We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,808)
Filter reviews
3,808 results
Traveler rating
2,643
766
250
85
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,643
766
250
85
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler servicearwana restaurantkulkul barcornerstone delikul kul bara lagoon view roomour honeymoonlagoon accessbeach frontaccess roomwelcome drinksun loungersreal balishopping centrebeach barnice beachlow tide
Filter
Updating list...
1,857 - 1,862 of 3,808 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The Laguna has everything that you could wish for to kick back and relax. The fantastic swimming pools enable all guests to have a quiet area (if they wish). Restaurant choices are good and, for the quality of hotel, ok for value. We had the seafood BBQ on the beach and it was the same price as going across the peninsula and eating in "local" cafe. No comparison on quality of food/service/comfort.
We stayed in a garden villa and it was like staying in a top quality Bali villa, quite exceptional. If you get a chance book one of these.

For rest and relaxation this hotel is hard to beat.

Room Tip: Garden Villas are gorgeous
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy101060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Andy101060,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

We are glad to learn that you had a relaxing and memorable stay with us and we really appreciate your kind feedback regarding our Resort, pools, and restaurants. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything we have offered you along your stay.

Thank you for residing with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Laguna Resort & Spa in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Mark van Leeuwen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Me and my wife were looking for a quiet and relaxing place for our one week vacation in Bali and this resort gave us exactly what we wanted. This was our fourth vacation in Nusa Dua and the Laguna Resort and Spa had great rooms, food, exercise facilities and enough places to relax. One minor improvemt would be incrase the number of sun beds as these became occupied fairly quick.
Will visit again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Erling S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Erling S,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor and we are delighted to learn that you had a memorable stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback regarding our service and facilities and feel thankful since everything we offered you along your stay has lived up to your expectation.

We do hope your nice impression of our resort will bring you back here in the near future.

sincerely yours,


Mark van Leeuwen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We are currently here and in the middle of our stay....We couldn't have picked a nicer way to start our first week in Bali. Nasu Dau is a very quiet and relaxing way to the time zone thing sorted out before venturing out to start exploring Bali.
The hotel itself is stunning...lots of wow factor. Very quiet during the day and night, which is perfect for those whom have come to relax and unwind. The breakfast has tons of options and a buffet included for us in our package. We have been eating out a lunch and dinner as we are more budget minded on the trip and a five minute walk lands you at the Bali collection mall with lots of great options for shopping & dinning.
I have to mention the pools are the warmest we've encounter and spread out through the resort.
The beach is nice and water warm.....the water is clean. A lovely side walk runs past all the resorts and is great for exploring all the other resorts in the area...nice for venturing out for meals at the other local resorts.
The staff are amazing, they are kind and always greeting you with a smile. I appreciate them trying to teach me a few words each day. The Management should be very proud of there staff.
We are Starwood members....but I don't think that matters at all as the people are so genuine & kind. I feel very safe here and outside the resort. Lots of security checks outside the resorts but nice to know they consider your safety very important.
Our room 353 garden view is perfect. we couldn't be happier. The comfortable beds and nice balcony is great at the end of a day in the sunshine. The bathtub is huge as well as the water closet.

All in all a great stay so far.

Room Tip: We would book bottom floor with pool access from your room next visit...because there is a next time for sure!!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Justinsane,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

We are glad to read your favorable review regarding all aspects of your stay. Your positive feedback is in line with the surrounding reviews and we are really proud that we have contributed in some small way to making your experience with us a memorable one.

Thank you for residing with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Laguna Resort & Spa in the near future.

Sincerely yours,


Mark van Leeuwen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed at the Laguna because we were attending a wedding and everyone else was staying there too. I wouldn't normally seek out a place like this but was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. We had to get two rooms adjoining which cost a little more than I wanted to pay but as we went over as a family with a 2yo a 3yo and a 13yo there wasn't any other way to do it unless you can afford the villas out the front. The rooms were spacious and clean, had big TV's with DVD player. Rooms were cleaned every day and complimentary water provided.
The best thing about the place is it's pools and grounds. They were beautifully kept and there were pools everywhere so you could get a quiet piece of pool to yourself if you wanted it. A lot of the ground floor rooms have direct pool access.
For about $US20 you can reserve one of the cabana/daybed's that are scattered around the grounds. I highly recommend this as they come with 2 x bottles of water and a bowl of fruit and you can have the waiter bring you food and drinks all day if you wanted.
Breakfast (included) was something we looked forward to everyday as there was a good variety. There were two places to go for brekkie too if you want a change of view, we chose the one on the beach more often than not because it wasn't as busy.
The location is convenient to Bali Collection where you can go for a cheaper meal with live entertainment, do some shopping or have massages etc. The foot spa where the little fish that munch your feet was an experience we enjoyed.
The beach there was also a highlight, you could snorkel, kayak, windsurf, paddle board or just swim during high tide and check out the rock pools during low tide. You could hire a pushbike and checkout all the other resorts via an access path. This also means you are not restricted to just eating at the Laguna's restaurants.
I could go on about the place but if you want to treat yourself the Laguna is worth it, I would stay there again and have no problem recommending it to others.
A note for families with young kids, there is no kids club at this resort. They will be happy playing at the sandy beach like pools or there is a small wading pool for infants but if you want a time out from your munchkins you will need to get hold of a baby sitter.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perth_family_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Perth_family_guy,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

We are glad to read your favorable review regarding our Resort, grounds, service, and facilities. Your positive feedback is in line with the surrounding reviews and we are really proud that we have contributed in some small way to making your experience with us a flawless one.

We do hope your memorable experience with us will bring you back to our resort whenever your travel plans bring you back to this Paradise Island.

Sincerely yours,


Mark van Leeuwen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

its been 2times we stayed there and no complaints..we are a group of 6people staying in 2bedrooms, one direct to the swimming pool and one is standard garden view room..the bed was nice..my favorite place was the restaurant that have direct view to the ocean, we have the seafood dinner for two there and it was perfect. the seafood was fresh and we enjoy it very much..its a nice hotel to bring kids also...my kids enjoy swimming at the pool and on the ocean with the white sandy beach..the breakfast also have so many variation, they have chocolate fondue there (every kids love it!)

Room Tip: pick the direct swimming pool rooms..
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear lilylie,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

We are glad to read your favorable review regarding our Resort, grounds, and especially our cuisine. Your positive feedback is in line with the surrounding reviews and we are really proud to learn that our service and facilities have lived up to your expectation.

Thank you for residing with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Mark van Leeuwen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews