We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Ranked #19 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Only spent one night, as i was on the way up north and got into Bali late. The room was clean and comfortable. I was on the third floor, and the water pressure was not that great. That is my only real complaint. The breakfast is really good, and the people are very friendly. It's not on the beach, but it's in a nice safe area and i believe they have a shuttle to the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,909)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,218 - 1,224 of 1,909 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed in Nusa Dua for a week, the hotel is lovely but quite expensive for food and drink. The service is fantastic, everyone is extremely friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived, with complimentary iced tea. We had our room upgraded, which was a nice surprise. The pool is lovely and the sun beds are very comfy with pillows, I had some nice sleeps in the sun. :-) You have to get a shuttle to the beach, which takes about 5 minutes. The shuttle says it is every 30 mins but we could just get it as soon as we got there as it was available. We decided to walk back and they even found us on the road and stopped to pick us up. The area in which the hotel is in is not the real Bali. It is a gated community with a lot of security, assuming it is to keep tourists away from normal life. We were disappointed because you don't get to experience real Bali without getting a Taxi away from area. The restaurants in this gated community are nice but very quiet and seems more expensive. I would recommend saying in this area if you just want to spend your time at the pool or beach. The breakfast is delicious with lots of variety.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The room is old, and bit dirty. Mirror seems to be burned, terrible, i can't believe that is marriott hotel. I booked a deluxe room with garden view. and they said they dont have bathtub for this room category. Can't accept and the room rate is not even cheap. I still have 4nights to stay here and cant cancel the booking.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank waichungWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed 5 nights here and found the service was very good, from the airport pickup, to the front of house , the cleaning staff and the waiting staff. Check in was quick and friendly and our room was light and clean, with a good view over the pools. We did need to get the shower head repaired and that was done without any fuss. I guess if you have noisy neighbours you would be able to hear them , however this wasn't an issue for us.
Whilst the beach is some distance away the staff will take you and pick you up as requested for a 5 minute drive to the beach..not the greatest beach access in the world. We regularly used the pools and found them clean and easy to swim around in.The happy hour was always a bonus. Unfortunately our deal didn't include breakfast and we thought that we would have breakfast at nearby cafe's, which were virtually non-existent (for breakfast) unless you ate at "The Collection".We had one evening meal at the hotel and whilst the service was excellent we thought it was overpriced. Overall we had a really enjoyable stay and would recommend it to people who cannot afford the luxurious seaside resorts.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stew_rol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is modern and new. Staff is very helpful, and overall service is good! The hotel is not on the beachside, but shuttle is available every 30 mins, taking guests to its private beach. The room is very clean, but can clearly hear people passing by the corridor and people talking next door!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sealion2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Me and my mom spontaneously picked a vacation spot, and Bali became our destination.
We found a great deal for a balcony room at Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua and decided to give it a try. The pictures were beautiful, but once we got there, it was much MORE beautiful.
The entrance was breathtaking, the lobby was so calm with traditional Balinese music playing, the hotel itself was a resort in the middle of nowhere, which doesn't mean anything bad fyi.
The balcony room is a MUST for this hotel, as it connects directly to the swimming pool.
We ordered room service for few items - pizza, burger, Mi go reng, etc. - all of them were great but I can still taste the burger in my mouth! It was juicy and delicious :) Plus, the price was very decent compared to that of the taste and quality.
We also took a trip to the private beach of this hotel, which was very serene and beautiful. As you all know, the beaches in Bali are just fabulous, but the private beach are was even more better. Except for the fact that the staffs didn't really care who came into this area, which annoyed me with some disturbance of passerby people.

I have a great memory of Bali and this hotel, except that there was too much rip offs to tourists wherever I went!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoony916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The deluxe terrace room is very much recommended.
I love how spacious the bathroom is. The swimming pool is great!
The service, i got nothing to say about it.

Overall, It was a great experience to stay in Courtyard.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPhan212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#22 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,979 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,859 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
4,134 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Lot SW1, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: $96 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Along the stunning coast of southern Bali, and minutes away from the tranquil and pristine white sand beaches, our new Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua hotel's location is ideal. Situated in luxurious Nusa Dua, an idyllic paradise perfect for those wanting romance or serenity, our Nusa Dua resort's locale is desired as destination for relaxation or a family vacation. Make memories at our Bali hotel's lagoon swimming pool, pamper yourself at our health club and spa, or take a long, romantic walk on the nearby beach. For those wishing to explore the allure of Balinese culture, local cuisine and shopping, as well as entertainment, can be found at the Bali Collection close by - where connecting with the Balinese people is a breeze. Nearby attractions include Waterborn Park, Benoa Marine, and a championship 18-hole golf course and they are sure to please any outdoor enthusiast or adventure seeker. With so much to explore all around, our Nusa Dua hotel's accommodations and public spaces are the perfect home base for small groups, families, honeymooners, and solo travelers wanting a trip of a lifetime. Come capture the splendor of island life with Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort. We look forward to welcoming you to our Nusa Dua Bali hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Nusa Dua
Courtyard By Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing