We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed in The Laguna last week and I would say that the front desk and the butler has done a good job to make my stay wonderful. Was being welcome by the staff during check in and the butler then brought us to the room. On our way to the room, the butler introduce to us the facilities in the hotel. Room was slightly old but i think is still acceptable. Stayed in a suite and I love the bath tub. Call for the butler for tea/coffee. No complains on the room. Wanted to visit the BBQ buffet restaurant ended in another restaurant. Reason because you will be eating with all the flies that comes with the buffet. Very unhygienic. The one at Westin is a better choice and is Westin is just beside The Laguna which can be access by the beach.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobng80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear Bobng80,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

We really appreciate your positive feedback regarding our rooms and hospitality service and we sincerely apologize that our cuisine presentation was not up to your satisfaction.

Please be rest assured that this is not the indicative of the level of service we try so hard to maintain and we will review this with our F&B team for immediate action and improvement.

Thank you for your patronage and we do hope that your less than perfect experience will not prevent you from coming back to our Resort in the near future

Sincerely yours,

Mark van Leeuwen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,241)
There are newer reviews for The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,611 - 1,617 of 3,241 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

the hotel make great experince which we cannot forgot it and courage us to travel to bali again .the area of hotel is so beatiful and souranded by pools with green nature .staffs were so kind and polite .the rooms was big ang great view our view was garden which was so nice .we recomended the hotel to any one who wants to travel bali island .

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babak H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Babak H,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

We are glad to read your favorable review regarding our Resort, grounds and the team. Your positive feedback is in line with the surrounding reviews and we are really proud that our efforts to making your experience with us a memorable one are well recognized.

Thank you for recommending our Resort to other reviewers and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Laguna Resort & Spa in the near future.


Sincerely yours,


Mark van Leeuwen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My husband and I returned yet again to Laguna and weren't disappointed. The friendly staff, beautiful gardens and the pool made for a great holiday. The resort is in a good location with easy access to everything you would want. We particularly enjoy early walks on the beach as the sun comes up and late afternoon drinks at the bar near the beach as the band plays all those great numbers that connect with wonderful memories. The corner store is a great initiative and the two young men working there, in training, were a delight and are certainly an asset to the hotel. A great place to enjoy a coffee, ice cream or a meal - the Corner store has it all. We also enjoyed listening to the gamelan in the foyer. We will be back. We highly recommend Wayan if you are looking for a driver, he speaks good English, has a nice car and is pleasant in every way, we have got to know him over the years and he has never let us or our friends down. www.balieasygoing.com. or email wahyu_bali77@hotmail.com phone 62 8123990367
The card we received from the hotel, welcoming us back, was much appreciated.

Room Tip: We have stayed at Laguna 4 times and I prefer the upper levels (not ground floor).
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank windsong2444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Windsong2444,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

It is pleasing to learn that you returned to stay with us and enjoyed our service and facilities once again.

We are also happy to hear that our team at Cornerstone took care of you along your stay and we will also extend your compliment to Wayan who has helped you to create a memorable experience with us.

We do hope that your nice impression of our Resort will bring you back to The Laguna in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Mark van Leeuwen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

A luxury resort in Nusa Dua, just next door to Westin. The beach club is fantastic and the pools are amazing. However, the room facility doesn't deserve 5 star as it was a bit old. And we surferred from a theft during our stay and no response after asked for details from the staff. So I guess the management of the hotel is also doubtful. But most of the staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Lena G,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to learn that you felt that our resort is a nice place for families and that our staff was friendly and helpful. I am however very concerned reading some of your other comments and I kindly invite you to contact me directly so I can try to assist you further.

Yours sincerely,


Mark van Leeuwen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

The Laguna is very beautifully located at a lagoon in Nusa Dua. The beach is nice, but you have to consider the tides there, so that swimming in the open sea is not possible at all time.
There are different pool areas which can be accessed. They are nice and spacious, but felt for me too shallow to have a really nice swim exercise.
We had a junior suite on the ground level with direct access to the pool, which turned out to be very comfortable. Just to jump in the morning or evening directly from your room into the water is amazing.
On the grounds there are many different restaurants you can check out. Also a nicely equipped spa is also available.
The beach is connected to the next hotels with a nice pavement, you can also rent bikes in the hotel to explore the neighborhood.

Room Tip: Executive Suites with Butler service offer good service like coffee/tea, fruits, etc
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pannonians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Pannonians,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for your nice feedback in regards with our room and restaurants and we are glad to learn that we have contributed in some small ways in making your stay with us a memorable one.

We do hope that your nice experience will bring you back to our Resort in the near future.


Sincerely yours,


Mark van Leeuwen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Absolutely no disappointments! At first, after reading some of the reviews about the "old and tired" room descriptions, we were a little bit unsure. In fact, the room was more than our expectations. Modern looking, clean, quite spacious...The only complaint is that the towels are not of superb quality, though. The garden is fantastic, so is the swimming pools and the beachside. And also you can walk to the neighboring hotels like Westin and Melia as they are all on the same beach. As for breakfast, it is good enough but not exceptional. Service at Laguna is satisfactory on the whole, especially their room gift upon arrival and bath flowers for us honeymooners. We did not dine at the hotel, instead we went to Bali collection, which is a mere 10-min walk. So the location is superb! Free-wife even in the room! Enjoyed the stay whole-heartedly. The sign at the entrance of Laguna is "welcome to paradise", Yes, it is.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FairyPucca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear FairyPucca,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

We are glad that you had a wonderful and memorable stay at our Resort and we really appreciate your positive feedback regarding our facilities and hospitality service.

We have well noted your constructive feedback and above of all, we are pleased to learn that everything we offered you along your stay has met your expectation.

Thank you for residing with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Sincerely yours,


Mark van Leeuwen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Nusa Dua commands luxury and this hotel is healthy competition for its neighbours, however the rooms were slightly disappointing.

The grounds are S.T.U.N.N.I.N.G, you'd be forgiven for thinking they've come straight from a movie set. The gardens have been immaculately preened, it really is a joy to see. The rooms are a little disappointing and on the lower levels without sunlight can smell slightly musty. To be honest you will barely spend a moment in the room so it's forgivable.

The pool here is just a dream, you could easily get lost.. plenty for children and adults wanting to escape those children.

I had a few problems with room service during my stay and the manager was so quick to jump on the situation and offered many apologies, they even sent me flowers. The service is OUTSTANDING and the attitude of the staff is great, they are always smiling and making sure you're having the "time of your life".

The spa is pricey but worth every penny!

NUSA DUA IN GENERAL: The food & drink is crazy expensive, this is all over Nusa Dua and not just in this hotel (around $16/cocktail). It's more expensive than most cocktail bars in central London. I don't think they can sustain charging this in general as the competition in Changuu and Seminyak are catching up quickly and prices are a fraction of Nusa Dua ($6).

In conclusion:
A great place. Paradise. Expensive

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicky O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Nicky O,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor.

We really appreciate your positive feedback regarding some aspects of our Resort and are thankful of your constructive comments since it allows us to provide an opportunity to improve our property and service quality.

We have well noted your concerns in regards to our room condition and FB pricing for further review. Nevertheless, we are glad to learn that you were happy with our ground and the hospitality service of our team.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we do hope that your memorable experience will bring you back here in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Mark van Leeuwen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,717 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#6 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,075 reviews
1.1 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
0.8 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua Lot N 2, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: $152 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exclusive Nusa Dua resort area, on Bali's most beautiful beach, the Laguna Resort & Spa boast panoramic view of Indian Ocean. The 257 guest rooms and 19 suites combine modern Balinese style with evocative tropical garden or lagoon views, the resort’s unique Lagoon Access Rooms allow you to step from your private balcony directly into crystal-clear lagoon waters while the 11 pool villas feature expansive private pools. Enjoy our seven swimmable lagoons, the first swimmable lagoon in the world, stretching over 5,000-square-metres though the resort. The Lagoon Spa promises unforgettable activities while our 24-hour Butler Service ensures a matchless experience. The Laguna Resort & Spa offers a wide range of dining options featuring cuisines from around the world. Banyubiru featuring pan-Asian and International cuisines. Arwana, a beachfront restaurant, offers an extensive and unparalled premium coastal cuisine with fresh and live seafood as well as an oyster and sushi bar. Cornerstone features a wine room with a unique setting for private dining and a deli highlighting a sambal corner, a variety of homemade ice creams, chocolates, cakes and daily specialties from the rotisserie oven. In addition, our poolside Kul Kul Bar, Cascade Garden Lounge and Bar, and Sapphire Lagoon Bar offer signature cocktails, wine, spirits and light bites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort And Spa
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Hotel Nusa Dua
Laguna Hotel Nusa Dua
The Laguna Hotel
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing