We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 53 Hotels in Nusa Dua
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed here the last 2 days of our Indonesian trip. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was good, but our room had an unfavorable odor which we believed was due to the plumbing of the hotel. There are 2 very big pools that are really nice. They provide you with a shuttle service to and from the beach as well as to the shopping mall.
If you're not looking for luxury, this hotel is just fine to stay at for the value.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jswans1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    218
    89
    28
    23
See reviews for
166
188
26
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

It was my second stay at this brand new hotel. Located 35 minutes away by taxi (rp 100k) from hustle bustle Kuta area, nusa dua is a great escape in Bali.

Room was excellent with nice pools. Staffs was friendly and helpful.
Free shuttle bus to bali collection and geger beach nusa dua.
Breakfast was limited selection but adequate.
Will be back again for sure.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gomed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SBSG, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
We are delighted that you chose to stay at Swiss-Belhotel Segara once again and thank you for your input regarding Breakfast selection.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family once again to the Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2011

Clean and quiet accommodation. The bathroom in the room was lovely! I really didn't care for the twin beds though, at the very least a double bed would have been preferable but perhaps I'm just used to Canadian standards when it comes to hotel accommodation. The staff at breakfast were very attentive however they were quite slow at replenishing items on the breakfast buffet, the food quality was just OK, not outstanding. The service at dinner time was exceptionally slow. They were out of quite a few menu items. There were only 2 other tables in the restaurant. It took over 15 minutes for my order to be taken. I waited over 45 minutes for my order, it never did arrive so I walked out.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CanadianFlashPacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

Our stay was for 4 nights beginning of October.
As per previous comments it is not in the centre of Nusa Dua but only about a 5 – 10 minute drive to the BALI COLLECTION area (shops and restaurants). We arranged to be picked up from the airport and was impressed with the cleanliness and comfort of the vehicle and warm and efficient greeting we received.
However a few hiccups upon arrival (approx 9pm), after a long journey we were looking forward to light bite and glass of wine, unfortunately neither were available apart from bintang, tea and tiramisu! I approached the GM to ask about why the hotel did not have an Alcohol License, despite the website indicating so.... I was informed that they are waiting on the license which was being held up by bureaucracy, so if you want to indulge in a bottle of wine over dinner or enjoy a cocktail poolside then to avoid disappointment I would recommend you pre-checking the alcohol licence has been granted prior to booking. The hotel was still being worked on whilst we were there, but did not cause us any inconvenience.
Rooms were clean, well appointed, large and reflective of website pics, with efficient air conditioning. My only criticism is the absence of a dressing Mirror in the Room. There are tea and coffee facilities and a bar fridge.
I can also recommend the treatments and service in the Beauty SPA.
No complaints with the service we received from the staff, they were all polite, efficient, with a real desire to serve you in the best possible way and nothing was too much trouble.
All the common areas of the Hotel and the Pool areas are tastefully and beautifully done. The Hotel was very quiet and this could be due in part to the Alcohol License issue , it certainly prevented us from inviting our friends to the hotel.
The breakfast we found to be satisfying and no problems with the variety, in fact if you ask for anything western they will accommodate. We dined in the restaurant one evening, but to be honest, whilst the service was excellent the food we found to be just ok, nothing to shout about. I did however, enjoy a great club sandwich one lunch time poolside.
Overall we were satisfied with the hotel and we feel it has great potential once fully completed, operating with a full alcohol license and the little touches like mirrors in the room are addressed.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DebRags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SBSG, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
We thank you for choosing Swiss-Belhotel Segara for your stay in Bali, and for your constructive feedback..
Wines and beers are now readily available in the t-lounge, Cafe Laguna and Poolside; Beers and Soft drinks are also available at the resort Shop.
The Room mirror situation has now been addressed, and a full length mirror has been added to ALL rooms, and a separate dressing Table and mirror has been added to the Loft rooms.

We look forward to welcoming back to Swiss-Belhotel Segara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

Had a chance to stay here while attending a conference related to my business. The place is clean, the pool is large enough to swim and there is one large luxury van available to take you to Nusa Dua area for a free 1-way trip. The minus things are that the breakfast menu aren't that varied enough and the location is a bit further from the main Nusa Dua area.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank iniferry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tasmania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

Stayed for 6 nights and really enjoyed it. The hotel is brand new, and very very quiet. The pools are perfect for relaxing, the breakfast is great value and the staff very nice. It really is probably the best value in nusa dua

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank olli1884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.1 mi away
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
#28 of 53 in Nusa Dua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
#22 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.4 mi away
VOUK Hotel & Suites
VOUK Hotel & Suites
#36 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
#30 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Santika Siligita Nusa Dua
1.2 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa

Property: Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa
Address: Jalan Pura Segara | Sawangan, Nusa Dua 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#28 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss-Belhotel Segara is located in Bali’s premier tourism destination, the world-class Nusa Dua Tourism Resort. For an unforgettable holiday experience on Bali, the “Isle of the Gods,” 4-star rated Swiss-Belhotel Segara offers an amazingly affordable level of luxury combined with true Balinese hospitality. It is only 16 km from Ngurah Rai International Airport and 2 km from the white sands of Geger Beach. Set in a tropical resort where the emphasis is on relaxation, Swiss-Belhotel Segara is surrounded by beautifully landscaped gardens. There are also two very attractive lagoon pools and large sunbathing areas. The hotel offers a choice from 54 Superior rooms, 20 Deluxe Rooms, 18 Premiere Rooms, 36 Duplex Lofts, 18 Laguna Rooms and 7 Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Ctrip TA so you can book your Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort And Spa
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Hotel Nusa Dua
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing