We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!”
Review of Devdan Show

Devdan Show
Book In Advance
More Info
$40.00*
and up
Devdan Show: Treasure of the Archipelago
More Info
$57.00*
and up
Devdan Show at Bali Nusa Dua Theatre
More Info
$72.56*
and up
Devdan Treasure of the Archipelago Show with Transfer from Bali
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Winner of Indonesia Leading Tourism Show - ITTA 2014/15. Experience Sacred Bali, Exotic Papua, Mystical Borneo and many more. Dazzling mix of dancing, acrobatics, costumes & illusions with Captivating sound, lighting & special effects. Modern and air conditioned theatre, great for families entertainment. Located within shopping and restaurant area, and 5 minutes walking distances from 5 star hotel complex Nusa Dua.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Stairs / elevator, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Reviewed February 4, 2013

My wife and i booked tickets to this show online before we went to Bali. After stressing all day that we wouldnt enjoy it all my worries were put to rest when the monkeys came running out causing havoc.

Devdan is an impressive display of Dance, Acrobatics and special effects that takes you on a tour of the Indonesian archipelago. A mix traditional dances and cultural displays from Borneo, Papua, Java, Bali and Sumatra. This show was amazing to say the least. If you have kids and you’re looking for Kid friendly activities, this show is definitely one they will enjoy. We booked tickets in the middle half of the theatre but due to someone’s error in our favour we were seated on the second row. This was awesome, we got to sit right up the front and were that close you felt involved in the show.

1  Thank gecustoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prdevdan, Owner at Devdan Show, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear gecustoms,

Greetings from Bali!

We are elated knowing that both of you had a great time at the theatre! Thank you for sharing your insightful review with other travelers. As you highlighted it, Devdan Show is a modern, contemporary dance and acrobatics performance inspired by various different cultures in Indonesia, and the show is designed for all audience regardless of age. Thank you for supporting us!

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (852)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

504 - 508 of 852 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2013

We'd already seen the wonderful show at Bali Safari park and this one was just as good, well worth a ticket

Thank MelC6725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prdevdan, Owner at Devdan Show, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear MelC6725,

Thank you for watching "Devdan - Treasure of the Archipelago" and sharing your experience here!

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

thank you very much for you,devdan team...never seen dance like you have,,
very much appreciated improvement from the typicality of Indonesian people. it was so exciting, attractive and very entertaining.
higly recomend

Thank bruce l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prdevdan, Owner at Devdan Show, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Bruce L,

Greetings from Devdan Show Team in Bali!

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our show thoroughly! Thank you for setting your valuable time providing us with a positive review and recommending us to other travelers. Hope you will plan another Bali trip again in the future!

Warmest regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

It was a good traditional dancing show, but somehow they also put the modern dance i.e. hip hop dance in the middle of the show, which I consider less relevant. I think they should just stick to the traditional dances as we're in Bali to feel its tradition.

Thank LoisKwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prdevdan, Owner at Devdan Show, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear LoisKwee,

Greetings from Bali! Thank you for attending our show and we appreciate your honest feedback. The modern and contemporary "Devdan - Treasure of the Archipelago" is inspired by the cultural diversity in Indonesia. In a section of the show, we also wish to acknowledge external influences that enter and live within the modern day society, as represented by the hip hop music and dance. The part where the band of girls in modern outfits and the boys in traditional costumes sharing the stage together is a reminder that both cultures live side by side, and is also meant to remind young people of their cultural roots.

Thank you again for your appreciation. Hope to see you again in Bali at some point in the future!

All the best,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

You will never see so many performers on stage at one time in Australia as it would be too expensive. The show had dance, acrobats, magic, drama, theatre, water experience and even an artist perform. Truly amazing!

Thank Kylie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prdevdan, Owner at Devdan Show, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Kylie M,

Greetings from Devdan Show Team!

Hope this finds you well.

Thank you for attending "Devdan - Treasure of the Archipelago" - the modern and contemporary dance & acrobatic performance inspired by the culture of Indonesia! We're pleased to learn that you had a great time with it. You described the show concisely, yet it sums it all up. Thank you again!

Best wishes,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Devdan Show also viewed

Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Devdan Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing