We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Nusa Dua
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Review Highlights
Bliss

We were thoroughly impressed by all aspects of our Kriya Spa experience. The day spa is set in a... read more

Reviewed July 13, 2019
meski4
,
Victoria, Australia
via mobile
Amazing amazing amazing

I was on the hunt for a five star spa experience for my last time on this trip and my gosh this spa... read more

Reviewed June 24, 2019
princess0086
,
Sydney, Australia
via mobile
Read all 67 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Nusa Dua
from $25.00
More Info
from $25.00
More Info
from $34.50
More Info
from $32.00
More Info
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
46
20
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
46
20
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rosella tea full body massage minute massage fell asleep couples massage villa oils treatment bliss spa zen therapy package resort session
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 67 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

We are here for a rest and relaxing stay with our family.

The spa was lovely and the massage relaxing.

It is a huge complex so there is no trouble trying to get a booking when you would like to visit.

Would definitely recommend

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2018 via mobile

I was staying at the Grand Hyatt Bali for a work conference, and had some free time. Day spas are some of my favourite places in the world, so I thought I'd give Kriya a go. It was a good choice.
Service and welcome by staff was outstanding.
The venue is beautiful and very tranquil. The abundant water features within, and frangipani trees surrounding the facility make it really beautiful.
The treatments themselves are well thought out and reasonably priced.
If you're after a cheap beach massage, this is not for you. But if you like cleanliness, service, and are happy to pay a reasonable fee, go check out Kriya.
I went twice during my stay and had the one hour Balinese massage for approx $80 AUD, and the 2.5 hour tranquility package for approx $160- AUD. The second included a body scrub, soak in bath salts, rainfall shower, and one hour relaxation massage.
Both treatments included a foot bath and scrub, plus welcome drink and tea to finish.
Really a gorgeous way to start the day!

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Tread71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2017

Booked a treatment package for my wife's birthday. The spa is located right at the entrance of the resort -- so you have to walk down the hill a bit (no offer from the staff to take you down). The staff at the spa was very nice, though the villa had some maintenance issues. The tub didn't fill, and the indoor shower wasn't working correctly (couldn't use the outdoor one as it was pouring rain). The body 'wrap' was basically just slathering your skin. The spa offered 20% off for the troubles. Also the gym (where a private yoga session was booked) seemed a little tired. Might try another spa next time.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank wojiaotian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

This spa is located at Grand Hyatt Bali hotel in Nusa Dua. The spa is very expensive, BUT!.. It’s the best of the best spa. Huge number of small details is bring to you pleasure and relax, as never before at another spa. Asking of zones to be avoided, kind of massage - strong/ medium/ soft, oils for choosing. Foot bath for every treatment, tea and fruits after. The music is traditional and very relaxing. And 1 nice moment that I heave never seen at other spa: dream ball sounds at the end of treatment. Have a nice rest!

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank SNRU8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

The staff very nice and helpful! The place is total Zen! Relax, treat yourself to a massage under the great hands of the inviting staff. The rooms are clean, you have choices of oils depending on your massage. Facials are offered and so well deserved, it's your time!

Relax and sip on tea after your massage while listening to the water and ripples in the many ponds.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank nickaP9861BS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews