. We especially loved the bales throughout the gardens which we relaxed in every day. Breakfast was amazing, the choice and freshness was second to none. We are seasoned Bali travellers and until now have always tried a different hotel (mainly 5 star). That has now changed and we have just sent through a booking request to return with the family again for 12 nights at the end of September. We can't imagine going anywhere else as our stay last year has rated as our best family holiday ever.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cas-Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelaguna, David C. - General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 13, 2009
Dear Our Valued Reviewer

Greetings from your second home The Laguna!

Thank you for spending some of your precious time to post a wonderful review of The Laguna on TripAdvisor.

I am most happy to hear that your October journey with us was a most memorable one and thank you for highlighting our lagoon access rooms, our ambassadors as well as your Breakfast experience.

On behalf of The Laguna ambassadors, we look forward to welcoming you and family back in September and to ensuring your next experience with us is once again enriching and distinctive.


Exceptionally yours

David C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2009

After all of the glowing reviews, what else can I add? The Laguna is luxury and personal attention from the time you walk in. The staff are kind and attentative, and well trained as to the needs and wants of the guests. You feel like a welcomed guest at every moment.

The hotel grounds are perfectly maintianed, and as with a luxury hotel, all the work is carried on without bother to the guests. Look hard - you won't find anyting out of place or inoperative.

The grounds are totally covered with pools all around so there is never a time when you cannot find a place to swim, play or just relax by yourself. Of all the resorts on Nusa Dua, the one has the largest grounds and nicest beach area. There is lots of space to relax and be private if you so desire.

The management is top-notch to be able to bring consistent service results to its guests. Hats off to the managment team at the Laguna!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B-kun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelaguna, David C. - General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 30, 2009
Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at The Laguna on TripAdvisor.

I am so pleased to hear that you had a most memorable holiday with us here at the Resort and that our ambassadors as well as the hotel grounds and management team have done a wonderful work to ensure your enjoyed your journey.

On behalf of The Laguna family, we look forward to welcoming you back to Bali and our Resort in the not too distant future.


Exceptionally yours

David C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queensland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2009

We had a wonderful holiday at Laguna the staff were lovely and always there to help if needed our butler and head butler were fantastic our very special afternoon teas were a wonderful experience and the tinkling of the piano was a lovely touch the grounds and pools were a credit to the staff front desk was the most effiient we have come across in Asia and our cars we had for our trips were so modern and the drivers excellent and the chefs in the restaurants did some beautiful dishes each day to wet our appetites we always ate at the restaurant cant wait to return Ron & Carol Clark Queensland Australia

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rongclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelaguna, David C. - General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 30, 2009
Dear Ron & Carol

Greetings from Bali and The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about The Laguna on TripAdvisor and for sharing your recent experience with us.

I am very pleased to learn that you had a wonderful journey with our Laguna ambassadors and that you enjoyed our daily afternoon tea ritual, the Resort's grounds and pools.

It is also wonderful to hear that your journey from arrival to departure including culinary experience were to your expectations.

On behalf of The Laguna family, we look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home in the not too distant future.


Exceptionally yours

David C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2009

This was by far one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in (I travel a lot for business and pleasure and have stayed in dozens of hotels). The property, amenities, spa, staff, food, rooms, swimming pool, fitness center and everything else we experienced was amazing. My husband and I felt like we were on our second honeymoon, the place was so gorgeous and staff so accomodating. We felt like royalty, they treated us that well. Upon arriving we were greeted with iced teas and wet washcloths (it was VERY hot outside). We never even had to stand at the desk for check in - they greeted us right way with the drinks and washcloths, and we sat on comfortable couches while they checked us in. The room we had, which was just a standard one, was gorgeous with a jacuzzi tub, had fruit, cookies and chocolates waiting for us on our arrival the room had great views of the swimming lagoons. This hotel also has butler service on site, which will bring you bottles of water or whatever else you need at any time of the day or night. The location itself is beautiful, right on the beach, and everything you could possibly need is at the resort or within walking distance. We will definitely return to this hotel the next time we're in Bali and we'll be sending all our friends there too!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank citygirljlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelaguna, David C. - General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 30, 2009
Dear our Valued Reviewer

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at The Laguna Resort & Spa!

We are very pleased to learn that every layer of your journey with us was most satisfactory and that you enjoyed our Resort, the amenities, our ambassadors' hospitality, the culinary experience, our rooms, as well as other Resort facilities.

We are most grateful of your effort to send your valued friends to have the experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you both back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of The Laguna in the near future.


Blissful wishes from Bali

David C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,598 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,762 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Bali
The Ritz-Carlton Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,744 reviews
1.1 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Property: The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua Lot N 2, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exclusive Nusa Dua resort area, on Bali's most beautiful beach, the Laguna Resort & Spa boast panoramic view of Indian Ocean. The 257 guest rooms and 19 suites combine modern Balinese style with evocative tropical garden or lagoon views, the resort’s unique Lagoon Access Rooms allow you to step from your private balcony directly into crystal-clear lagoon waters while the 11 pool villas feature expansive private pools. Enjoy our seven swimmable lagoons, the first swimmable lagoon in the world, stretching over 5,000-square-metres though the resort. The Lagoon Spa promises unforgettable activities while our 24-hour Butler Service ensures a matchless experience. The Laguna Resort & Spa offers a wide range of dining options featuring cuisines from around the world. Banyubiru featuring pan-Asian and International cuisines. Arwana, a beachfront restaurant, offers an extensive and unparalled premium coastal cuisine with fresh and live seafood as well as an oyster and sushi bar. Cornerstone features a wine room with a unique setting for private dining and a deli highlighting a sambal corner, a variety of homemade ice creams, chocolates, cakes and daily specialties from the rotisserie oven. In addition, our poolside Kul Kul Bar, Cascade Garden Lounge and Bar, and Sapphire Lagoon Bar offer signature cocktails, wine, spirits and light bites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort And Spa
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Hotel Nusa Dua
Laguna Hotel Nusa Dua
The Laguna Hotel
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing