We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, comfortable restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Meads Boutique Villa's Hotel
Ranked #15 of 28 Nusa Dua B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious food, comfortable restaurant”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We went to Meads for dinner with our two little kids (5,3). They have a sandpit that kept the kids busy while our food was being prepared. The meal itself was absolutely delicious and if we had more time in Bali, we would have come back again. Added bonus was that it was one of the few restaurants near our hotel that was showing the EPL. They also have a shuttle that drops you back to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnumehaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    3
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
9
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

My wife, Louise and I travelled to Bali for good friends birthday party, with was being held at Meads in Bali. We booked our accommodation for the weekend in one of Meads very well appointed two bedroom apartments.

The apartment was great, it had its own large balcony and a private outdoor spa , with a huge lounge and very good kitchen facilities and two huge bedrooms upstairs.

We have on previous visits spent many a great evening at Meads with Warren, Alfie and the friendly and attentive staff, Nana, Keduk and Widi and the very talented kitchen staff and have been amazed at the food we have had on every occasion.

This was our first time enjoying the complete Meads in Bali experience and it was thoroughly enjoyable.

The party started on Friday night and was unwillingly winding down on Sunday at about lunchtime.

Meads is simply a very fun place to stay and enjoy amazing food with very friendly staff who go that little bit further to ensure everything is just right.

Thanks again warren , Alfie and all the staff for making our weekend fantastic but also for giving our mate Mr Brian and 60th birthday bash that will be long remembered ....That Bronco's cake really was a great touch.

Gav and Lou , Darwin

Helpful?
Thank Gavin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Amazing food. We went there three nights in a row. Delicious garden salad - I had been desperate for a salad for days!! And theirs was the best. The service has to be experienced to be believed, the menu has a great choice of foods for any one and of course, the Bintang Beer is great too. They pick you up and return you to your hotel, no charge. Can't ask for better!! Warren Mead comes up to all his customers and chats and ensures all is going well and the prices are very reasonable. Would go back in a flash except it takes 21 hours from Vancouver, Canada to get there!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We have just returned from 5 nights at Meads in Bali. We enjoyed our 5 nights at Meads and
are booked in for 10 nights in June/July. Food lovely, staff lovely .Sally wonderful and the 2 guys
Alfie and Warren were fantastic to us. Loved the new tomato and the real organic eggs were great. Possibly we will be having a double 70th birthday at Meads in July .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Great food, great atmosphere and happy friendly and genuine staff. We stayed there for 5 days and couldn't fault anything. I will happily stay there and eat there any time I go to Bali.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CYRILB_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Our visit to meads was absolutely beautiful. The staff are friendly and the owner was a really nice guy came and had a conversation with us and made out visit very welcoming. The food was absolutely sensational and the price was very reasonable! Quick and fresh service that left us with a smile!

Would highly recommend meads to anyone they are a great restaurant and set up as well.

Thank you to warren and his staff for making our visit perfect :-)

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

If you want to enjoy all Bali has to offer without putting up with the "Bali-hassle", then you can't go past Meads Boutique Villa's. As a family of 5 with kids ranging from 21 to 12, we were on a holiday that represented the last chance to do so without others in tow. Mum loves Bali...Dad loves space ...and Meads offered the best of both worlds!! The 2 bedroom apartment was huge, with enough space to kick a ball around while not upsetting those who weren't interested. Combine that with the magnificent food from Meads Restaurant (and at 20% discount), and you have a proven recipe for a wonderful holiday!! Having kids meant demand for a pool was high and the share arrangement with Ramada was perfect! 50 metres away and we had a pool with bar & beach. This meant our room was always quiet as there was no "pool noise" to bug us!
I will now return to Bali, but will only stay with Alfie and his team...it gives me peace of mind and I know I can relax knowing that all the other concerns people have about Bali will not apply to me!!

Room Tip: Just choose one....you won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tanners57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nusa Dua
0.0 mi away
The Nest Hotel by danapati
The Nest Hotel by danapati
#14 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
36 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
617 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Bali Benoa
#6 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
2,946 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
#5 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
1,751 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sakala Resort Bali
The Sakala Resort Bali
#9 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meads Boutique Villa's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meads Boutique Villa's Hotel

Property: Meads Boutique Villa's Hotel
Address: Jl. Pratama 99 | Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Meads Boutique Villa's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meads(Benoa Palms)Boutique Villa's Hotel, Luxury 2 Bedroom apartments complete with huge living & sleeping accomodation that can sleep a family of 6 people with room to move! 1 Bed apartments for 2 people, with sofa beds allowing maximum 3/4 people. Friendly service with a smile! We are just 10 minuets from the beach in Tanjung Benoa,Nusa Dua....escape from the hassel in Seminyak, Legian & Kuta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Meads Boutique Villa's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meads Boutique Villa's Hotel Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing