We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dinner Spot!”
Review of Nusa Dua Pizza

Nusa Dua Pizza
Ranked #7 of 210 Restaurants in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Nusa Dua Pizza, Traditional Italian Pizza,is just before Nusa Dua, on the Bypass Road.Really cosy restaurant with terasse, pizza are cook with a wood oven and that's a perfect place for have a great moment.Open from 11.00 Am until 10.30Pm, you will find on the menu different pizza, and pasta, but as well burgers, salads, chicken wings, and a nice drink menu. A large choice of vegetarian dishes are as well available. The owner have been in hospitality since 14 years, and you will receive a real good service with all the attention you need. Please come and experience a good moment!
Orlando, Fl
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Dinner Spot!”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I just came from a great dinner at Nusa Dua Pizza. The service was great and the food was even better. The owner was very friendly and spoke to us for a few minutes about how he got started with a restaurant in Bali. We ordered garlic bread (made in house), chicken wings, and a veggie pizza. Everything was fabulous! The pizza was thin crust, perfectly crisp from the wood fired oven, and had just the right amount of toppings. Total bill came to 158,000 Rp (US$13.50) with a large bottle of Bintang. We highly recommend this place for a great meal and fantastic value.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank PKT138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nusa dua p, Owner at Nusa Dua Pizza, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Dear Customers,

We would like to really thank you for your superb review on our Trip Advisor page.

We are delight that you enjoy our food and service and really hope that we will have the pleasure to serve you again,

Thanks again, and all the best!

Nusa Dua Pizza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    773
    209
    43
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good place to know!”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

I decided to have a pizza with my girlfriend in the afternoon. When we arrived at the front door we were wandering if it was a good place. We've been warmly welcome by the owner which is french. We ordered a ham pizza and a marguarita. Just the time to ad some wood in the hoven, a chit chat with the boss and our pizzas were there. As I like them, thin and crispy! We paid 200 000 for 2 pizzas, 2 bintangs and two coffees. Very fair prices and very good service!
They also do deliveries around nusa dua, even on the beach!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tycoon83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nusa dua p, Owner at Nusa Dua Pizza, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Customer,

We would like to thanks you to take the time to put a review for us,

We really care about the quality of food and service that we provide, and are happy to know that you appreciate it,

Wish you all the best and hope to see you soon,

Nusa Dua Pizza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Delivery cell number switched off!”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

I & my wife were very keen to try Nusa Dua pizzas while we were staying at Ayodya Resort, Nusa Dua. I tried getting in touch with them on 13th August 2014 between 7 pm and 9 pm but their only delivery cell number was switched off. Disappointing!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RahulC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nusa dua p, Owner at Nusa Dua Pizza, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Mister Rahul,

We would like to apologise for the issu regarding our delivery phone number switch off even if it's really not our fault,

In deed, we have a few problem with the phone operator and have been trying to fix it really quickly. The sim card was sudently inactif, and after 3 hours of discution with the technician people of this very same phone operator company, the problem was finaly resolve.

Sadly, the delivery phone was inactif at dinner time (7pm to 10pm)

We apologize again, and are sure that such problem will not happend again, and will be really happy to have you in our restaurant for give you the best quality food and service,

Best Regards,

Nusa Dua Pizza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food, cool place.”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

"Let's have pizza for dinner" I say..so that was how we ended here after trip advisor it:) Love the fettucini carbonara (satisfied my crave for fettucini alfredo back home), I wish it came with a slice of garlic bread though or just a slice of bread would do. But the pasta was delish, I'll come back for it. The pizza was good too, thin crust, my favorite. Oh and they play cool songs too!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JRodCharol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nusa dua p, Owner at Nusa Dua Pizza, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Jarrod,

Thanks for your review on our Trip Advisor page, we are delight that you appreciate the quality of our food.

We will as well, after your comment regarding the bread with the pasta, povide two slice of bread with any main pasta from now on,

We thanks you for you sharing experience and really hope to see you again,

Nusa Dua Pizza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly staff”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

One of the best pizzas we had in bali. Very friendly staff. Unfortunately the restaurant is located outside the hotel area, so walking to the restaurant is a bit difficult, watch out for big holes in the pavement! But I read that they deliver food to the hotel, if this is true you should definitely try their pizzas!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ekorren4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nusa dua p, Owner at Nusa Dua Pizza, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Customers,

Really happy that you have a good time with us and that you enjoy the quality of our food,

Hope to serve you again,

Until then, all the best!!!!

Nusa Dua Pizza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nusa Dua Pizza also viewed

Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Nusa Dua Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing