We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Ranked #19 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel !!”
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

First to start with, the lobby was really unique then the reception staffs were really nice. The room was nice as well, eventhough they do not have a good view ( only garden and pool ). Moreover, I love the Pool and the food as well. Reccomended Hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SiBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_NusaDua, Director of Rooms at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

I thank you for your kind words on your stay at the Courtyard Marriott, Bali Nusa Dua. I am glad you enjoyed the room and amenities and the Courtyard Marriott Signature Service.

Such comments only motivate our team to strive for perfection and ensure that each of our valued guests here enjoy true Marriott Hospitality!

I invite you to give us the pleasure of your visit to our hotel once again!

Warm Regards,

Shashank Sinha

Director of Rooms | Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    871
    666
    163
    40
    23
See reviews for
608
629
63
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I stayed there for two days on March 2014. They front desk staffs and bellboy were friendly and helpful. I informed them that I had difficulty in opening my luggage and they contacted the engineering to help me. I waited for 20 minutes in the lobby and no engineering come to help me. I told the front desk lady that I was late to attend a party and everything I needed was in the luggage. She contacted the engineering a couple of times more but nobody showed up so I decided to wait the engineer in my room. 10 minutes waiting in my room, I decided to force my luggage open which fortunately I can and still no engineer showed up.
The room was big and beautiful. My room was overlooked to the garden and the view was beautiful too. The bathroom was quite large, and i love both the bathtub rain shower too.
The next day i have difficulty entering my room because the card has expired which i found weird suppose to check out after two days. I called the front desk and they promised me to send the new cards immediately. After 10 minutes, no bellboys showed up. I called the front desk once again and tell him I am in a hurry for an appointment and he informed me that he will send a bellboy to my room. After another 10 minutes, I called (i was upset) and told them that a car has been waiting for me the whole time and they has made me late to an appointment, then they informed me to send a bellboy immediately.
I checked out on monday March 2nd 2014 @ 5.30 a.m. I have always use the valet service during my stay. And the valet service wasn't ready yet. The security ask us to wait. After 10 minutes I ask again since I was afraid to miss my flight. The security ask me to wait another 20 minutes. I offered him to get my key and car myself since i cant wait that long or i will miss my flight. Then he ask the valet service to come sooner.
What has amazed me from this hotel that they think it is ok to make people wait extra ordinarily long for every thing. It is unacceptable for a hotel with Marriot management especially with their infamous reputation. Everything is great there except for the service. I wouldn't revisit that hotel unless they made huge improvement on service.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pratiknya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_NusaDua, Director of Rooms at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time out to give us such constructive feedback. It was a pleasure to have you at the hotel, I am glad that you found the hotel’s location, room and amenities to your liking. I was saddened to read your comments on the lack of responsiveness which we give most priority in also making sure that we make our entire guest’s time most productive. I will again revisit this miss opportunity with team and ensure we work hard on this aspect and not let the guest walk away with not so comfortable memories of the hotel. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and would request you to treat this in isolation to other wise positive stay impression of the hotel.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon to experience the best standards of services in future.

Warm Regards,

Shashank Sinha

Director of Rooms | Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, WA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is wonderful. Tonight is first night of five here with my girlfriend.

Pass through security gate off the street then pass through a metal detector and bag scan upon entrance to the lobby. The security measures made us feel very safe.

Each & every staff member is extremely friendly and their customer service is exceptional. After check in, we were personally guided to our room. This is a nice touch unlike other hotels in the world whereby they direct you to the lifts and hope you find your way.

The room is well appointed, king size bed, sofa, desk. The bathroom has a rain shower head and also a hand held shower.

There was a call from guest services about 10 minutes after being in room to ensure we were happy with room. Again, exceptional customer service.

We ate at Momo's cafe. The food was good and the surroundings are beautiful.

The pool is huge, with plenty of shady trees. That will be first visit in the morning!

The only negative feedback is being offered an upgrade room on check in. I'm happy to take an upgrade but not when I then have to pay an additional US $35 per night if I agreed.

All in all, a great hotel and I highly recommend it.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank wobbygong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_NusaDua, Director of Rooms at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am extremely delighted by your kind words. It is wonderful that you chose Courtyard Marriott Bali Nusa Dua and you thoroughly enjoyed our first impression at our hotel. We have tried our best to make the best impeccable arrival experience and are happy to know that this is being acknowledged.

My team and I continuously strive to ensure that our valued guests receive authentic Marriott Service and your gracious comments only motivate us to work harder. I eagerly await to meet you during your stay with us and do let me know in any ways we can make your stay more memorable.

Warm Regards,

Shashank Sinha

Director of Rooms | Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Everyone in this Courtyard was very friendly and would go out of their way to respond to a query. Despite the constant influx of visitors, the air of serenity in this hotel appears unbroken. I heard a comment that if you just stood still in the public areas, a staff would ask if you needed assistance! Would definitely want to visit this place again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_NusaDua, Director of Rooms at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am grateful to you for taking the time to post this review on the Courtyard Marriott, Bali Nusa Dua. Glad to know you appreciated the service standards and responsiveness of our associates which we have received a tremendous positive response right from our opening. Our location in the heart of Bali next tourism conclave is convenient for both business and leisure travelers.

I eagerly look forward to welcoming you again at the Courtyard Marriott Bali Nusa Dua.

Warm Regards,

Shashank Sinha

Director of Rooms | Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

A new property only a couple of years old , with great facilities, beautifully appointed bedrooms with all the essentials - large bedrooms with the most comfortable beds ever.....( great rain shower )
Great breakfast selection in the mornings, with good food available at the restaurant.
Only downside is that it is not on the beachfront , but there is a shuttle that can take you there in less than 5 minutes.
The best priced hotel in Nusa Dua for excellent 5 star service.

Room Tip: Go for the corner room at the end of the corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetset-bkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_NusaDua, Director of Rooms at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is heartening to read such a wonderful endorsement of our hotel and I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share it with us. I am glad to know that you enjoyed the facilities and amenities at the Courtyard by Marriott, Bali Nusa Dua. Indeed it is very important to us that we provide our guests with the best of Marriott Hospitality. I am happy to know that the found us good value with 5 star service. Though we are not beach front hotel but have all the facilities and services of the beach and we create some long lasting memories with our services at the beach which is 5 minutes’ drive from the hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again and staying true to your review of being the best hotel in Bali!

Warm regards,

Shashank Sinha

Director of Rooms | Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Amazing hotel. Quiet rooms, non smoking with a pool access was just superior. Request for services handled quickly. Pool was an incredible paradise as was the private beach. Beach is not on property but a short 5 min drive from hotel in hotel shuttle.

Shuttle driver dropped us at the mall on one of his rides to the beach. Otherwise you have to take the free mall shuttle. Great open air mall with lots of stores and cheap but great restaurants.

We would come back here as the hotel was quiet, great location, etc.

They do have a shuttle from the airport to the hotel for $20.00. About the same cost as a private driver that you can hire at the airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_NusaDua, Director of Rooms at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

I appreciate you taking the time to post your valuable insights. At the Courtyard Marriott Bali Nusa Dua we endeavor to provide you with the level of service and facilities that is synonymous with the brand.

We do thank you for your most amazing words on your stay feedback and each aspect of our guest journey which has been quiet successful. This gives a lot of pride to us a team and keeps motivating us to continue to strive for more consistently.

I look forward to welcoming you back and can assure you of a unique experience at the Courtyard Marriott, Bali Nusa Dua.

Warm Regards,

Shashank Sinha

Director of Rooms | Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I was impressed with our experience at the Marriot in Phuket and was amazed that the Courtyard is even better. Couldn't thank my significant other enough for signing up with the Marriot beach club.

Anyway, we had a spectacular time at the Courtyard for the following reasons:

Hospitality: It's amazing...some of the staff actually greeted us by our names and they are all smiles and full of patience even though my four year old was throwing a tantrum in the middle of breakfast! You just feel warm and welcome the moment you step into the hotel....service is impeccable at all counts. We even had a few tips on where to hunt our vanilla beans!

Amazing Beach: The courtyard has its own beachfront at Nusadua shared with the public and other hotels nearby but it's still beautiful nevertheless. it's away from the hotel and you have to take the shuttle though. Love that we do not have to wait for the shuttle, the waiting time is either 0-5mins and without a fixed timetable. As usual, Marriot makes the extra mile to ensure we are
satisfied. Also love that towels, sunbed, toilet, even drinks and snacks for order is available at the beach.

Great Pool: This is the best pool I've ever been in! Cos we live in a condo, we find it hard to find a hotel that has a pool that can beat our pool at home but this certainly did by extra miles! it is sprawled throughout the entire length of the building! They created a beachlike feeling with sand and the gradual sloping of the pool, just add to the charm. My son loves this place more so after a dip at the beach.

Splendid Spa: Please do not leave this place before you have a message at the spa. It's simply to die for and would suggest for the Balinese massage. After few days swimming under the glaring sun and walking everywhere to hunt for good bargains, the relaxing hands of the masseuse is just what you need. You will be snoring in no time...

Despite this being the cheapest of all Marriot Properties in Bali, the COurtyard certainly doesn't feel cheap!

One thing though that they can improve, perhaps to change their menu for breakfast and add more variety...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FadzlynFarid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_NusaDua, Director of Rooms at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

I thank you for your time and this fabulous review on your stay at the Courtyard Marriott, Bali Nusa Dua. I am pleased you enjoyed the facilities and service. Our guest rooms do offer amazing view of our lagoon pool spread out between all building and it is wonderful to know you relished the experience of each touch points including our C Spa which you have been really kind enough to share.

I will share your constructive feedback on the breakfast to have more variety with my culinary team and will ensure we have new to offer every day in morning for our guest’s first meal of the day.

I am also glad you had the opportunity to enjoy the signature Marriott Service and we continued in right direction after Marriott Phuket. The beach club ambience is quite delightful and I look forward to welcoming you back to another memorable experience at the Courtyard by Marriott, Bali Nusa Dua!

Warm Regards

Shashank Sinha

Director of Rooms | Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.2 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,509 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
1.4 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,524 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Lot SW1, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Along the stunning coast of southern Bali, and minutes away from the tranquil and pristine white sand beaches, our new Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua hotel's location is ideal. Situated in luxurious Nusa Dua, an idyllic paradise perfect for those wanting romance or serenity, our Nusa Dua resort's locale is desired as destination for relaxation or a family vacation. Make memories at our Bali hotel's lagoon swimming pool, pamper yourself at our health club and spa, or take a long, romantic walk on the nearby beach. For those wishing to explore the allure of Balinese culture, local cuisine and shopping, as well as entertainment, can be found at the Bali Collection close by - where connecting with the Balinese people is a breeze. Nearby attractions include Waterborn Park, Benoa Marine, and a championship 18-hole golf course and they are sure to please any outdoor enthusiast or adventure seeker. With so much to explore all around, our Nusa Dua hotel's accommodations and public spaces are the perfect home base for small groups, families, honeymooners, and solo travelers wanting a trip of a lifetime. Come capture the splendor of island life with Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort. We look forward to welcoming you to our Nusa Dua Bali hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Marriott, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Nusa Dua
Courtyard By Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing