We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$182
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hyatt Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$212
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$197
$156
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Bali Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$133
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$306
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayodya Resort Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$345
$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton Bali(Nusa Dua)
$335
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samabe Bali Suites & Villas(Nusa Dua)
$492
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The St. Regis Bali Resort(Nusa Dua)
$531
StRegis.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,641)
Filter reviews
3,641 results
Traveler rating
2,516
741
242
83
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,516
741
242
83
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler servicearwana restaurantkulkul barcornerstone delikul kul bara lagoon view roomour honeymoonlagoon accessbeach frontaccess roomwelcome drinkreal balirestaurants and barssun loungersshopping centrebeach barnice beach
Filter
Updating list...
1,708 - 1,713 of 3,641 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Beautiful resort with many pool choices and a lovely beach. Staff were friendly and very helpful.
Love the gelato and cookies at the Cornerstone Deli and the signature cocktails at Kulkul Bar were fabulous.
However, our Deluxe Studio Room (though well equipped) seemed tired and some appliances and the carpet have aged. Also, we expected more from breakfast at the Arwana for a resort of this standard.
Overall, a nice resort for relaxation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EstherSsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, Director of Sales at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear EstherSsy,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for your review, complimenting our staff members in Cornerstone, pools and beach area. We regret to learn that the room you stayed in did not meet your expectations and we certainly hope that this concern will not prevent you from visiting the hotel again.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Laguna Resort & Spa in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Julien Bardet
Director of Sales & Marketing - Complex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Fantastic hotel with terrific and friendly staff. Everything is top notch and extremely beautiful. We had a truly relaxing experience. Also the gym is a big plus. Food is excellent although not cheap. Shops and alternative restaurants are in walking distance. The beach is clean and safe. There is a reef so don't expect waves, some are bothered by the algae. A special thanks to the duty manager Mr. Artana Yasa that made our stay truly special!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Junricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, Director of Sales at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Junricks,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

We are glad to read your favorable review regarding our Resort, grounds, facilities and the team. Your positive feedback is in line with the surrounding reviews and we are really proud that we have contributed in some small way to making your experience with us a flawless one.

Your nice feedback has been extended to the whole team especially Mr. Artana who has made your stay a personalized one and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Laguna Resort & Spa in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Julien Bardet
Director of Sales and Marketing-Complex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

My boyfriend surprised me with a few nights at The Laguna - and it was incredible. We have stayed at other amazing Starwood hotels - but this one topped all of them!
First of all, the grounds are like a fairy-tale. You could get lost in the lagoons for days. The service was 5 Star and the rooms stunning.
The staff went above and beyond to make sure that i had a special day and even sent cake! We were upgraded to a suite without hassle when my sisters called in to surprise me with an extra night. The staff made sure that the transition ran smoothly and helped us with whatever we needed.
What we loved about this resort was that there were so many little nooks to explore. The beach was kept spotless and there is a string of great restaurants to pick from.
Wonderful, wonderful resort to experience and simply just get lost in.

Room Tip: There is an option to have a "Lagoon" room, which means that you can open your door into a lagoon. ALL the rooms are amazing and there are lagoons all over the grounds just steps away from your door. So I am not quite sure if this is worth the extra $$$
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Estelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, Director of Sales at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear Estelle N,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

We are glad to learn that you and your boyfriend had a wonderful and memorable stay at our Resort and we really appreciate your positive feedback regarding our resort especially our staff and beautiful grounds.

Your positive feedback is in line with the surrounding reviews and we are really proud that we have contributed in some small way to making your experience with us a flawless one.

Thank you for residing with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Laguna Resort & Spa in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Julien Bardet
Director of Sales and Marketing-Complex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 7 nights.Had arranged for the hotel to meet us and help with immigration and customs which proved to be of very helpfully. We were met by representative who guided us thru fast track service and took us to hotel limo. Approx. 10 minutes after landing we were driving to hotel.Fantastic service.The hotel is 1st class in every respect,very friendly and helpful staff.Restaurants very good,nearby is bali collection ( shuttle bus ) where you will find shops, bars and variety of food to suit all tastes. Do not expect entertainment programme.If you are looking for quiet restful holiday with beach or poolside,attentive staff then this it.

Room Tip: Quiet luxury 5 star
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 31martinp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, Director of Sales at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear Martin P,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a wonderful experience from the day you arrived until departed our shores.

Your nice review regarding our service and facilities are highly appreciated and we do hope your nice impression of our Resort will bring you back here whenever you return to this Paradise Island.

Sincerely yours,

Julien Bardet
Director of Sales and Marketing-Complex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Had a great stay at The Laguna, it really was 5 star luxury.
The room was fabulous and all the staff were courteous and very helpful.
The breakfast buffet was amazing - so much choice and even a chocolate fountain!!
The pool area is lovely and very relaxing. Would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizM65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, Director of Sales at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear LizM65,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

It is pleasing to read your favorable review regarding your recent stay with us and we are happy to learn that your stay with us was a flawless and memorable one.

Thank you for recommending our Resort to other reviewers and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Laguna Resort & Spa in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Julien Bardet
Director of Sales and Marketing-Complex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews