We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$242
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$185
$165
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Ritz-Carlton Bali(Nusa Dua)
$544
$294
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The St. Regis Bali Resort(Nusa Dua)
$617
$559
StRegis.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$319
$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayodya Resort Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$256
$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$390
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$607
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,734)
Filter reviews
3,734 results
Traveler rating
2,585
755
247
85
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,585
755
247
85
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler servicearwana restaurantkulkul barcornerstone delikul kul bara lagoon view roomour honeymoonlagoon accessbeach frontaccess roomwelcome drinkreal balisun loungersrestaurants and barsshopping centrebeach barnice beach
Filter
Updating list...
2,901 - 2,906 of 3,734 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2008

We've just come back from 12 days at this hotel and were absolutely blown away by the incredible level of service we received. This was our 9th trip to Bali but our first staying in the Nusa Dua area. We weren't sure what to expect but were pleasantly surprised at how brilliant a Bali experience can be without staying in Kuta, Legian or Tuban.
The hotel itself is reasonably small but really well appointed. The food is exceptional, particularly in the Ocean Terrace restaurant
where you would be hard pressed to find a more tender fillet of steak anywhere (let alone Bali). The chef takes pride in his work and it shows. Breakfasts were incredible with an enormous selection of quality food and beverages including Latte's!
There are plenty of pools to choose from, each with varying amounts of people - if one area is too busy, and they often can be, then you can try another.
The Gym is very well appointed with state of the art treadmills - everything is kept impeccably clean. The sauna, jacuzzi and Day Spa are also kept in great condition with everything you could want being on offer - try the waterfall massage in the downstairs Jacuzzi area - it's very relaxing and best of all, free of charge.
The complimentary tea and coffee butler service is a real winner. Just pick up the phone and 5 minutes later the butler arrives with a pot of tea or coffee - 24 hours a day - brilliant!
The prices are somewhat expensive for Bali but comparable with any Australian Hotel - the difference is in the level of service and the attention to detail that you will receive at the Laguna - I was more than happy to pay our bill and it turned out to be cheaper than we had budgeted for. We recently stayed at the Novotel Langley in our hometown of Perth and felt let down and ripped off (our worst hotel experience ever).
One negative is the laundry service is very expensive at the Laguna so if you have a lot do then just use one of the local businesses - a load of washing costs as little as $3.00 in the Nusa Dua area whereas in the hotel it can be more like $120.00!
All in all this is a brilliant hotel and if you love being looked after by people who really care about you then you'll love the Laguna.

Stayed: January 2008
10  Thank MaxsterPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2008

We spent our 2007 Christmas in an executive suite room at the Laguna Nusa Dua Resort. It was the best resort/hotel we have ever stayed.

The name of the resort gives it away..but there are little pools/lagoons all over the property. Most of the pools have sand beaches, flowering trees and waterfalls creating an incredible atmosphere. Since there are so many pools you do not see that many other guests. On several occasions we had the whole pool to ourselves.

If you have young children there are two great wading pools for younger children. My son (one and half) loved splashing and playing in the sand.

The beach is private and well maintained (clean) with very little few people selling services (snorkling and scuba tours). I was told that the Laguna Nusa Dua has the nicest beach in Bali, not sure if this is true but it is very good. The beach itself is protected by a natural coral reef about half a mile out. You can see local fisherman standing on the coral reef in the mornings.

The restaurants at the resort can be described a world class but expensive. We ate a couple of dinners in the resort and spent $200 USD for two people (plus my one and half year old son).

For cheaper food alternatives you can go to the Nusa Dua gate (shopping area) and there are several good affordable restaurants. We would go to the Bali Bistro almost every morning. They provide free transport to and from the restaurant to the Laguna. We would call them 10 min before we wanted to go and they would be at the front waiting for us.

Also, if you want to arrange local tours or taxi at affordable rates, the people at Bali Bistro can connect you with the local people. We were able to connect with several all day tour drivers for an offordable price. The spoke excellent English (as well as Russian, German and Chinese we found out) and had a very nice Volkswagen minivan for all day rental at a fraction of the price the Laguna Resort would have charged.

All in all, the Laguna was extremely enjoyable. Go to Bali for the Monkey forest, temples, elephant rides and endless beaches but stay at the Laguna Resort in Nusa Dua.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
14  Thank Lazla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2007

I'm absolutely satisfied with everything but terrible low tides at Nusa Dua beach area :) ...

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Selva141421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2007

My wife & I stayed at the Laguna Resort & Spa in Nusa Dua, Bali from October 19-24th and had a great experience. The room was spacious and immaculate. The bathrooms were in marble with soaking tubs. Most impressive were the grounds. I lost count of the swimming pools there were so many. And of course, right on the beach where swimming in the morning at high tide was comfortably cooling. The breakfast buffet had an extraordinary selection. We found all the staff to be friendly and eager to help. I would highly recommend this property for a relaxing visit to Bali. The only negatives might be its distance from Ubud and other historic sights on the rest of the island and the fact that an offshore coral reef eliminates most of the wave action. This also means that to snorkle, one must hire a boat to get out beyond the reef. This is an east coast beach so guests will not see the sun set over the water from here, but Jimbaran Beach on the west coast is only a 15 minute, 42,000 IDR ($4.60) taxi ride away.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank climber_in_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2007

We stayed in the Laguna for our honeymoon and had the time of our lives. I was very pleasantly suprised as I had read some of the reviews and small moans re price, service etc which we found to be unfounded less you try and penny pinch on holiday. The grounds were beautiful and staff could not have been more friendly or attentive. It was very quiet which was perfect for us considering it was our honeymoon so I certainly would not recommend to people looking to party, but if it is relaxing and quality food, accommodation and service you want then look no further. If you want to see Bali hire a driver ( if he is anything like ours) he was hilarious company with excellent english and geographical and cultural knowledge circa 11$ p/h. All in all fantastic trip, would recommend the hotel very highly and if you go to bali whatever you do see the monkeys!!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank Matt10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews