We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, reasonably priced”
Review of Rumah Spa

Rumah Spa
Ranked #10 of 63 Spas & Wellness in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Rumah Spa Bali - Bali Spa and Treatment provide Indonesian style of spa treatments with blend of ancient therapeutic remedies & modern day spa rituals to be healthy,rejuvenate & well being
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The spa is clean and reasonably priced and decorated. They also offer complimentary pickup and drop off, which was nice. Massage was ok, though not the best - the action was a little abrupt, and my wife's therapist kept coughing throughout the whole treatment, which was a little unsettling. Probably just bad luck on our part.

1  Thank TenchiNini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rumahspabali, General Manager at Rumah Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear TenchiNini,

Thank you for writing a review about our spa on Tripadvisor.
It’s pleasant for us to hear that you feel satisfied on our spa decoration and cleanliness.
We apologize for the inconvenience that one of our therapists was not in a well condition when she did your massage treatment. This will be our notation to pay more attention due to the therapist well-being and skill improvement.

We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you and your wife back to Rumah Spa on your next holiday to Bali.


Kind regards,

Suci Hati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

168 - 172 of 268 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

Booked their March Special Offer US$68/nett per person, price actually includes transport service

Waited for 20mins though I had booked an appointment thanks to a bunch of walk-in customers demanding to be served first.

It was a 3hr long massage/scrub/mask/facial session and the treatment room was in excellent condition, clean & hygienic. My masseuse really helped kneaded those weary muscles.

As compared to many spa outlets (albeit not as famous) available in Bali, this place is certainly overpriced. But if you have money to spend, this is the place for you

Thank pp_pp_1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rumahspabali, General Manager at Rumah Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear pp_pp_1987,

We are grateful to hear that our service and massage have delivered positive review from you. Thank you for choosing our Rumah Spa Bali as your spa destination in Bali . As the one of well-known day spa in Bali indeed, we had a lot of either walk in or booking customers to be served. We feel glad ascertaining that our therapist’s healing hands were able to relieve your body tension.

We find our spa pricing is relatively reasonable compared to other destination hotel and resort spas in Bali. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in another opportunity.


Kind regards,

Suci Hati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We went to the spa on the Day 1....took a 3 hours package, though on the expensive side but worth it.

What I liked the most is the massage element, the staff is very well trained on deep massage, enjoyed every moment. Based on first experience, we went again towards the end of our Bali stay...consistent service.

The only flip side is that given the Indonesia economy, they charge premium. You can get similar spa experience in Thailand for lot less but sometimes indulgence is good :)

Thank BKP_SINGY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rumahspabali, General Manager at Rumah Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear
BKP_SINGY

Thank you very much for taking the time to share review, we are happy to read that you felt our staff is very well trained on deep massage, enjoyed every moment and spend your time to come to our store. We are earnest to give the best service to our guest. Once again thank you very much, we looking forward to your next visit

Kind regards
Suci Hati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Spend around 65usd for couple msg for 90mins. for us is consider relatively cheap consider the place and facilies is good. The massage is great. the staff are friendly and have a very good attitude. This massage spa is very recommended.

Thank chairuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rumahspabali, General Manager at Rumah Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear
Chairuby

It was so glad to read your review that you got great massage. We are through the healing hands of superbly trained therapist. In our quest for excellence, we are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality of service by continuously appraising the standards of our services and to ensure we deliver the most sincere hospitality that is inimitably Bali.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review, we look forward to your next visit

Best regards
Suci Hati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Just had been Bali last week and visit Rumah Spa!! Feel so good!!! I join a special promotion on February. Reasonable price and excellent spa! It was really relaxing! I will visit again in the future!!

Thank Mandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rumahspabali, General Manager at Rumah Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear
Mandy L

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor, we are so glad to read your review that you got excellent spa, feel so good and relaxing at our spa. Once again thank you very much we look forwards to see you in the future.

Best regard
Suci Hati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rumah Spa also viewed

Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Rumah Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing