We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best that Laguna resort has to offer.”

Cornerstone Deli at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 9 Coffee & Tea in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The new and unique concept deli with a wine cellar which showcases a variety of exquisite wines from around the world as well as a dining table to seat 10 guests for a private dinner within the cellar. This integrated concept features with an authentic traditional sambal corner and bottled sambals to take away, a homemade ice cream counter, a billiards table next to the Deli and a boutique with jewellery, fashion, local collectibles and drug store items as well as a money changer counter. An internet station featuring 4 hubs are also available.
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Each restaurant and eatery within the hotel grounds are very good but the Cornerstone deli is by far the best. This is mainly thanks to the superb and charming service offered by Ewin and her colleagues. Agung (who I believe is the manager) is very funny and will help to navigate you through their fantastic ice cream selection. I can especially recommend the traditional Balinese curry served here. We've tried quite a few different places in Nusa Dua and this is the one we keep returning back to.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wspeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, Manager at Cornerstone Deli at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Wspeed,

Warmest greetings from the Cornerstone!

Thank you for your posting a very positive review and we are very delighted to learn that you were satisfied with our cuisine and hospitality service. We would like also to thank you for your very kind feedback regarding our staff and will surely share with the whole team especially Erwin and Agung who have made your dining a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cornerstone in the near future.

Best regards,

Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 101 of 154 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

I am not even staying in the resort to which this deli is attached. Yesterday I decided to come to Nusa Dua from Kuta just for a look around. I found this place and then thought lunch. What an experience I have come back again today for more. Food is beautifully presented, much choice, staff very attentive, and free wifi which makes such a difference when one is on the road. Well done who ever is in charge of this operation.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank naej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, Manager at Cornerstone Deli at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear naej,

Greetings from Cornerstone Deli!

Thank you for sharing on Tripadvisor!

We are glad that you had a memorable experience at Cornerstone and that the food, service and facilities had live up to your expectation.

Once again, thank you and we do hope your nice impression will bring you back to our Cornerstone Deli and The Laguna in not too a distance future.

Best regards,
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

After sunning ourselves all day we were heading back to our room. Along the way we found by chance this wonderful restaurant called the cornerstone cafe. If you are not staying at the Laguna you might not even know it exists. It is located between the reception desk and the beach. The gelato is to die for! It is made fresh at the Laguna and they have at least 16 delicious flavours. While there we discovered they have a great food menu as well. You can order sphagetti, hamburgers, deli fresh sandwiches and an awesome selection of deserts. One of the best things about the restaurant is you can order the food to take away so you can enjoy your meal on the beach or in your hotel. Of course swatting inside and outside are provided. If you like fine wine or rare selections of alcohol then you will be presently surprised by the huge selection available. Saving the best for last...the staff are absolutely wonderful. Strike up a conversation with Aprin or any of the staff. They will make you feel most welcome and you will leave knowing you have had a great meal and met wonderful new friends. Whatever you do, give this place a try. You will not be disappointed.

G McKenna
Toronto Canada

1  Thank Gmckenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, Manager at Cornerstone Deli at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear G McKenna,

Warmest wishes from Cornerstone!

Glad to heard that you had a memorable experience with our Cornerstone Delli and that our food and beverage selection were meet up to your expectation.

We look forward to your return visit our Cornerstone and The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Sincerely yours
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The ice cream is very smooth and tasty. i love selection of sandwich. Very good. Recommended place to visit ♥

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ditha p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, Manager at Cornerstone Deli at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Ditha P,

Warmest wishes from Cornerstone Deli!

We are happy that you loved our ice cream and sandwich and we really thank you for recommending our Deli to other reviewers.

We look forward to welcome you back to Cornerstone Deli in the near future.

Sincerely,

Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Realy Friendly staff, delicious home made ice cream and sorbet, sandwiches made to order.
Room Delivery available.
I enjoyed the paninis when I became hungry late in the evening. (Open till 10:00 pm)
Thank you Mr. Redita!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MrDominik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, Manager at Cornerstone Deli at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear MrDominik,

Warmest wishes from Cornerstone Deli!

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our cuisine and service and we will surely extend your appreciation to Mr. Redita who has made your stay with us a memorable one.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Cornerstone Deli in the near future.

Sincerely,

Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cornerstone Deli at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa also viewed

 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Cornerstone Deli at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing