We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Bali Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$135
$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$147
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$160
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hyatt Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$163
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 51% below average rates

The price you found is 51% lower than this hotel's average rate of $296/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$171
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Ayodya Resort Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$161
$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$442
$296
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $334/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$539
$334
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $439/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$450
$403
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,749)
Filter reviews
3,749 results
Traveler rating
2,596
757
249
85
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,596
757
249
85
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler servicearwana restaurantkulkul barcornerstone delikul kul bara lagoon view roomour honeymoonlagoon accessbeach frontaccess roomwelcome drinkreal balisun loungersrestaurants and barsshopping centrebeach barnice beach
Filter
Updating list...
1,807 - 1,812 of 3,749 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Spent 3 weeks at the Sheraton Laguna from mid October to early November. This was our 7th return visit, but the first time we travelled to Bali in October. The weather was fantastic, we had 21 days of sunshine and the only rain was 2 showers at night. The hotel, although now over 20 years old has maintained a very high standard in regard to the rooms, but in particular to the grounds, pool and beach. While the rooms do need a little upgrade, we understand that has commenced and it will be interesting to see how the rooms look when renovated. It was pleasing to see that Management has obviously listened to guest reviews with some welcome changes. Happy hour at the Kul Kul bar is now from 6pm to 7pm and again from 10pm to 11pm. It was so pleasing to see guests at both happy hours enjoying the view from the Kul Kul bar and the entertainment. Similarly the new policy of net pricing (no ++ on your meals and drinks) appears to have worked in keeping more guests at the hotel. We have been to this hotel on 7 occasions and this was the first time that we could see guests, in numbers, eating and drinking at the hotel. Congratulations to the former Hotel Manager, Mark van Leeuwen for the improvements and we wish him well in regard to his new position in China.

One minor matter that we noticed was that the pool and bar staff did not wear hats or sunglasses and we were told that it was hotel policy that they should not. We noticed during a visit to the W Hotel (also a Starwood Property) that the staff there had hats and sunglasses. We understand that it might be hotel policy for staff to have eye contact with guests, however, surely in the heat and glare and for staff welfare, it would not be unreasonable to allow staff who in work in the direct sunlight to have sun glasses and hats. Of course they can remove the sun glasses when speaking to guests.

As far as the quality of the food is concerned, it is very good at the Cornerstone Deli if you want a quick snack, eg sandwich, shushi, ice cream etc and similarly the buffet breakfast has and was up to the usual high standard. As far as the quality of the food at Arwana is concerned, we feel it could be better for a 5 star resort. I had ordered an Australian Tenderloin and asked for it to be cooked medium rare and sadly it was tough and well done. Apart from that, the staff are wonderful and special mention to Ketut (Chief Baker) for the gluten free bread that was brought to our table every morning for my wife and all the staff at Bunyu Buru and around the pool.

Will be coming back, its is our second home.

Room Tip: The standard rooms are great, however, if we want a little more room would recommend the Duluxe Studios.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarlSydneyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, Director of Sales at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear CarlSydneyAustralia,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for your thorough review regarding your recent stay with us and we are pleased to learn that once again you had a wonderful and memorable stay at our Resort. We have tried so hard to maintain our standard over the years and we are glad that it is well recognized.

Your constructive feedback regarding our pool and bar staff has been very well noted for our review and follow up and we do hope your memorable experience will bring you back to The Laguna Resort & Spa in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Julien Bardet
Director of Sales and Marketing-Complex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I was traveling on business and with several colleagues. We opted for the Pool Villa upgrade and it was worth it. The villas were beautiful and how amazing to start and end the day with a dip in the pool. The staff for the villas were wonderful and were available immediately to handle any request and make helpful suggestions. (My thanks to Dwi for making it happen.) I highly recommend dinner at Arwana and ordering from the menu. Beautiful beach with warm, calm water. (The sand bar further out causes waves to break well before the shore.)

Room Tip: The villas are amazing and have a secret garden.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, Director of Sales at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Tina B,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

We are glad to learn that you had a wonderful stay at one of our pool villas and we really appreciate your kind comment regarding the service of our staff which we have extended with the whole team especially Dwi who has contributed in some small way to making your stay a personalized one.

Thank you for recommending Arwana to other reviewers and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Laguna Resort & Spa in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Julien Bardet
Director of Sales and Marketing-Complex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We choose to stay at The Laguna for our Honeymoon, and certainly weren't disappointed. Since the moment we arrived, we were treated like royalty, with welcome drinks, guided tour and shown the room, which was to die for.
We opted for the Lagoon entrance room, so had our own steps straight into the pool. It was great being able to get out of bed in the morning, walk out onto the balcony and jump straight in the pool.
The months leading up to our wedding and Honeymoon, I was in a lot of communication with the hotel to organise a private dinner for my wife. The Laguna didn't disappoint and when I walked my wife up to the private island were our table was waiting, she just couldn't hold back the tears. We had private waiters and some of the best food I have ever tasted.

We will never forget this place and it truly started of our journey of marriage

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisBrightman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, Director of Sales at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear ChrisBrightman01,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to write a favorable review on TripAdvisor.

We really appreciate your thorough review regarding your recent stay with us and It is pleasing to learn that you enjoyed our Lagoon Access Room that provides you with direct access to our beautiful lagoon from the balcony.

We are also pleased to hear that you and your wife had a wonderful and memorable private diner in one of our venues and we do hope that your nice impression of our Resort will bring you back here in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Julien Bardet
Director of Sales and Marketing-Complex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Located in Nusa dua( private beach) this is a hotel on a grand scale with water lagoons where you can swim from your bedroom balcony into the swimming pool. Located on the best part of Nusa dua beach, the welcome is great, the ambience sophisticated, and there is a real wow factor as you walk around. The 24 hour open spa is ideal if you fancy a treatment anytime, the cake and coffee shop has delicious ice creams as well. Breakfast has a very wide variety of japanese, European and Asian food. The staff are very obliging and smiling, nothing is a problem for them, butler service thrown in, you will be crying when you leave as you will be thoroughly spoilt and pampered, will most definately return

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 254kaushik100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, Director of Sales at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear 254kaushik100,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for residing with us and it is a pleasure to learn that everything we offered you along your stay has lived up to your expectation and that you departed our shores with a very nice impression of our service and facilities.

Your highlight regarding our staff is highly appreciated and we have extended with the whole team for their motivation and we do hope that your memorable experience will bring you back to The Laguna Resort & Spa in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Julien Bardet
Director of Sales and Marketing-Complex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed there for 5 days and absolutely enjoyed it. Friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms. We booked a Lagoon Room which was nicely decorated. With our own butler always on call, we didn't miss a single thing. Nice beach and tasty food. If we could we would go right back there and stay for plenty more weeks. Perfect experience and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank And1Muc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, Director of Sales at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear And1Muc,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

We really appreciate your kind feedback regarding our rooms, grounds, cuisine, and especially the service of our staff. It is pleasing to learn that your stay was a memorable one and you departed our shore with nice impression of our Resort.

Thank you for residing with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Laguna Resort & Spa in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Julien Bardet
Director of Sales and Marketing-Complex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews