We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enjoyable stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Having read through all the reviews here, both my wife and I were convinced that this resort should be a good place for our honeymoon. Booking of rooms through the hotel was done smoothly. We got the executive studio room under the luxury romance package, which included return airport transfer, a bottle of champagne and daily breakfast.

Disappointment sets in upon arrival at the airport, no one from the hotel came to receive us. Have to make a call to the hotel to get someone to take us to the hotel.

Upon arrival at the hotel, we were received by an entourage of staff (same treatment for everyone else and makes one feels like a VIP). Check in was done in comfort, on a couch, served with cold towels and a drink. The reception area/ lobby was spacious and nicely decorated.

We were led to our room by a butler. Items in the room were in order as the butler showed us where each item can be found. Unlike other reviewers saying how aged the rooms and hotel were, I actually considered the hotel design to be classic. The room is clean and most of the equipment are working fine (except for a lost TV channel and disconnected DVD players, which were fixed). We later found out that there were some renovation work just beside the pool outside our room and the duty manager (Mr Artana) offered us another room with complimentary dinner.

Apart from the private pools, the hotel also has 2 other pools: one with jacuzzi, and the other has a beach set up. There is an obvious lack of attendents at the pools and no one offered drinking water to the guests. The beach and the sun-bathing chairs were clean. Sea was relatively calm at high tide and we tried the kayaking (double) for USD20/hour. The hotel has a link-up with a sea sports company, but I think their prices are a bit high.

Breakfast offers a large variety of international cuizine. The BBQ dinner at Arwana, however, was a bit disappointing with limited choices. Dinner by the beach was romantic until the mozzies came along. Food from the room service was reasonably priced and served promptly.

Overall, the stay in this hotel is very comfortable. Any complaints were met and solved professionally by the staff and manager. I feel the hotel can improve by having staff around the pool area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear Ron1982,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for posting your review and we really appreciate your constructive feedback in regards with our service and facilities.

We are glad to learn that overall you had a comfortable and memorable stay with us. We have well noted your feedback and concerns which will be shared with relevant departments for our review and improvement.

Thank you for residing with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Laguna Resort & Spa in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Mark van Leeuwen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,574 - 1,580 of 3,285 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2013

The stay at The Laguna started off with a friendly reception and escort to our room and declined from that point on. It is alarming to think that this resort is in the same family as Naka Island. The property is aging and perhaps failing. This review is not in chronological order as I want to first draw attention to a terrible situation that happened on our last day.

Last day - On our final morning, the unthinkable happened, and the resort staff responded to it terribly. At 8:00 AM, my wife was taking a shower when the water cut off for several minutes. We immediately reported the issue to the staff. Five minutes later, the water kicked back on, but the faucet, toilet and shower head were spewing thick brown water. It took over 15 minutes for the hotel staff to come to our room. Someone who spoke no English came to our room and ran the faucet and shower for several minutes until the water cleared, but made no effort to tell us what to do. With a history of unclean water in Bali, we expected that we would at least be advised what to do. I again called the front desk to ask them what to do. We were told a manager was en route to our room. 20+ minutes later, there was still no one in our room. Only after my third call to the front desk did someone come to our room. He laughed when we told him that the water cut off mid-shower, and he laughed again when we asked if the water was safe.

First day - Immediately upon arrival to the upgraded room (due to SPG Gold status), an off-putting smell was noticeable. Holes and stains were visible on on the walls of our upgraded room. The decor looks aged. The toilet seat was heavily scuffed and marked, as was most of the bathroom. We did not complain because it was past 9:30 PM and we had to be up at 6:00 AM the next morning for a full-day excursion.

Second day - We learned the next morning that only buffet breakfast (260,000 IDR = roughly $26 per person) is offered at the hotel. This was disappointing. I cannot understand how a hotel cannot provide a la carte food service at every meal. There is no excuse for this. However, it was nice to find free bottled water, coffee and tea are available in room via butler delivery 24/7. As others have documented, the western-style deli is decently priced for resort food for lunch/dinner. We did not dine at either restaurant, instead opting to try the well-reviewed Kayu Puti restaurant at the St. Regis.

Service while lounging on the beach chairs is terrible. We were ignored by wait staff and attendants. Twice I had to hunt someone down to bring beach towels. We wanted to order drinks on the beach, but could not find the wait staff to place an order. I marched up to the bar, returned to my wife with a menu, and only on my trek back to the bar was I intercepted by the wait staff for my order.

The beach looks nice, but beach chairs under umbrellas filled up quickly and were hard to find by the time that we arrived at the beach at 11:30 AM. Nearly all chairs are under a natural canopy of trees and must be pulled into the sun if one wishes to sunbath with direct sunlight. The water on this beach of the Bali Sea is calm and nice shades of blue and green, but the water was not clear when we were there. The first 10 feet of the seafloor is rocky. Signs along the beach of neighboring resorts warn of the presence and danger of sea urchins at low tide.

General Nusa Dua area - as described by many others, Nusa Dua is a very isolated area. It is arguably not within walking distance of any decent attractions. One misses the true Bali experience if isolated in the resort all day. The Nusa Dua town, from what little we could experience, was nothing exciting. Areas like Seminyak seem to offer more in the way of diversion and interesting shopping.

Summary - service is sub-par. Compared to experiences during this trip at: Sheraton Hong Kong, Naka Island Luxury Collection Thailand, W Seminyak Bali, St Regis Nusa Dua Bali and Sheraton Singapore, the basic level of service received at the Laguna does not compare. The grounds are pretty, but the pool finish looks tired and the rooms are old and in desperate need of improvement. The hotel had an opportunity to respond heroically to an unfortunate incident and but the staff failed miserably.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Crheimy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Crheimy,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor and we really appreciate your constructive feedback, since it allows us to look into the areas where we have failed in our service delivery.

On the last day of your stay, regrettably the water pump tripped which was reset immediately, however affected the room you occupied. This caused the water supply to your room to shut off momentarily and when reset it required to rinse a few moments until the water returned to normal. I sincerely apologize that the staff member who responded to your room did not explain why this happened and more over did not explain that the water is very safe to use as soon as it returned to normal.

I also regret that our Front Office Manager was delayed in responding to your room while he was handling another guest request at the same time. His delay should have been clearly explained to you.

Thank you for your additional comments regarding our breakfast options, room condition and service at our beach which have been shared with relevant departments for immediate follow up and we really apologize that these matters have made your stay with us less enjoyable.

Once again, thank you for your constructive feedback and we do hope that your less than perfect experience will not prevent you from coming back to our Resort in the near future.

Sincerely yours,


Mark van Leeuwen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Outstanding service on the resort. Perfectly maintained comparing to the closest resorts. The two restaurants feature slightly the same items but the service remain really outstanding. Nice cocktails at the Kulkul bar under the indonesian breeze, the 7 lagoon pools a perfect place for rest with calm and attention.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank prouin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Prouin,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

We would like to thank you for your positive review in regards with our Resort, grounds, restaurants, and especially our staff. Further, we are pleased to learn that our efforts to make your stay a memorable one are well recognized.

Once again, thank you for your nice review and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Laguna Resort & Spa in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Mark van Leeuwen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

A special holiday for Hubby and myself! After a very long flight, we arrived to a wonderful resort ,beach and lagoons.
We took a few trips to see the real Bali, but were grateful to come back to the tranquility of The Laguna.
The beach bar at night with music was atmospheric ,not too pricey( if you picked the happy hours)
We ate out mostly at the Bali collection,which had a variety of restaurants,all good.
Snacks and coffee bar was cheaper than main restaurant.
Towels supplied for pools and beach,wonderful breakfasts!
Previous reviewers mentioned the musty smells in the corridors.We reckoned that this ( mild smell) is due to air conditioning and carpets,very humid for carpets !
We tried the beach seafood bar- b que, and wished we had not! It all looks good, but not cooked to order so dried up and chewy. Live and learn! Go to Jimbarang for seafood on the beach,quite an experience.
We would re visit,if I can manage the 14 hrs on plane! YES!

Room Tip: We had a lagoon view,not actually onto pool,this was fine! Balcony overlooking the complex.The beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Juspa,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

We are glad that you had a wonderful and memorable stay at our Resort and we really appreciate your positive feedback regarding our resort, grounds, cuisine, and hospitality service.

It concerned me that our seafood barbeque was not up to your satisfaction and this is surely not the standard we try so hard to maintain. Please rest assured that our F&B team will further improve on this to ensure our valued guests’ expectation is fulfilled.

Thank you for residing with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Laguna Resort & Spa in the near future.

Sincerely yours,


Mark van Leeuwen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I would like to thank all the staffs who assisted us during our wonderful stay in Laguna.

We were all greeted with a warm smile and kind assistance, especially the duty manaager Mr. Yasa did an upgrade for us which was an wow factor that kept us smiling all the way, and his kindness of explaining the hotel facilities. The staffs at the spa reception were well trained and understood exactly what we needed.

Most importantly on the day we were leaving, we found out that we left our passports in the safety box as soon as we arrived the airport, we told the driver Mr.Watra and he quickly contact the hotel and the hotel representative at the airport to help us out, all the stuffs were well prepare for the situation and solved it amazingly.
We had a wonderful trip in Bali especially in Laguna. You all should be proud working with the strong team.

The only thing is that the room seems to be a bit old and it needs some renovation for new furnishing. Also the seafood BBQ in restaurant Arwana needs more selection. If these two suggestions works out then laguna will be one of the greatest hotel in Nusa Dua.

Definitely coming back for a visit soon and will pass on this amazing experience to others.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tonia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Tonia H,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for your positive review in regards with our hospitality service and we are glad to learn that our staff has taken care of you very well. We will personally extend your nice feedback especially to Yasa and Watra who have made your stay with us a flawless and memorable one.

Your feedback in regards with our room condition and cuisine at Arwana has been well noted for further review and improvement.

Once again thank you for your favorable review and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Laguna Resort & Spa in the near future.

Sincerely yours,


Mark van Leeuwen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

When we think of Bali - we will always conjure up the warm breeze, sunny days, too many beautiful pools and the beach at The Laguna Resort – it was magical and after a few days our spirits were in a really good space. Up, up and upper!
We have drifted further afield for holidays in recent times and overlooked Bali in preference for European and American adventures.
On the back of some serious surgery and our son’s wedding @ The Sanctus Uluwatu we booked 14 nights at The Laguna. We stayed at this property in 1992 or when it first opened. At that time, in 1992 we moved up from the Melia Bali Sol where we had stayed twice to the Sheraton Laguna as it was at the time - the latest property. Then in 2013 wanted to recapture the quality of that special time and opted for The Laguna again. Online the property looked great and we feel it is a very graceful lady in an area where all the girls are ageing.
We booked a 2 Lagoon rooms in the 140-165 room numbers and a Garden View room that was on the reception level in the low 300 even room (2,4,6,8,) numbers that overlooked to the sea. 165 is a corner suite.
We all liked our rooms! The rooms are getting on in years and the noise of renovation will shortly have to be heard. Good quality fittings age and wear and the accountants will have to use some of the sinking fund soon and get started on a serious makeover. That being said we ALL thought the rooms good and super clean and the butler service good. However, boiling water for tea or coffee in your room was never boiling or just boiled. You’d think boiling water meant the same right across the planet. Tea bags were weak. Milk was good but was always offered to be heated. Why?
The buffet breakfast in Panyubiru and Arwana restaurants were similar and there seems to be no a la carte option. Food to suit all tastes from local Balinese/Japanese and Chinese + western cooked eggs and omelette’s to order on offer. The cost of breakfast was included. The food was well maintained in terms of replenished all the time and the staff in the main were well trained. No waiting for coffee – served - as you like it!! Coffee - hot and strong, cappuccino or latte or even the regular was good.
We probably preferred Arwana for breakfast as it is smaller and the restaurant has more natural light. The buffet breakfast was bountiful and the eggs cooking station just as proficient as the bigger Panybiru. Both restaurants offer undercover outdoors dining and Arwana has full outdoors dining. Under the trees sounds and looks good but scares the c….p out of you when a spider drops into your hair or onto your shoulder from the trees above. The breeze off the ocean is warm and makes you feel terrific.
The walk from the rooms to the buffet every morning is exhilarating as the sumptuous gardens reflect the intense and silent maintenance program in progress every day. The gardens are special and everywhere you go or look the view is fantastic. Well done garden team!
We love the lagoon rooms and yes they cost more. The room size is good and the make-up was seamless and smooth despite us leaving the Do not Disturb thing on the door. We always had plenty of towels and the free bottled water supply never faltered or ran out and we drink a lot of water. Well done housekeeping!
Laundry is quick and the price is very fair.
From the room to the balcony and then into the lagoon – very special – moving smoothly across multiple environments like a crocodile. We just loved it. The vinyl lined lagoon has pool boys with vacuum cleaners through it daily and pool boys with hand nets and buckets skimming any falling leaves twice a day. The water was always clean and clear and never smelled of chemicals. We spent days in the lagoon and other pools. Towels are help yourself and the mountain of towels is as tall at night as it is in the morning. Well done pool team!
The beach is steep and then flat for miles out to the reef. At high tide it’s pretty good but the pollution message is not getting through to Indonesians elsewhere in the archipelago who throw their rubbish into the sea part of which washes up on Nusa Dua beach frontage as flotsam and jetsam. The hotel has a team that rake the beach all day and then bury the rubbish in the sand. Huh? On days when the tide is high and you swim out through the floating sea grass you may feel little stings on your skin. It appears that as you brush the dead floating sea grass that sea lice slip off the grass on to your skin. They look like clear rice bubbles and you need to get them off. If the beach team walked down the shore water with a net you could be forgiven for thinking they’d pick up the debris, the sea grass and the lice. Bury it on the beach – no way !!
Dinner – we were there to chill and over 14 nights you find the a la carte menu becomes a little boring from a choice point of view. Crispy skin fish is not crispy skin – weathers its sea bass or salmon. It is as tough as old boots. The buffet is the same every night – the fresh seafood looks magnificent on ice in the beachfront canoes but the aroma from the free fish put us off – it might have been the melting ice dripping through the display that picked up an “off” fish smell when it reached the ground. For us no sale!
The a la carte restaurant side of the business could be significantly enhanced by offering nightly specials and some additional western items or even a Hong Kong style seafood buffet.
Special mention should be made of The Cornerstone coffee shop and its barista head Agung. He made our coffee something to look forward to EVERYDAY and his coffee making skills should be spread across all the staff in all the restaurants. Similarly the sommelier at Arwana - Yudi could help all the staff with wine comprehension (made more difficult when the locals don’t take wine). Every day at Cornerstone they have an outdoor rotisserie in the sun at some times of the day that has the same meat going round at dinner time as it did at lunch time. Pork belly or some chickens. No way could you consider to eat this food.
Alcohol is expensive in hotels internationally but, exceptionally so in Indonesia. Apparently all wine comes from the regional distributors in Singapore and is imported with 300% duty and 20% sales tax. This makes a retail price AUD$13 dollar bottle of white wine in Australia cost AUD$130 in the hotel. Be ready for this if you like wine.
Ultimately we found wine at fair prices in the Coco Mart and filled the room fridge with it and beer. Tropical cocktails can be amazing if the barman knows what he is doing and if he doesn’t they are just awful. Bar to bar its different. Now, you would reckon that beer is beer and you can’t mess it up too much but just come to Bali. The first beer at Kulkul Bar was warm – it was the front bottle and last in the fridge and therefore it should not be first out. Banyubiru first beer was spot on, second beer was frozen like a Slurpee and after that was removed the next two were warm. Sorry, I’m over it. Not good enough for staff to blame the fridge.
Shopping – we always look at the hotel shop/s and were drawn in too many times. The stock items in the shop at The Laguna were great but after exploring and comparing the Club Med shop, Melia Shop and the Westin that The Laguna was very competitively priced and their assortment was excellent and staff efficient, cordial and friendly. And if they did not have a colour or size they did next day. Great smiling service! The SOGO complex 5 minutes’ walk away can complete your local souvenir shopping requirements or for that matter the beach retail scene remains vibrant. For more serious “fashion: shopping better go to Seminyak.
Other services such as baggage, transport etc. were seamless but would really have liked to taken up the offer of the hotel's meet-and-greet service at DPS. It was never mentioned when we booked through SPG. When we left Bali with 4 suitcases and we suggest to avail yourself of the porter service at the airport as it is a long, long and then longer hot walk to the aitline check in – it costs about AUD$5 for this. Double that just because its worth it! Worth every cent.
Communication – the Wi-Fi @ The Laguna is generally very good and it works all over the property – sunbathing/on the beach/in the bar or restaurant. It is pretty reliable only seeming to kick you out when there is a jump in occupancy. All round excellent for SKYPE and iPad and iPhone. Free too.
We took our old iPhones with the intent of buying local sim cards to talk to other friends who were in Bali and had achieved this feat – for us sadly no avail – so if you want to use an old iPhone OS with a local sim maybe you need to talk to your local telco to ID a suitable local area sim. Looking into that one!
What else? – well if you are in Bali for a protracted period and acknowledging you are only allowed to bring in about US$900 and have to pay US$25 per head arrival tax and about US$15.00 departure tax the low cost of food outside the hotel, souvenirs and transport will eat up your funds as they did ours. At the entrance to the hotel is a secure air conditioned ATM booth in clear view of security with a withdrawal limit per day of around US$150 which seems the same wherever we went to replenish our cash. At the nearby SOGO Shopping Mall there is an ATM in the SOGO store and an ATM in Coco Mart too – which if you are Australian this is a feel good CBA (Commonwealth Bank of Australia) ATM. We really felt good about using the Coco Mart ATM as CBA is our local bank and it also spat out our balance in A$. How cool is that?
We had a great time, enjoyed the room – everything worked, staff everywhere all happy and smiling to our faces. We had a great holiday, would do it again and reckon this low season stay gave us 14 days of perfect weather. Would we book again – in a heartbeat !!

Room Tip: If you are booking a lagoon room the corner rooms have a lounge. We booked the lagoon and that is wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Michael J H,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

We really appreciate your positive feedback regarding all aspects of our Resort and we are glad to learn that everything we have offered you along your stay with us meets your expectation.

We are committed to always improve all aspects of our Resort including our property and service quality and we are glad that our hard efforts are well recognized.

Thank you for your thorough review and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Laguna Resort & Spa whenever your travel plans bring you back to this Paradise Island.

Sincerely yours,


Mark van Leeuwen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Arrived 9.30 am at hotel and was met by very friendly reception member. after being told our room wasn't ready yet ( as expected) she said we were booked in on an Expedia package and that we could upgrade to a suite for $300 extra. She took us to the suite and though rather grandiose but old fashioned we decided to take it for the experience. Paperwork signed later but no copy given. Upon check out the charge was itemised as $300 PER DAY not for the whole 4 days as understood. At no time was a per day charge mentioned. Lesson learnt as it was our word against the employees word who is on a commission basis for upgrade. Chit was signed for the upgrade without reading as we expected paperwork to reflect verbal contract made. Assistant Manager did not charge us for the last night when we discussed with him but would do no more. Very difficult to find a waiter round the pool area for drinks and eats. Buffet breakfast definitely not 5 star. Agree with Teretz09 about smell in hallway but that seems to be "normal" for Bali. Disappointing experience - will not stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank woous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Woous,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I am most concerned that you had a disappointing experience at our resort.

In reference to the upgrade fee, we regret that you felt that our associate has failed to provide you with clear information regarding the daily upgrade charge. We apologize that this communication breakdown made your stay with us less enjoyable. According to our records you originally booked a Lagoon Access room without breakfast and upgraded to one of our largest and premium suites inclusive of daily buffet breakfast for two, which is 7 room categories higher than your originally booked room. We have checked the bill you signed on your arrival day and note that the total amount for the 4 days was clearly mentioned.

Thank you also for your additional constructive feedback which has been shared with the relevant department heads for their follow up and improvement.

I hope despite your less than perfect stay on this occasion you will allow us to serve you again in the future.

Your sincerely,

Mark van Leeuwen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,761 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,015 reviews
1.1 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
0.8 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua Lot N 2, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: $105 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exclusive Nusa Dua resort area, on Bali's most beautiful beach, the Laguna Resort & Spa boast panoramic view of Indian Ocean. The 257 guest rooms and 19 suites combine modern Balinese style with evocative tropical garden or lagoon views, the resort’s unique Lagoon Access Rooms allow you to step from your private balcony directly into crystal-clear lagoon waters while the 11 pool villas feature expansive private pools. Enjoy our seven swimmable lagoons, the first swimmable lagoon in the world, stretching over 5,000-square-metres though the resort. The Lagoon Spa promises unforgettable activities while our 24-hour Butler Service ensures a matchless experience. The Laguna Resort & Spa offers a wide range of dining options featuring cuisines from around the world. Banyubiru featuring pan-Asian and International cuisines. Arwana, a beachfront restaurant, offers an extensive and unparalled premium coastal cuisine with fresh and live seafood as well as an oyster and sushi bar. Cornerstone features a wine room with a unique setting for private dining and a deli highlighting a sambal corner, a variety of homemade ice creams, chocolates, cakes and daily specialties from the rotisserie oven. In addition, our poolside Kul Kul Bar, Cascade Garden Lounge and Bar, and Sapphire Lagoon Bar offer signature cocktails, wine, spirits and light bites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Hotel Nusa Dua
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort And Spa
Laguna Hotel Nusa Dua
The Laguna Hotel
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing