We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Ranked #19 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This was a very nice hotel with very friendly staff. The pool is great with areas in full sun or full shade. The breakfast buffet had many choices and they do eggs to order they way you like them. There is free wi-fi in all the public areas and the service is fast. The only drawbacks is that it is not close to the beach or Bali Collection (shopping, eating area) but it does feel safe when walking around and taxis are cheap so don't be afraid to use them.

Room Tip: A pool view room is good option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    897
    683
    169
    41
    24
See reviews for
630
646
65
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed here with my partner for a holiday trip and had a room at the second floor. The room itself was big with a balcony and the bathroom was as usual spacious. Amenities was alright. The bed (signature of Marriott I assume) is always a "don't wake me up yet" bed, with pillows that doesn't make your neck hurt in the morning.
We missed our breakfast there but ate during lunch by the pool. Food was fantastic and was greeted by lovely staffs and the F&B Manager.
Unfortunately, there was no beach attached to the hotel and we had to go by motorbikes or shuttle to get there. However, it was worth a stay and Marriott really never disappoints, from the no hustle check-in, welcome drink, room service, housekeeping and to check-out.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed at the standard rooms and had great times. We asked for rooms with connecting doors and got them. The food was great because they gave selections of local dish, which i found very important and tasted great. The garden was clean though small. But the one great thing was that they gave us a very late check out due to our late flight and we brought my 82 year old grandma which was a big help and we felt really grateful for that.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chickeatout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Our family took a chance with the Marriott, and spent three nights there at the end of our two week stay in Bali. It was delightfully surprising.

What I liked:

New, well designed hotel. Fabulous, huge tropical-like swimming pool (very relaxing!) Superb buffet breakfast. Very clean and comfortable rooms with all needed amenities. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Has a nice, safe kids club next to the pool to drop off the children.

What I didn't like:
Not on the beach (though they have a shuttle to their private beach). The hotel design feels more like a nice business hotel and less like a Balinese hotel (inside, you wouldn't think you were in Bali).

One other big advantage was that next to our hotel was a street with restaurants. In Nusa Dua this is a big deal, as most resorts there are well cut off from the outside world and you have to pay exhorbitant prices for food inside the hotel or take a shuttle to restaurants outside. But right next to the Marriott are 6-7 good restaurants with much more reasonable prices. And if you are okay to walk 10 minutes, you can be at the major shopping complex with even more restaurants and stores. Great location, considering it's not on the beach.

Room Tip: There are three floors. All the rooms are quiet, as their is nothing around the hotel. The inside ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeonTaipei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I got upgraded froma deluxe to a premiere room upon request. My Room was pretty decent with super comfy, marriott-standard beds and pillows and the washroom was spacious enough. Airconditioning was working nicely, which was great since the area was a bit humid and wasnt in a beachfront location, so there was no breeze really. The only downside is probably the thin walls or poor soundproofing as I can hear conversations at the hallway from inside my room. It could annoying, too, when out of control kids or intoxicated blokes keep yelling during wee hours.

Hotel staff were accommodating and you'd feel pretty safe with the security checks everytime you have to go back in. Breakfast spread was just okay and the quality of the food is above average.

The private beach club was good - clean and not crowded. Waves at the time were pretty good for beginners, so i managed to practice surfing. There's a shuttle to and from the hotel, too.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank animo2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Second visit. Beat the holiday crowds again. HOtel staff shwed warmth, especially the restaturant and front desk crew. Generally no complaints. Improvements since my last visit - the kids playhouse is open and hotel now has a private beach near the Bali Collection. Good internet connections especially wifi coverage throughout the resort. Rooms could have been cleaned better though. Breakfast was usually the highlight of the day - great local fare and wide range of food to make everyone smile in the morning. Checking in and out were a breeze, making the whole experience one to come back for!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gee_em_see
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

What a really great place to stay, the rooms were big and spotless the pool big and clean the food great the service great what more can you ask for.
They put a microwave in our room as we have a baby so we could heat up bottles and let me use their kitchen to steam the bottles.
We dined there and found the prices fair.
The beach club was great and everyone had a smile on their faces.
When we go to bali we like to stay in villas but this time we thought we would try this place due to the great price.
We were very surprised and yes would stay there again.
Also the best breakfast in town.

Room Tip: Ground floor looking at the pool and the corner rooms are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 255100Scotty68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#22 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,820 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#15 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,757 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,649 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Lot SW1, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Along the stunning coast of southern Bali, and minutes away from the tranquil and pristine white sand beaches, our new Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua hotel's location is ideal. Situated in luxurious Nusa Dua, an idyllic paradise perfect for those wanting romance or serenity, our Nusa Dua resort's locale is desired as destination for relaxation or a family vacation. Make memories at our Bali hotel's lagoon swimming pool, pamper yourself at our health club and spa, or take a long, romantic walk on the nearby beach. For those wishing to explore the allure of Balinese culture, local cuisine and shopping, as well as entertainment, can be found at the Bali Collection close by - where connecting with the Balinese people is a breeze. Nearby attractions include Waterborn Park, Benoa Marine, and a championship 18-hole golf course and they are sure to please any outdoor enthusiast or adventure seeker. With so much to explore all around, our Nusa Dua hotel's accommodations and public spaces are the perfect home base for small groups, families, honeymooners, and solo travelers wanting a trip of a lifetime. Come capture the splendor of island life with Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort. We look forward to welcoming you to our Nusa Dua Bali hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Nusa Dua
Courtyard By Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing