We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Bali Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$135
$123
Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hyatt Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$163
$145
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 51% below average rates

The price you found is 51% lower than this hotel's average rate of $296/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$147
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$160
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$442
$296
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $334/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Ayodya Resort Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $442/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$453
$403
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,749)
Filter reviews
3,749 results
Traveler rating
2,596
757
249
85
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,596
757
249
85
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler servicearwana restaurantkulkul barcornerstone delikul kul bara lagoon view roomour honeymoonlagoon accessbeach frontaccess roomwelcome drinkreal balisun loungersrestaurants and barsshopping centrebeach barnice beach
Filter
Updating list...
1,811 - 1,816 of 3,749 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed there for 5 days and absolutely enjoyed it. Friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms. We booked a Lagoon Room which was nicely decorated. With our own butler always on call, we didn't miss a single thing. Nice beach and tasty food. If we could we would go right back there and stay for plenty more weeks. Perfect experience and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank And1Muc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, Director of Sales at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear And1Muc,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

We really appreciate your kind feedback regarding our rooms, grounds, cuisine, and especially the service of our staff. It is pleasing to learn that your stay was a memorable one and you departed our shore with nice impression of our Resort.

Thank you for residing with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Laguna Resort & Spa in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Julien Bardet
Director of Sales and Marketing-Complex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We have just returned from a week's stay at The Laguna, and my boyfriend and I agree that this is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. We had the most fantastic holiday and a large part of that was due to the location, service and ambience at the hotel.
We were greeted like royalty when we arrived with the gong, the Balinese dancing girl and the fresh iced tea and the service continued at that level throughout our stay. We had a lovely garden view room with a balcony and I found the hotel very quiet and peaceful despite it obviously being very busy. We had breakfast in Banyubiri every day - fantastic choice and excellent service (just a shame about the total lack of manners from some of the other guests sometimes but I guess that's the down side of 5* hotels - people with too much money and no decency or respect for others!) and we ate at the hotel 4 nights out of our 7 in Bali - twice at the buffet at Banyubiri (again, fantastic choice), once at the seafood BBQ at Arwana (some of the best seafood I've ever had, and what a stunning setting!) and one light snack at Kulkul - very relaxed with the waves lapping in the background. For a hotel of this calibre the food was very reasonably priced.
The gym was excellent - clean, with staff always on hand and a good range of equipment. A little limited but had everything you need for a decent workout whilst on holiday. The hotel gave me a map of jogging routes in the area - I did the 5k route early one morning, it was super hot and the directions were not the clearest so I definitely had the scenic route....! Worth doing though if you like running.
On our last night we had the moonlight massage which was just amazing - couples massage on one of the cabana daybeds overlooking the moon rising over the beach, with cocktails and fresh fruit to finish. Just amazing and again, excellent value for such a brilliant service. Just a shame that once again it was almost ruined by some extremely rude guests next to us who were also having a moonlight massage, but rather than enjoy the relaxation decided to watch clips on You Tube very loudly on their iPhones through the whole 1hour treatment..... really quite unbelievable! Such a shame because the whole experience was just bliss.
Really can't fault the hotel itself, or indeed staying in Nusa Dua - before we left some people had told us it was "touristy" here - actually it is stunning and peaceful and everything we wanted out of a relaxing get away from it all holiday. Yes Nusa Dua is very manicured and all 5* hotels, but I much prefer that to motorbikes driving crazily everywhere, being pressured to buy batik scarves every 5 minutes and stray dogs roaming the streets...!
My boyfriend and I both said the hotel would make the perfect honeymoon destination - it's romantic, luxurious and totally stress free. Everything you would expect from a 5* hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kittenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, Director of Sales at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear kittenne,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

We are glad to learn that you had a wonderful and memorable stay at our Resort and we really appreciate your positive feedback regarding all aspects of your stay with us. Further, we are pleased to learn that everything we offered you along your stay has exceeded your expectation.

Thank you for residing with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Laguna Resort & Spa whenever your travel plan brings you back to this Paradise Island.

Sincerely yours,

Julien Bardet
Director of Sales and Marketing-Complex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I have stayed at many of the best hotels in the world and rate this one amongst the best. From the warm welcome with tea and flowers to the departure with staff making the effort to come and say bye this place was amazing. The location was great with a beautiful stretch of clean beach in a protected area to enjoy. The food was fantastic with a large selection and the staff were all happy to help and always in a good mood. After one week I am relaxed and looking forward to my next visit. If I have one negative it is the price of the drinks and food whilst in the hotel as I found this to be a little excessive and believe they could offer better value for money to keep you in the resort instead of heading out for food and drinks. At nearly $10 (aus) for a local Bintang beer I feel this is taking advantage of the fact that customers have no other option. If this is reviewed then I would say this is one of the best resort hotels in Bali. Thanks for a fantastic week and all the staffs efforts.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paddy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Paddy B,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

We are glad to read your favorable review regarding our Resort, grounds, cuisine, and service. Your positive feedback is in line with the surrounding reviews and we are really proud that we have contributed in some small way to making your experience with us a wonderful one.

Thank you for your feedback regarding our beverage price. We are pleased to inform that our pricing structure is in line with surrounding five star establishments which we constantly review to make sure that our pricing remains competitive amongst the similar resorts in the area.

We do hope your memorable stay with us will bring you back here in the near future whenever you visit this Paradise Island.

Sincerely yours,

Mark van Leeuwen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The Laguna has everything that you could wish for to kick back and relax. The fantastic swimming pools enable all guests to have a quiet area (if they wish). Restaurant choices are good and, for the quality of hotel, ok for value. We had the seafood BBQ on the beach and it was the same price as going across the peninsula and eating in "local" cafe. No comparison on quality of food/service/comfort.
We stayed in a garden villa and it was like staying in a top quality Bali villa, quite exceptional. If you get a chance book one of these.

For rest and relaxation this hotel is hard to beat.

Room Tip: Garden Villas are gorgeous
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy101060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Andy101060,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

We are glad to learn that you had a relaxing and memorable stay with us and we really appreciate your kind feedback regarding our Resort, pools, and restaurants. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything we have offered you along your stay.

Thank you for residing with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Laguna Resort & Spa in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Mark van Leeuwen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Me and my wife were looking for a quiet and relaxing place for our one week vacation in Bali and this resort gave us exactly what we wanted. This was our fourth vacation in Nusa Dua and the Laguna Resort and Spa had great rooms, food, exercise facilities and enough places to relax. One minor improvemt would be incrase the number of sun beds as these became occupied fairly quick.
Will visit again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Erling S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Erling S,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor and we are delighted to learn that you had a memorable stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback regarding our service and facilities and feel thankful since everything we offered you along your stay has lived up to your expectation.

We do hope your nice impression of our resort will bring you back here in the near future.

sincerely yours,


Mark van Leeuwen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews