We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay for having tea or lunch”
Review of Honey & Bread Cafe

Honey & Bread Cafe
Ranked #33 of 208 Restaurants in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast
Description: Honey & Bread Cafe strategically located in the Pepito Express premium supermarket at Jln Bypass Ngurah Rai serves a variety of excellent comfort food from around the globe. With your favorite book in hand this is the place to chill out. Honey & Bread Cafe is warm, pleasing decor, has a friendly staff and the food is great. An added bonus is that here you can try 37 tea flavors from around the world naturally sweetened by 20 kinds of honey! No sugar, please. Be adventurous and bite into a sweet honeycomb.
Jimbaran, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good stay for having tea or lunch”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Honey & Bread is a nice restaurant.
The service is good and they have a nice assortment of tea and honey.
Also the food is good en fresh made.
The juces are good and really fresh made, you can add sugar and ice or leave them out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oomhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Honey & Bread Cafe, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Yes, we agree. Honey & Bread is a nice restaurants. We've got over 25 types of tea with 20 types of honey to match. So glad you enjoyed your time there. Hope to see more of you for lunch or dinner.

Warm regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    22
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Not just ordinary honey and bread :)”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My last visit was end of 2012, was there with my friend during the business trip.
On the way to meeting point, the traffic was jammed so bad, so we decided to moved to catch venue just right in our right side "Honey and Bread"
The ambiance was cozy, I love it, I like the bread and honey, they taste blended so well.
Our meeting is really nice there and for sure I will be back for other menu and bring my associate.
Its a must to try when you re in Bali

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HendraOktaviano82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Honey & Bread Cafe, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for your review which really supports us being there in Nusa Dua. Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belitung Island, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food at reasonable price”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

A great place to go with family or friends, great food, great service at reasonable price, oh they have bbq night every Saturday with live music. Love it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MTLebert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Honey & Bread Cafe, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for a lovely review. Warm regards for your family. Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pass the Honey”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This is a new and welcome spot on the-oh-so-barren By Pass to Nusa Dua, Bali.
I like the small-ish higher end grocery store that is pepito express. You can find imported items such as manzanilla olives, imported olive oil from Spain, they even make homemade Dolma (rice filled grape leaves); imported cold cuts, etc. with decent pricing. Amazingly slightly less than Hero just a few kilometers up the road towards Tuban.
Anyway, it's a typical spot that looks appetizing for an afternoon snack, or a latte with a decent selection of food items. Ranging from your typical Italian pastas (agli olio), chinese rice dishes, etc.....
It has an open kitchen so everything is kind of visible.
One thing......what is it about Indonesians with agli olio pastas? They ask for it even when it's not on the menu??!! Teach yourselves or your maid/cook to make it for you at home......300% much cheaper!!!
Anyway, I had the mixed platter appetizer that consist of spring rolls, breaded fried chicken and calamari as well as chicken wings.....eehhh, mediocre at best.
My friend had the chicken and mushroom pasta and I ordered the spaghetti Bolognese.....can't miss.
It was....just okay.....nothing special. I guess that's what is expected, food is not that important but hoping to catch the ambience (not! as its view is only of the Bypass), or trying to catch the clientele who shops there while the wife shops and the husband waits type of customers.....or perhaps breakfast? it's offered all day on the menu.
Anyway, perhaps I will go back, just because there's nothing else around there while I wait for a friend to finish shopping or get something to eat because I am hungry......
it's definitely a Pass........

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jadorevelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Honey & Bread Cafe, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you for your review. How we wish to have a more spectacular view.
Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honey & Bread Cafe also viewed

Nusa Dua Peninsula, Bali
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua Peninsula, Bali
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Honey & Bread Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing