We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Devdan Show
from $57.00
More Info
Devdan Show
16 Reviews
from $65.00
More Info
Reviews (1,030)
Filter reviews
1,006 results
Traveler rating
678
221
70
16
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
678
221
70
16
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indonesian culture vip seats story line special effects traditional dance cirque du second row front row bali nusa dua theatre rain dance different cultures great performance cultural experience take photos bali collection visiting bali stage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,006 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2019 via mobile

I’m sure this show is good however I warn you to be very careful when booking your tickets particularly if using Traveloka. All bookings are nonrefundable once you pay SO CHECK YOUR TERMS AND CONDITIONS AS SOME TICKETS ;THE CHEAPER ONES) ARE FOR INDONESIANS ONLY!!!!!!!! Once you pay they will not refund or credit towards an applicable ticket, and it is very hard to know about this if you haven’t come across this before.

PLESSE PLEASE PLEASE CHECK CAREFULLY BEFORE BOOKING ONLINE!!!!!

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank carnegiegirlcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019

Took our two daughters (9 & 5) to Devon with not huge expectations but just as something to do whilst in Nusa Dua. We were really pleasantly surprised! Our girls were absorbed the whole time despite being late for the little one and I especially loved to couple using straps - they were amazing!

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DevdanShow, Public Relations Manager at Devdan Show, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Is our pleasure to have you at the theater, We are happy that you enjoyed the performance.

Warm regards from Devdan Show team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019 via mobile

The show was so great! We enjoy it very much. This show is tell us about Indonesian culture, we also love the story line, special effect, and choreography. It's very entertaining and worth to visit

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank nadiraprmst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DevdanShow, Public Relations Manager at Devdan Show, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for visiting Devdan Show, We are glad that you enjoyed the performance, and we are happy to be able to share the beauty of Indonesian cultures through the dance performance..

Warm regards from Devdan Show team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

What an awesome 90 minutes we spent at the Devdan Show at Bali Nusa Dua Theatre. We have booked the VIP seats which were large leather chairs in the middle of the theater, seat A, however were in front which I thought are in better positioning than VIP. So the order was Seat A around 6 vertical lines in front followed by two lines VIP and the last were Seat B.

The show was unique and worth every penny, as VIP we got a mug gift as displayed in the attached photo.

I was half asleep during the show, wished if they offered us something to drink even with an extra charge.

I categorize Devdan as a must see

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank kalsulaiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DevdanShow, Public Relations Manager at Devdan Show, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback :) We are happy that you were enjoyed the performances of Devdan Show. We also thank to you for your suggestion and we'll review it to make us better.

Hope to see you again at Bali Nusa Dua Theatre - Devdan Show.

Best Regards - Devdan Show Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019 via mobile

Overall we thought this show was just ok. We have seen shows like this in other countries. The dancing was great and the costumes were beautiful. However, maybe it was the overall directing of the show that was confusing? I think the director thought the show needed some energy so they added a hip hop section and a PUSSCATDOLLS song (yes you read that right) to the show which was totally unnecessary. It was also very confusing to the story. The talent is exceptional, but some choices being made behind the scenes make the show klunky. I also felt the story of the tour guide and tourists was misdirected. We only paid $30 per person using Expedia so it was fine.

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank 526brianneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews