We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place to recouperate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa
Ranked #31 of 53 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place to recouperate”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Spend a week at this hotel on the hill. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooftop pool perfect for early morning swims. Breakfast was AWESOME....huge selection and variety. Wifi was costly but available for free in Lounge area. Amazing value for money.

Room Tip: requests corner room:-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamCam2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SBSG, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
thank you for using Trip Advisor, however we believe your review is regarding our sister property Swiss-Belhotel BayView.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    228
    95
    32
    25
See reviews for
178
200
27
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reykjavík, Gullbringusysla, Iceland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

A very good hotel, comfortable. Very nice service, very friendly staff, especially in the bar, restaurant, shuttle service. Located a little too far from all the shops and caffes. You get a free shuttle to the Geger beach, that is beautiful, and to Bali collection. Bali collection is a place with many shops. Prices cheaper than in Europe. Hotel is quiet, never looks crowded. Great breakfasts.

Room Tip: Laguna room has a private access to the swimming pool. But because the room is so close to the water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SBSG, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Maria K,
We thank you for your review of Swiss-Belhotel Segara, and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are currently looking into ways into eradication the moisture from the Laguna Rooms especially during the season of high humidity.
we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowden, Australia
Level Contributor
178 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We spent 2 nights in a poolside room (where the balcony has a wading pool attached to the main pool). Room and pool were great and fantastic value for money). The beds, as for many places in Bali, were hard and only big bulky pillows available. The breakfasts were great with a multitude of choices to suit everyone. The staff were fantastic, super efficient and very friendly. Although the shuttle to the Bali Collection was free, don't waste your time as the shopping centre is very average.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barossa-Epicure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SBSG, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Barossa-Epicure,
We thank you for your review , and for your appreciation of the Staff.
We regret that you found our beds and pillows too hard for your personal comfort, and will look into ways in which we can offfer a selection in the future.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Rooms nice was upgraded due to wanting kingsize bed. Breakfast ok Waffle yum. Pool area nice but hard to get service down there have to order at lobby before you go to pool. Food ok not the greatest. Has a shuttle to Gega which is the best beach and Bali Collection. Staff very nice. Would i stay again prob not but it was nice to try

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SBSG, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Maddie,
We thank you for your review of Swiss-belhotel Segara, and noted your comments regarding Pool service. At the moment we only have one pool bar servicing both pools, and will look into this situation. we are glad that you enjoyed the waffles at the breakfast buffet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
197 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

An average typical resort style hotel with a few stories high building. Its pool is one of its great point and its price.
There is nothing special about this hotel. This resort hotel is more suitable for large group (convention related) or family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ponkster828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SBSG, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Ponkster828,

We thank you for your review of Swiss-belhotel Segara, and we look forward to your return when you are again in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed with my daughter for 9 days here. Our room was directly related to the pool and there were many kvällsbad.Rummet was good but a large glass door made ​​it difficult to get in and out of the shower / badkaret.Personalen was very nice and helpful. There were shuttle to the beach, Geger Beach and the Bali Collection which is complimentary. The breakfast was ok but sometimes bad påfykknad when there were many guests. Room service was good and plenty. Beautiful lie by the pool which was cooler than the ocean! :) Good hotel for little money!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SBSG, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Vivsan,

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Swiss-belhotel Segara. we have noted your comment regarding the sliding shower door over the bath tub.We look forward to welcing you back on a future visit to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick, Victoria
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed 3 nights late May and here is a real surprise packet. For $80.00 you get to stay in a 4 star hotel complete with a beautiful breakfast complete with service beyond question. It is opposite the Nikko Hotel and guests are given the opportunity to visit the local beach (Geger) or the Bali Collection Shopping Centre in a free 1 hourly service which includes hourly pick up as well. The rooms are large and very comfortable. The bathrooms look old but the hotel is only 2 years old, I realised it is because the tiles are unglazed and do not handle scuff marks very well. This is the only downside to this great hotel which also has 2 huge swimming pools. This hotel has superb staff and superb food. We are so glad to have stayed there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NiftyNev47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SBSG, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear NiftyNev47,

we thank you for your review, and that you enjoyed your stay with us. we have taken note of your comment regarding the bathroom tiles and will take a serious look at this and try and find a solution.

we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.1 mi away
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
#27 of 53 in Nusa Dua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
#22 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
2.3 mi away
Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
#29 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
2.4 mi away
Mahogany Hotel
Mahogany Hotel
#13 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.4 mi away
VOUK Hotel & Suites
VOUK Hotel & Suites
#37 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa

Property: Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa
Address: Jalan Pura Segara | Sawangan, Nusa Dua 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#28 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss-Belhotel Segara is located in Bali’s premier tourism destination, the world-class Nusa Dua Tourism Resort. For an unforgettable holiday experience on Bali, the “Isle of the Gods,” 4-star rated Swiss-Belhotel Segara offers an amazingly affordable level of luxury combined with true Balinese hospitality. It is only 16 km from Ngurah Rai International Airport and 2 km from the white sands of Geger Beach. Set in a tropical resort where the emphasis is on relaxation, Swiss-Belhotel Segara is surrounded by beautifully landscaped gardens. There are also two very attractive lagoon pools and large sunbathing areas. The hotel offers a choice from 54 Superior rooms, 20 Deluxe Rooms, 18 Premiere Rooms, 36 Duplex Lofts, 18 Laguna Rooms and 7 Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Hotel Nusa Dua
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort And Spa
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing