We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Resort For Your Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We booked 3 rooms for our family holiday.

The check in process is very quick and easy, you don't have to stand inline, just sit and the host will attend to you.

The rooms are nice and roomy, a bit old but well maintained. Our rooms has 2 steps stair from the door entrance to the bed area, this is quite a hassle if you have baby stroller (like us) or any wheelchair. You would have to carry your stroller/wheelchair down 2 steps. But that's the only bad thing about the room.

The resort ground is not too big but not too small (compared with other hotels in Nusa Dua area). But the swimming pool (which is their main feature) are really vast, with artificial beaches inside the resort.

Breakfast is more delicious and higher quality compared to other hotels in the area, and breakfast variety is good. The deli also has some nice ice creams for us to enjoy during our day time.

We rented our own care and the valet service (free of charge) was quick and flawless.
Wifi also connected easily without any problems to our gadgets.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to my friends and families.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JL_epicurean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, Director of Sales at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear JL_epicurean,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for your kind feedback on TripAdvisor and we are pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable experience from the day you checked in until departed our shores. Your highlight regarding our room, ground, cuisine, and service is highly appreciated and we would like to thank you for recommending our Resort to other reviewers.

We do hope your memorable experience will bring you back here in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Julien Bardet
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,423 - 1,429 of 3,371 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

My family (two adults and one 12 year old) spent a week at this resort. We stayed in one of their villas and really enjoyed it. The villa was tremendous and the service/support staff were great. We also enjoyed the location as it was convenient to walk to the local shopping area and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael_and_Kristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, Director of Sales at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Michael_and_Kristine,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to write a review on TripAdvisor!

We are glad that you had a wonderful and memorable stay at one of our pool villas and we really appreciate your positive feedback regarding our service and facilities in particular.

Thank you for residing with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Laguna Resort & Spa in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Julien Bardet
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Having stayed at this hotel for just over a week, we came away with the feeling that not only had we enjoyed immensely the luxury and all of the facilities on offer, but the very friendly, efficient. and helpful way in which all of the members of staff dealt with our needs - not only the concierge, Made Mulawarman, but also at the front desk, our various butlers who supplied ( free of charge ) tea and/ or coffee to our room and all of those responsible for the restaurants and bars.
We will certainly return at some time in the future and happily recommend this holiday destination to others.

Room Tip: Ask for almost any room with a view of the lagoons - on the 3rd or 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sophiehenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, Director of Sales at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Sophiehenry,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for posting a very nice review regarding your recent stay with us and we really appreciate your highlight regarding our hospitality service which has been shared with the whole team especially Made Mulawarman who has made your stay a personalized one. Further, we are glad to learn that our efforts to make your stay a memorable one are well recognized.

We do hope that your nice impression of our resort will bring you back to The Laguna Resort & Spa in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Julien Bardet
Director of Sales & Marketing - Complex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Soft beds, rich breackfast, nice beach, amazing pools scattered all over the hotel territory and nice evening animation.
SPA services are also high class ,however, the prices for SPA are too hight.
At the reception desk we have found russian speaking lady, that was very nice!

Room Tip: first floor (or zero floor) with pool acces - that is really cool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PURA VIDA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, Director of Sales at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear PURA VIDA T,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

We are happy to learn that everything we offered you along your stay has lived up to your expectation and in regards with our spa pricing, kindly be informed that our pricing is in line with surrounding five star establishments.

Thank you for residing with us and we do hope your nice impression of our Resort will bring you back here in the near future whenever you return to this Paradise Island.

Sincerely Yours,

Julien Bardet
Director of Sales & Marketing - Complex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

First thing that I remember about Laguna, Nusa Dua is that we reached at some wee hours in the morning and the staff, as expected, welcomed us with warmth and helped us check in really quickly. To start with Breakfast was good - plenty of options in the buffet. The resort is stunningly beautiful - reflects the balinese culture. The highlight is certainly the beach that the resort has to itself. Rooms are comfortable and spacious. Views are average as we took the garden view.

Certainly reccomend this one in case one is in Nusa Dua - looking for a relaxed holiday away from the hustle bustle!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yatrika09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, Director of Sales at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Yatrika09,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for posting a nice review on TripAdvisor and we are pleased to learn that you had a memorable experience from the day you checked in until departed our shores. We really appreciate your kind feedback and thank you for recommending our Resort to other reviewers.

We do hope your nice impression will bring you back to our Resort whenever you plan to visit this Paradise Island.

Sincerely Yours,

Julien Bardet
Director of Sales & Marketing - Complex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

My girlfriend and I have just returned from a 10 night stay in The Laguna Resort and Spa at Nusa Dua and on the whole the experience at the hotel has been great, despite a few hiccups.

We arrived at the hotel and were greeted with ice tea and shown to our first (of what would turn out to be 3) rooms. The room was fine, spacious, clean with a nice balcony looking over the gardens.

However, the air conditioning in this room broke on our first night, and a such we spoke to reception who sent an engineer to take a look that same evening. Deeming it couldn't be fixed, the deputy manager of the hotel then upgraded us to a second room, closer to the beach which was bigger and a nicer environment all together.

However, the next morning we were woken at 4:45am by a hotel porter who believed the room was free, a computer malfunction was behind the issue we were told by the hotel manager. He then offered us a second upgrade to a poolside villa which was by far and away the nicest room we had, as well as this we were given 2 free massages in the spa.

Despite the issues early in our stay the hotel staff were exceptionally friendly, helpful and efficient in dealing with the issues.

In terms of the food within the hotel, it's actually very reasonably priced a 3 course dinner for 2 will set you back around 900,000 indonesian rupiahs (£45.00). Having said that if you compare this to the food in the centre of Nusa Dua (a 10 minute walk away) or even in other towns nearby you can get some quality food for half the price.

In terms of food, we would recommend visiting Jimbaran beach, where you can eat on the beach watching the sunset over the Indian ocean, whilst enjoying freshly caught seafood from the beach and taking in a traditional Barong dance. This was around £60 for 2 people.

In terms of the location of the hotel, Nusa Dua is definitely the tourist resort of Bali, with several 5* resorts next to each other. While that's fine, it pays to take trips up to central and north Bali to experience the true way of life for Balinese people. It's a shame that Nusa Dua is situated so far south as it means travelling to the temples at Besakih and Tanah Lot, the traditional rice paddies, elephant trekking as well as Mount Agung and Batur, these can take around 2 hours to get to by car. Luckily, the taxis or organised tours are fairly cheap and easy to organise.

If you are looking for a true Balinese experience, in my personal opinion, I would avoid places like Kuta, it's very touristy with a lot of Aussie surfers and as such it attracts a lot of beggars on the streets which spoils the area a bit.

I would also recommend Asian Tours as a way of seeing the island, the guide was nothing short of fantastic, giving us several different options of seeing what we wanted to see in to two days, and even taking us to places that were not in the itinerary.

All in all, the hotel is a great place to stay, if we were to come back then maybe we would stay a little more central as the location here made it virtually impossible to visit the north west of Bali, however, after a day of exploring the island there is nothing nicer than to return to The Laguna and enjoy the evening with a cocktail at the Kulkul bar or relax with a freshly made ice cream and look out on to the stunning beach and ocean.

Definitely get out and about for dinner, Jimbaran beach is a must for seafood lovers. At the same time there's so much culture to be seen in Central Bali so get out and enjoy that as well.

I think in terms of our experience, this hotel was a great place to base ourselves to enable us to enjoy the beautiful island of Bali.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank sdw88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, Director of Sales at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear sdw88,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for residing with us and we really appreciate your thorough review regarding our resort, its service and facilities and we sincerely apologize if some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectation.

Somehow, we are happy to learn that overall you had an enjoyable and memorable stay with us and despite your concerns, we do hope we are still allowed to welcome you back to The Laguna Resort & Spa in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Julien Bardet
Director of Sales and Marketing-Complex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I have enjoyed my stay at this hotel the past 10 days. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The beach on the doorstep of the hotel is lovely-clean and not too overcrowded, water calm and nice to swim in. There are 7 pools around the hotel, so you can always find one where you have the pool to yourself. Also great for families with young children as there are shallow pools for kids. The Kulkul beach bar is fantastic! I recommend the sunset dream smoothie! The spa is great-the Balinese massage was very relaxing.

We had a couple of problems where we had to switch rooms twice. In our first room, the air con didn't work and it was very hot. We asked for it to be fixed and they sent maintenance straight away. They couldn't fix it so they moved us to another upgraded room, which was nicer than the first room so we were happy. Then on the first night in our second room, somebody tried to get into our room in the middle of the night, they were banging the door and tried to come in. Luckily we had the latch on so they couldn't. Rather annoying at 4.30am when we were trying to sleep. Anyway, we went back to sleep and forgot about it. We guessed it was room service trying to deliver something to the wrong room. The next morning we had a note under the door from the hotel manager asking us to see him, we did and he apologized for what happened, apparently there was a problem with their booking system and they thought the room was empty so they were trying to get in with new guests. To be honest, we are pretty laid back and we were not that bothered about an honest mistake. But the manager gave us another upgrade to an even better huge room with direct access to the pool and private loungers-very nice! Plus a free massage at the spa to apologize. We were very happy with this. Great customer service! The staff go out of their way to make sure you have a good stay at their hotel. Very pleased.

Food in the hotel restaurants are lovely, breakfast is amazing! The chocolate crepes are yummy! Room was clean, cleaners were very good and friendly. Management at the hotel and customer service is excellent. They have a butler service to bring you free tea and coffee whenever you want, you just call reception and your tea will be there in 5 minutes. Room service is great.

If you stay here, be sure to visit nearby Jimbaran Bay, a 15 minute taxi drive away to a beautiful beach and fishing village where you can eat fresh seafood from the days catch at a romantic candlelit dinner on the beach with Barong dancing-amazing!

Overall, a lovely stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, Director of Sales at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Jay D,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for your kind feedback following your recent stay with us and we are happy to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. It is pleasing that our efforts to make your stay a memorable one are well recognized and that you departed our shores with positive impression.

We also thank you for recommending our resort to other reviewers and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Laguna Resort & Spa in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Julien Bardet
Director of Sales & Marketing - Complex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,859 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,039 reviews
1.1 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
0.8 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
4,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua Lot N 2, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#6 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: $153 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exclusive Nusa Dua resort area, on Bali's most beautiful beach, the Laguna Resort & Spa boast panoramic view of Indian Ocean. The 257 guest rooms and 19 suites combine modern Balinese style with evocative tropical garden or lagoon views, the resort’s unique Lagoon Access Rooms allow you to step from your private balcony directly into crystal-clear lagoon waters while the 11 pool villas feature expansive private pools. Enjoy our seven swimmable lagoons, the first swimmable lagoon in the world, stretching over 5,000-square-metres though the resort. The Lagoon Spa promises unforgettable activities while our 24-hour Butler Service ensures a matchless experience. The Laguna Resort & Spa offers a wide range of dining options featuring cuisines from around the world. Banyubiru featuring pan-Asian and International cuisines. Arwana, a beachfront restaurant, offers an extensive and unparalled premium coastal cuisine with fresh and live seafood as well as an oyster and sushi bar. Cornerstone features a wine room with a unique setting for private dining and a deli highlighting a sambal corner, a variety of homemade ice creams, chocolates, cakes and daily specialties from the rotisserie oven. In addition, our poolside Kul Kul Bar, Cascade Garden Lounge and Bar, and Sapphire Lagoon Bar offer signature cocktails, wine, spirits and light bites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort And Spa
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Hotel Nusa Dua
Laguna Hotel Nusa Dua
The Laguna Hotel
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing