We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa
Ranked #30 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Hotel was very good for us, a young family. The choice of pools is great, Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was exciting to see what was on offer each day. Free shuttle service was an adventure in itself.

Room Tip: Loft rooms ocean side are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimistyle13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (610)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

376 - 382 of 610 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2014

The room was ok, but when we were there they were constantly out of food e.g. No potatoes, no this no that. It was quite disappointing because on the website it looked great. Nothing special in particular.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Our stay at this hotel was great. The best staff you could imagine. Great breakfast and the meals in the restaurant were very good and reasonably priced. The best pools we have ever swam in, the only hiccup was the ladders to get in and out of the pools. If you are elderly it is difficult, so the Laguna Pool rooms are the way to go.
The most comfortable beds ever.
The bathrooms had an awful smell occasionally from the drains which was unpleasant.

Overall this was a great place to stay if you want to be away from the hustle of Kuta.

Room Tip: Laguna pool rooms have great pool access but the view from the upper floors is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanetM075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

i've been there a week ago, it was great experience for me.
nice people, nice food, good resort, they have big pool so i could swim so free
the interior very clean, i recommend to you guys if you looking some place quite, you should stay here :))

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bella eka putri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SBSG, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear bella eka putri S,

We thank you for taking the time to post a review and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the large lagoon pools.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Clean and silent environment.
Good Service orientation.
Nice breakfast.
Superier pool view room is nice and we can see sun rice as well.
Nearby watersports.
free shuttle to beach and souvenir.
Wi-fi not good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gowtham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SBSG, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Gowtham G,

We thank you for taking the time to post a review and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. The current wifi facilities are about to be upgraded with additional receivers and capacity.

we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the Nusa Dua area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stayed at Swiss-Belhotel for 2 nights and we had a very good stay. The room was clean and spacious, the pool was lovely, the breakfast was good with many choices. We had lunch on the day we arrived and the food was very good although more expensive than outside which was expected. The check in was smooth, the staff was very polite and helpful. We did not use the shuttle to the beach but we used the one to Bali Collection and this was punctual and useful. I would not recommend Bali Collection itself - it was one of these places that could have been anywhere in the world with Starbucks around the corner and all. We had dinner there one night and one night in Geger beach in the grill restaurant in MULIA hotel and that was very good and I would say better than Collection as it was more intimate and you could hear the waves. I think next time I would stay closer to the beach but I recommend this hotel for an escape from it all as it is very quiet (at least when we were there).

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rals80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SBSG, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear rals80,

We thank you for taking the time to post this review, and are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

this hotel may not have a beach location but it provides regular and friendly free shuttles.
the lack of entertainment is compensated by the peace and quiet provided.
rooms are pleasant as is the restaurant and the staff are all extremely pleasant.
overall this is a hotel we would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KOANTELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SBSG, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear KOANTELL,

we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for posting this review.
We look forward to welcoming you again on a future stay in the Nusa Dua area of Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.1 mi away
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
#29 of 54 in Nusa Dua
799 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
345 reviews
1.2 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
1.3 mi away
Hotel Santika Siligita Nusa Dua
2.2 mi away
Bali Nusa Dua Hotel
Bali Nusa Dua Hotel
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Pura Segara | Sawangan, Nusa Dua 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#28 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: $49 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss-Belhotel Segara is located in Bali’s premier tourism destination, the world-class Nusa Dua Tourism Resort. For an unforgettable holiday experience on Bali, the “Isle of the Gods,” 4-star rated Swiss-Belhotel Segara offers an amazingly affordable level of luxury combined with true Balinese hospitality. It is only 16 km from Ngurah Rai International Airport and 2 km from the white sands of Geger Beach. Set in a tropical resort where the emphasis is on relaxation, Swiss-Belhotel Segara is surrounded by beautifully landscaped gardens. There are also two very attractive lagoon pools and large sunbathing areas. The hotel offers a choice from 54 Superior rooms, 20 Deluxe Rooms, 18 Premiere Rooms, 36 Duplex Lofts, 18 Laguna Rooms and 7 Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort And Spa
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Hotel Nusa Dua
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing