We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A three day relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2014

My son and I had three day relax at the Laguna. After a year away from home in Australia, my 21 year old son and I escaped to Bali for some debriefing. We spent 3 days at the pool relaxing and chating. The room, the food, the facilities were great.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank ckonow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear ckonow,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

We are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback especially regarding our service, garden, and rooms and we do hope your memorable experience will bring you back here in the near future.

Exceptionally yours,

Sven Fitjer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,194 - 1,200 of 3,276 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2014

Booking from internet information, we were a little unsure of what to expect.......pleasantly surprised with outstanding, attentive and friendly service, beautifully designed gardens and lagoon type pools meandering between well maintained buildings, comfortable room with balcony and pool & garden view, fabulous beds and pillows, and an overall aura of Balinese luxury and attention to every detail. We will definitely return !

Room Tip: rooms varied in price based on proximity to beach and size etc......however it seems all rooms are w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rrtravelsRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear rrtravelsRome,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for residing with us and we really appreciate your nice review regarding your recent stay with us. It is pleasing to learn that every aspect of your stay has met your expectation and we really hope that you will return to our Resort whenever your travel plan brings you back to this paradise island.

Exceptionally yours,

Sven Fitjer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

We are so blessed and enjoyed our 3 days stay here.. Service, food, room, everything are so perfect and memorable.

Thanks for pak Dwi who helped my fiancee arranged all the fabolous surprises for me! :-)

Definitely will come back again with my family!!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank SoeJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear SoeJoe,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

We are glad that you both had a wonderful and memorable birthday and engagement celebrations our Resort and we really appreciate your very positive feedback regarding all aspects of our resort.

We do hope that your memorable experience will bring you back to our resort whenever your travel plan bring you back to this paradise island.

Exceptionally yours,

Sven Fitjer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

The hotel was beautiful, lush, green, luxurious blah blah
Rooms were nice, service prompt..
Pools were awesome..we explored each one
Now for the buts
Ya, you have to explore the pools, because the beach is a dud. Hello, no waves? Half a kilometre in, theres a breakwater, so you can see the sea, but you can't feel the waves lapping at your feet, can't play in the water.... If we wanted to see it from far away, there were other places we could have stayed. This was a huge disappointment.
One irritant was that since the hotel was full, there was no way you could find a lounger near the pools after, say, 9 am. We did notice that even when guests left for the day, they just dump their towels and go..there is no one around keeping an eye, clearing up, making space...
Most of the hotel staff were courteous, but there were a couple of false notes, all the sharper for being in a place like Bali, known for its hospitality. One of our room service servers was downright rude, and another was snotty. The lady at the bar under the tree made up for them by being super sweet though.
All in all, a really nice property, but not the best of experiences.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TheKumarsInDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear TheKumarsInDub,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for staying with us and we apologize if some aspects of your stay did not live up to your expectation.

Your feedback in regards to our sunbed availability and the service of our staff has been very well noted for our review and improvement and once again we apologize for this shortfall.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Exceptionally yours,

Sven Fitjer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Our family stayed at The Laguna for 5 nights in July and we were quite pleased with our stay. The hospitality starts at check in. You are given a refreshing local herbal beverage and cool towel while you relax in the lobby. The front desk employees then come to you with an Ipad, instead of having to stand at the counter to check in. With my husband being SPG Platinum we are used to personal service, but this seemed to go above and beyond. We were personally greeted by the General Manager, Sven. When you spend much of your time away from home, essentially living in hotels it is nice to have a manager take the time to tell you that they appreciate your business. We were then taken to our suite. The suite was very spacious and very clean. The resort has a butler service with 24hour coffee/tea, we used this almost every day. Very friendly butler/housekeeping staff. they did a great job! The pools were very clean and had plenty of seating throughout the day. The staff at the pool and beach would watch for chairs that were not being used and help you find a spot if you needed one. The hotel is centrally located in Nusa Dua. Very short walk to the Bali Collection or a short walk to the main gate of Nusa Dua where the prices seem to be better for shopping and eating. We used a driver to take a day tour of the zoo and Bird park. Stopped at the rice terraces, a Batik shop and a woodcarving store. Very inexpensive and worth the time to see some of the island. The breakfast at the resort was nice but did get old by the end, it is the same buffet you find throughout Asia. When you have been eating it for weeks you just get tired of it. The only complaint we had was that the suite we were in was directly above a work area. It did get a little noisy in the mornings and on our last day they were doing some kind of paintings and we had really bad fumes in our room. Overall we would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Bali.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Courtney T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear Courtney T,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful and memorable stay with us and we really appreciate your nice feedback regarding our resort, service and facilities. Further, we are glad that our efforts to make your stay a personalized one are well recognized. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort in the near future.

Exceptionally yours,

Sven Fitjer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Overall we had a nice relaxing experience after 2 weeks traveling between Thailand and Indonesia for our honeymoon but there was some negative points as well especially that the service did not meet our expectations and even less as SPG members.

First we were asked to wait in a sofa in the hall while someone at the desk was managing our reservation. We had book for 5 nights in a superior room and 1 night in a suit with our SPG points to end well our honeymoon trip. When we told the girl at the desk that we were SPG members and it was our honeymoon so if they could do something it would have been lovely, she did not even care and said OK when we'll give you your room, we will give you a honeymoon king od package. Ok fine we'll see what it is. Then we had to wait an hour before we could access to our room. Meanwhile we had a walk to see the hotel facilities and I had an impressive nose bleed because of the heat. People form our hotel did not care and it was some staff from the Conrad who gave me tissues and a glass of water. But not felling too good we head back to the reception after 45 minutes asking for our room because I did not feel well. But we had to wait again and again. Finally we had the key to our room. Room was nice and spacious. But no special attention for us. I started to feel a little bit disappointed. Then someone knock at our door giving us the "honeymoon package". I thought this was a joke … They gave us bath flowers and some other things for the bath... Ok but still waiting for at least a bottle of Prosecco - how could I believe that they were going to upgrade our room... This we often had in our many trips but apparently not for this special occasion. And the woman manager was really not very nice and flexible about anything.

But overall we had a nice stay - pool areas are amazing - nothing similar around - even if wonder what is the impact of all this water for the environment... It’s very clean and service by the pools is very good!
Beach is stunning for Bali - clear water and white sand. If you are a good swimmer you swim to the reef (be careful it can be dangerous with the waves, current and tide).
Hard to find a sunbed – there are many but there is no rule and people come and put their towels when they woke up and never put them back even thou they only spend 1 hour by the beach.
But if you do not have your snorkeling equipment don’t rent it (yes it's not free) at the hotel - better to walk 5 minutes and you will be able to buy your equipment for the price of one day location...
Food was very good especially the ARAWANA restaurant at night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Charlie_Papa84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear Charlie_Papa84,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for residing with us and we apologize if some aspects of your stay did not live up to your expectation. All your feedback has been very well noted as well as extended to relevant departments for their kind review and improvement as we are always looking for ways to improve our resort and service.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Exceptionally yours,


Sven Fitjer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

I would have to say this is the best hotel on the nusa peninsula. We walked into the Westin and the Melia next door and their hotel was no where as impressive as this one.
The pools and grounds are breath taking. Even in comparison to the Mulia and St regis - if you are wanting to relax on the beach or near a pool, the laguna pool and beach area are much better than the other two offerings. Even though they cost twice as much to stay there.
We stayed during a peak period when the hotel was full. However it didn't feel full. The hotel still felt quiet.
The buffet breakfast is very good value. As an SPG member there is a special rate of US$12.50 per day. Its a huge spread and very very yummy.
The rooms are spacious and the very very comfortable. For an older hotel everything has been well maintained and still very nice. You can see the lobby has been refurbished lately as the paint and some of the fixtures look new.
The food on the beach and around the pool can be quite expensive (around $15 for nasi goreng). Better value to eat at their cornerstore cafe where you can get the same meal for $10.
We didn't dine here for dinner was we thought there were better options at Jimbarin bay or Seminyak.
The Wifi around the resort was amazing. Great coverage and super quick. I had to call to make reservations many times and also had to call australia and singapore many times - all using Skype and the call quality were very good.
We had a very relaxing stay. Would definately be back.
We also noticed that there were more kids at the Westin and the Melia too, probably because they had the kids club. There wasn't as many kids at the Laguna which suited us fine.
We had a few glitches with the front desk charging our credit card twice when we checked in. Their machine ran out of paper or something. This caused us a few issues as we had a low credit limit being our overseas credit card and the double charge resulted us being close to our credit limit which limited us on what we could use our card on. They are still rectifying the situation - this is day 4 now and we still haven't had the credit come through. Hopefully it will before we leave in a couple of days time.
As always in bali the staff are amazing and so kind and generous.
We would love to back back again and again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank phamster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear phamster,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

We are glad to learn that you had a wonderful and memorable stay at our Resort and we are pleased that everything we offered you along your stay has met your expectation.

Your concern regarding double charge issue has been extended to relevant department for immediate follow up.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Laguna Resort & Spa in the near future.

Exceptionally yours,

Sven Fitjer
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,754 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#22 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,122 reviews
1.1 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
0.8 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua Lot N 2, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: $149 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exclusive Nusa Dua resort area, on Bali's most beautiful beach, the Laguna Resort & Spa boast panoramic view of Indian Ocean. The 257 guest rooms and 19 suites combine modern Balinese style with evocative tropical garden or lagoon views, the resort’s unique Lagoon Access Rooms allow you to step from your private balcony directly into crystal-clear lagoon waters while the 11 pool villas feature expansive private pools. Enjoy our seven swimmable lagoons, the first swimmable lagoon in the world, stretching over 5,000-square-metres though the resort. The Lagoon Spa promises unforgettable activities while our 24-hour Butler Service ensures a matchless experience. The Laguna Resort & Spa offers a wide range of dining options featuring cuisines from around the world. Banyubiru featuring pan-Asian and International cuisines. Arwana, a beachfront restaurant, offers an extensive and unparalled premium coastal cuisine with fresh and live seafood as well as an oyster and sushi bar. Cornerstone features a wine room with a unique setting for private dining and a deli highlighting a sambal corner, a variety of homemade ice creams, chocolates, cakes and daily specialties from the rotisserie oven. In addition, our poolside Kul Kul Bar, Cascade Garden Lounge and Bar, and Sapphire Lagoon Bar offer signature cocktails, wine, spirits and light bites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Hotel Nusa Dua
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort And Spa
Laguna Hotel Nusa Dua
The Laguna Hotel
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing