We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa
Ranked #30 of 53 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Coolangatta, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We are a family of 2 adults and 5 year old twin girls, so we booked a loft room which we were very happy with. We had a lovely view to the ocean, the room was clean, well furnished, had a good airconditioner, a reasonable bathroom and was serviced daily to a high standard. The most impressive aspects of this hotel were the delicious breakfast and the staff. The service delivered by the pool staff (Fawzi and friends) was exceptional and the breakfast staff were extremely professional, friendly and very consientious. Congratulations to all of the waiters and the lovely male omlette/waffle chef. The boys at the porters desk and cafe/bar were also delightful. I made a few special requests and the staff went out of their way to assist. We loved sitting in the outdoor area, listening to the waterfall and enjoying our breakfast each morning which is included in theh cost of the accomodation.
Helpful Hints: As this hotel is 'out of town', you will need to access some form of transport as walking is not an option. We used the complimentry shuttle bus to Bali Collection Shopping Centre and to Gergers beach almost everyday. The porters will also call a metered taxi for you and it will cost approximately $3AUD to get to the Nusa Dua market at the main gate or Bali Collection. Nusa Dua Beach Grill provide a transport vehicle at 5pm each day and we enjoyed eating here. In fact most restaurants and spas in the Nusa Dua area will pick you up at the hotel and return you. The staff at reception will call and make the transport booking. We had massages at the beach for 80,000rp or approx $8AUD which were fabulous. (They will try to charge you 120,000rp, but you dont need to pay this much). I would recommend that you take a bottle of almond oil or your favourite massage oil as the oil used by the woman at the beach appears to be mineral oil which is unhealthy. Arrive at breakfast before 730am to get a table in the outdoor area of the restaurant. The indoor area is not as pleasant and can get noisy when it starts getting busy.
Recommendations for improvement:
Doors- The doors to each room have to be 'slammed' to close properly and they are very noisy. We were woken on many occassions by other guests coming back to their rooms late at night and simply closing their doors.
Transport- Guests would benefit by the hotel offering a shuttle twice daily to the Nusa Dua market/restaurant area an alternative to going to Bali Collection.
Children- As there is no Kids Club, a simple room with some toys, colouring books, reading books, a DVD player and TV and dress up clothes would be an excellent addition for families with young children.
Spa- The spa lacks personality and is quite sterile. It would be nice to see a more traditional 'Balinese' style injected into the space. The uncomfortable, 'upright' black leather chairs used for pedicures are inappropriate and the staff seem unmotivated. I would not recommend the spa or the spa treatments especially when there are so many other well priced, quality options in the Nusa Dua area.
Breakfast- Tea should be strong and dark. Please make your tea stronger as it really detracts from the otherwise fabulous breakfast.
Overall, we had a fantastic stay at this hotel and we really enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere. It was excellent value for the price we paid and I would recommend this hotel. Thank you for an excellent holiday.

Room Tip: The area toward the front of the hotel where the pool pump is situated and which probably houses oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SBSG, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Kristy H,

Thank you for your review of Swiss-belhotel Segara, and we are glad that your family enjoyed your stay with us. We have noted your comments regarding the room doors, and will have our Engineering department look into that problem, also your feedback regarding stronger tea at the breakfast service.
We look forward to welcoming you all back again on a future visit to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    220
    89
    28
    23
See reviews for
166
189
26
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

yes it is like a solitaire away from all the hustle and bustle of civilisation it is quite a pretty place with awesome breakfast even a staunch vegetarian like me was looked after the rooms are adequate with a nice balcony the staff generally was nice polite young and smiling non intrusive and non interfering always helpful here is a list of things that would make it far better a single phone instrument at far end of room was much trouble the lighting was very poor too one cannot definitely read found drinks too expensive and they were too frugal with munches hardly any choice for vegetarians in dinner menu but i guess that is entirely our fault and fate adjust or suffer adequate english but often communication a problem with the staff couple of pastas and pizza dishes might help did not have time to enjoy pool and spa perhaps next time?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bridgelovermumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SBSG, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear bridgelovermumbai,
We thank you for your review of Swiss-Belhotel Segara, we have noted your comment regarding a good selection of vegetarian options being available at breakfast but this choice not being extended into the all-day dining options. It is an area we will hopefully rectify.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shellharbour, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Upon arrival my husband and I were upgraded to a Premier Pool View room, beautiful basket of fruit in room, second day a lovely homemade chocolate cake arrived for our 30th Anniversary, late 3pm checkout, all at no extra cost!! Room and bathroom cleaned everyday, clean towels, 2 bottles of water each day, bed was big and comfortable, staff friendly and smiling, you can book a taxi from the foyer also free internet in foyer area, breakfast selection was wonderful and changed everyday and always topped up, pools are clean and the best we have every seen in 30 years of travelling to Bali, free shuttle to Bali Collection every hour, another free shuttle to the Geger Beach but there is also another nice beach if you walk down beside the Nikko Motel, I have nothing negative to say about this Motel and would recommend this Motel to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday away from the hussle and bussle of Kuta/Legian. Loved every minute of our stay and a big "Thankyou" to all the friendly staff and Management.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Premier Pool View Room with two beautiful frangipani trees flowering right outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SBSG, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear h5sn9kxs,

We thank you for your review of Swiss-belhotel Segara, and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the hospitality of our staff. We hope that you had a memorable 30th wedding anniversary, and look forward to celebrating many more in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Spend a week at this hotel on the hill. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooftop pool perfect for early morning swims. Breakfast was AWESOME....huge selection and variety. Wifi was costly but available for free in Lounge area. Amazing value for money.

Room Tip: requests corner room:-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JamCam2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SBSG, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
thank you for using Trip Advisor, however we believe your review is regarding our sister property Swiss-Belhotel BayView.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavík, Gullbringusysla, Iceland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

A very good hotel, comfortable. Very nice service, very friendly staff, especially in the bar, restaurant, shuttle service. Located a little too far from all the shops and caffes. You get a free shuttle to the Geger beach, that is beautiful, and to Bali collection. Bali collection is a place with many shops. Prices cheaper than in Europe. Hotel is quiet, never looks crowded. Great breakfasts.

Room Tip: Laguna room has a private access to the swimming pool. But because the room is so close to the water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SBSG, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Maria K,
We thank you for your review of Swiss-Belhotel Segara, and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are currently looking into ways into eradication the moisture from the Laguna Rooms especially during the season of high humidity.
we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowden, Australia
Level Contributor
178 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We spent 2 nights in a poolside room (where the balcony has a wading pool attached to the main pool). Room and pool were great and fantastic value for money). The beds, as for many places in Bali, were hard and only big bulky pillows available. The breakfasts were great with a multitude of choices to suit everyone. The staff were fantastic, super efficient and very friendly. Although the shuttle to the Bali Collection was free, don't waste your time as the shopping centre is very average.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barossa-Epicure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SBSG, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Barossa-Epicure,
We thank you for your review , and for your appreciation of the Staff.
We regret that you found our beds and pillows too hard for your personal comfort, and will look into ways in which we can offfer a selection in the future.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Rooms nice was upgraded due to wanting kingsize bed. Breakfast ok Waffle yum. Pool area nice but hard to get service down there have to order at lobby before you go to pool. Food ok not the greatest. Has a shuttle to Gega which is the best beach and Bali Collection. Staff very nice. Would i stay again prob not but it was nice to try

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SBSG, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Maddie,
We thank you for your review of Swiss-belhotel Segara, and noted your comments regarding Pool service. At the moment we only have one pool bar servicing both pools, and will look into this situation. we are glad that you enjoyed the waffles at the breakfast buffet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.1 mi away
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
#28 of 53 in Nusa Dua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
#22 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.4 mi away
VOUK Hotel & Suites
VOUK Hotel & Suites
#36 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
#29 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Santika Siligita Nusa Dua
1.2 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa

Property: Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa
Address: Jalan Pura Segara | Sawangan, Nusa Dua 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#28 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss-Belhotel Segara is located in Bali’s premier tourism destination, the world-class Nusa Dua Tourism Resort. For an unforgettable holiday experience on Bali, the “Isle of the Gods,” 4-star rated Swiss-Belhotel Segara offers an amazingly affordable level of luxury combined with true Balinese hospitality. It is only 16 km from Ngurah Rai International Airport and 2 km from the white sands of Geger Beach. Set in a tropical resort where the emphasis is on relaxation, Swiss-Belhotel Segara is surrounded by beautifully landscaped gardens. There are also two very attractive lagoon pools and large sunbathing areas. The hotel offers a choice from 54 Superior rooms, 20 Deluxe Rooms, 18 Premiere Rooms, 36 Duplex Lofts, 18 Laguna Rooms and 7 Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort And Spa
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Hotel Nusa Dua
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing